Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Ayu kintamani Villa

Jl. Puri Bening, Toya Bungkah, Kintamani, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - Guest Room The Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - Garden The Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - Bathroom The Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - Interior The Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - Interior The Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - Bathroom The Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - Swimming Pool The Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - Restaurant The Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - Interior The Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - Exterior The Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - View The Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - Interior The Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - Guest Room The Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Kintamani Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 128 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (128)
Sort by:
Shinta H. Families with young children Indonesia, July 15, 2015
The foods is very very bad

Good view, private pool
5.3
Very dissapointed with the foods, the breakfast very bad only the view is good
Report this review
Mohmaed B. Couples United Arab Emirates, June 11, 2015
Very good

Every things
8
Very good
Report this review
Sophia S. Families with young children Australia, June 2, 2015
old
2
don't like
Report this review
Cameron M. Families with young children Australia, April 8, 2015
Average hotel overall

hot springs, pools, view
7
It was low season, no one else was there, it's very over priced, the rooms fill with bugs and baby mosquito once you turn the lights on, fortunately they don't bite you, in the morning they all die and drop onto the bed and furniture. Rooms seem far away and difficult too work out when you return. The restaurant smells and the two guys working in there were just sitting there smoking. Decided too have dinner in the apartment as there is a nice outdoor setting although again the insects are everywhere once the lights go on. The food all comes at once even though I asked for the starters too come separately with drinks. The water seems too come on at different times so it was difficult too take a shower. The plunge pool kept filling all night had too turn it off as it was too noisy too sleep. The Hot Springs were the best thing about the hotel and the backdrop too the mountains around the lake is just superb. My partner said it would feelbetter if more people were around as it was low season.
Report this review
Gus D. Families with young children Indonesia, March 15, 2015
hotel need renovation

natural hot spring water, good view Batur mountain, fresh air in the morning
6.3
The Ayu Kintamani Villa has good view lake batur, geopark, batur mountain and fresh air especially in the morning, hot spring also. Good view but not balance with room conditions and service. I feel apprehensive with this conditions!!!
Report this review
Mark V. Couples United States of America, January 9, 2015
This is a joke...

The staff is doing the best they can
3
The worst hotel I have been to. A nightmare. Maybe a nice and modern hotel in the 70'ties but today you can't call this a hotel. Needs TOTAL renovation. I am sorry to say, as the staff is doing there best to accomodate you but for me this was a waste of money. Made a reservation for two days but left directly after day 1.
Report this review
Cindy A. Solo travelers United States of America, December 25, 2014
Disgusted

staff, location
4
horrible
Report this review
Sin Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 12, 2014
nice but far

great location to the volcano~ we can just take a few minutes road trip to go the sunrise trekking~
6.7
Report this review
Lee C. Couples Singapore, September 25, 2014
Lovely Ayu at Kintamani

Luxury villa, hot springs and a wonderful getaway
7
Very nice resort for those who seek quiet and nature. They offer beautiful and fantastic view of the lake overlooking volcano with cool breeze. We were there in late sept. Despite the cool weather, there are still fruit flies and mosquitoes. The cleanliness of the hotel premise is not well maintained for a highly acclaimed resort as we noticed dead leaves and cobwebs at the side drains inside the villa. You will have the company of a bunch of cats when u dined at the restaurants with you. Not a relaxing experience if you don't fancy cats. Night view within your hotel for star gazing is amazing. Thumbs up for this. We have a cat that climbed into our villa :(. Lovely place for a getaway if only hotel can upkeep their rooms. You really experienced nature when you are at Ayu Resort
Report this review
Vanessa P. Families with young children Australia, September 14, 2014
Would never go back

Staff and location, rooms were good but a lot of things didn't work..
6.7
The food was very average.. Both my daughters ate spaghetti and both got very sick. Not fresh at all and very over priced..
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Ayu kintamani Villa BaliThe Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - Guest RoomThe Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - GardenThe Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - BathroomThe Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - InteriorThe Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - InteriorThe Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - BathroomThe Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - RestaurantThe Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - InteriorThe Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - ExteriorThe Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - ViewThe Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - InteriorThe Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - Guest RoomThe Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01