Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Ayu kintamani Villa

Jl. Puri Bening, Toya Bungkah, Kintamani, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - Guest Room The Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - Garden The Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - Bathroom The Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - Interior The Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - Interior The Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - Bathroom The Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - Swimming Pool The Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - Restaurant The Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - Interior The Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - Exterior The Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - View The Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - Interior The Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - Guest Room The Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Kintamani Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
113 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (113)
Sort by:
Frank H. Couples Germany, September 8, 2014
maintenance issues

location, space and pool
6
This hotel has an outstanding location right at the lake and has lots of land around the very private villas. What we were surprised of is the lack of maintenance. There seems to be an issue with wifi, which is either slow or doesn't work, and with the plumbing. The water was not going twice and we had to change the room. Not a very welcoming feeling. The staff at reception do a good job, but have no influence on the management. With a new manager maybe the hotel will see better days.
Christopher D. Couples New Zealand, September 3, 2014
Ayu Kintamani

palatial rooms, swimming pool, staff lovely
8.3
Ayu Kintamani is truly a luxury hotel with private villas each with their own pool. We had the honeymoon suite and it was massive and furnished fantastically. The villa pool was awesome and the rooms very clean and large. The other huge resort pool and three hot pools were also mind blowing. Two flat screen TVs if you wanted to use them although no DVD player which was a shame as there were some DVDs in the cabinet. If you feel like some luxury when younarebgoing trekking up the mountain then think about staying here.
Theo P. Families with young children Netherlands, August 11, 2014
Relax in a forgotten city

Room with private pool
5.7
Outdated and lost resort with nice facilities but no people or atmosphere
Dae Y. Families with young children Indonesia, July 30, 2014
Better than what I had expected

location, room, cleanness
8.3
In overall the hotel was much better than what I had expected. The room seems to have been renovated. It is kept clean. But it seems there were not many staffs. Often the reception desk was empty, and we saw the finished plate outside of our room for 24 hours.
Diah S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 24, 2014
spacious room

spacious room, great jacuzzi , big bathtub
6.3
Jin M. Couples Singapore, June 18, 2014
cosy, peaceful, romantic

environment, service and ambience
7
it was relatively good as staffs were friendly and nice. surroundings of the hotel is very close to the volcano and right at the lake. very nice sunrise morning. comfortable room except that it may need more clean ups. good swimming pool with hot spring water jacuzzi.
Listy C. Couples Indonesia, May 16, 2014
Hotel's location near the hot spring

Nice size of a villa, comfortable bed, nice natural surrounding
5
Needs to improve the restaurant quite a lot; the supply of aqua and sparkling water were ran out when we wanted to order them, the taste of the food is not good and the selections aren't that many. Beside that, things are ok, the staff is helpful and friendly, the unit's spacious and clean.
Tim C. Couples Canada, April 14, 2014
Fabulous Room

Loved having our own villa pool and hot tub outdoors and the outdoor living room. The bedroom and bath were well appointed.
8.7
Very polite staff and good service.
Erin S. Solo travelers Canada, April 12, 2014
Quiet, Friendly, Clean Hotel

Awesome outdoor shower and jet tub, friendly and attentive staff, good value for your money
8
What a pleasant surprise to find this hotel in the mountains of Bali! The staff were so kind and the spa so relaxing (and well priced) after days of travelling. The outside shower and jet tub were put to good use- so refreshing after the heat of south bali. The free bikes were so much fun as was the (free) paddle in the traditional boat to the temple. A very relaxing couple of days- I would definitely go back!
Sandeep P. Couples India, February 16, 2014
The Ayu is a very good Place, bad maintenance.

There was nothing good about the hotel, The place was isolated, restaurant shuts at 10 in the night with no minibar snacks or anything to eat. the villas had plumbing issue in both the villa's we took
4
Not at all happy with the place, Flush was not working, the washbasin pipes were leaking, shower handle was broken... pool was not clean and the recliners by the pool had gathered moss. The worst was no food after 10 pm and no one bothered to inform. Will not recommend this to anyone.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Ayu kintamani Villa BaliThe Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - Guest RoomThe Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - GardenThe Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - BathroomThe Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - InteriorThe Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - InteriorThe Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - BathroomThe Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - RestaurantThe Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - InteriorThe Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - ExteriorThe Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - ViewThe Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - InteriorThe Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - Guest RoomThe Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C04