arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 135 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 135 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 6.4
  • Food/Dining 5.8

4 cindy A.
United States
December 26, 2014
Disgusted
staff, location
horrible

6.7 SIN S.
Hong Kong
November 17, 2014
nice but far
great location to the volcano~ we can just take a few minutes road trip to go the sunrise trekking~

7 Lee C.
Singapore
September 26, 2014
Lovely Ayu at Kintamani
Luxury villa, hot springs and a wonderful getaway
Very nice resort for those who seek quiet and nature. They offer beautiful and fantastic view of the lake overlooking volcano with cool breeze. We were there in late sept. Despite the cool weather, there are still fruit flies and mosquitoes. The cleanliness of the hotel premise is not well maintained for a highly acclaimed resort as we noticed dead leaves and cobwebs at the side drains inside the villa. You will have the company of a bunch of cats when u dined at the restaurants with you. Not a relaxing experience if you don't fancy cats. Night view within your hotel for star gazing is amazing. Thumbs up for this. We have a cat that climbed into our villa :(. Lovely place for a getaway if only hotel can upkeep their rooms. You really experienced nature when you are at Ayu Resort

6.7 Vanessa P.
Australia
September 16, 2014
Would never go back
Staff and location, rooms were good but a lot of things didn't work..
The food was very average.. Both my daughters ate spaghetti and both got very sick. Not fresh at all and very over priced..

6 frank H.
Germany
September 09, 2014
maintenance issues
location, space and pool
This hotel has an outstanding location right at the lake and has lots of land around the very private villas. What we were surprised of is the lack of maintenance. There seems to be an issue with wifi, which is either slow or doesn't work, and with the plumbing. The water was not going twice and we had to change the room. Not a very welcoming feeling. The staff at reception do a good job, but have no influence on the management. With a new manager maybe the hotel will see better days.

8.3 Christopher D.
New Zealand
September 07, 2014
Ayu Kintamani
palatial rooms, swimming pool, staff lovely
Ayu Kintamani is truly a luxury hotel with private villas each with their own pool. We had the honeymoon suite and it was massive and furnished fantastically. The villa pool was awesome and the rooms very clean and large. The other huge resort pool and three hot pools were also mind blowing. Two flat screen TVs if you wanted to use them although no DVD player which was a shame as there were some DVDs in the cabinet. If you feel like some luxury when younarebgoing trekking up the mountain then think about staying here.

5.7 Theo P.
Netherlands
August 12, 2014
Relax in a forgotten city
Room with private pool
Outdated and lost resort with nice facilities but no people or atmosphere

8.3 DAE C.
Indonesia
August 04, 2014
Better than what I had expected
location, room, cleanness
In overall the hotel was much better than what I had expected. The room seems to have been renovated. It is kept clean. But it seems there were not many staffs. Often the reception desk was empty, and we saw the finished plate outside of our room for 24 hours.

6.3 Diah S.
Indonesia
July 26, 2014
spacious room
spacious room, great jacuzzi , big bathtub

7 Jin L.
Singapore
June 23, 2014
cosy, peaceful, romantic
environment, service and ambience
it was relatively good as staffs were friendly and nice. surroundings of the hotel is very close to the volcano and right at the lake. very nice sunrise morning. comfortable room except that it may need more clean ups. good swimming pool with hot spring water jacuzzi.