or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Ayu kintamani Villa

Jl. Puri Bening, Toya Bungkah, Kintamani, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - Guest Room The Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - Garden The Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - Bathroom The Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - Interior The Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - Interior The Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - Bathroom The Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - Swimming Pool The Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - Restaurant The Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - Interior The Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - Exterior The Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - View The Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - Interior The Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - Guest Room The Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Kintamani Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
118 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (118)
Sort by:
Lee C. Couples Singapore, September 25, 2014
Lovely Ayu at Kintamani

Luxury villa, hot springs and a wonderful getaway
7
Very nice resort for those who seek quiet and nature. They offer beautiful and fantastic view of the lake overlooking volcano with cool breeze. We were there in late sept. Despite the cool weather, there are still fruit flies and mosquitoes. The cleanliness of the hotel premise is not well maintained for a highly acclaimed resort as we noticed dead leaves and cobwebs at the side drains inside the villa. You will have the company of a bunch of cats when u dined at the restaurants with you. Not a relaxing experience if you don't fancy cats. Night view within your hotel for star gazing is amazing. Thumbs up for this. We have a cat that climbed into our villa :(. Lovely place for a getaway if only hotel can upkeep their rooms. You really experienced nature when you are at Ayu Resort
Vanessa P. Families with young children Australia, September 14, 2014
Would never go back

Staff and location, rooms were good but a lot of things didn't work..
6.7
The food was very average.. Both my daughters ate spaghetti and both got very sick. Not fresh at all and very over priced..
Frank H. Couples Germany, September 8, 2014
maintenance issues

location, space and pool
6
This hotel has an outstanding location right at the lake and has lots of land around the very private villas. What we were surprised of is the lack of maintenance. There seems to be an issue with wifi, which is either slow or doesn't work, and with the plumbing. The water was not going twice and we had to change the room. Not a very welcoming feeling. The staff at reception do a good job, but have no influence on the management. With a new manager maybe the hotel will see better days.
Christopher D. Couples New Zealand, September 3, 2014
Ayu Kintamani

palatial rooms, swimming pool, staff lovely
8.3
Ayu Kintamani is truly a luxury hotel with private villas each with their own pool. We had the honeymoon suite and it was massive and furnished fantastically. The villa pool was awesome and the rooms very clean and large. The other huge resort pool and three hot pools were also mind blowing. Two flat screen TVs if you wanted to use them although no DVD player which was a shame as there were some DVDs in the cabinet. If you feel like some luxury when younarebgoing trekking up the mountain then think about staying here.
Theo P. Families with young children Netherlands, August 11, 2014
Relax in a forgotten city

Room with private pool
5.7
Outdated and lost resort with nice facilities but no people or atmosphere
Dae Y. Families with young children Indonesia, July 30, 2014
Better than what I had expected

location, room, cleanness
8.3
In overall the hotel was much better than what I had expected. The room seems to have been renovated. It is kept clean. But it seems there were not many staffs. Often the reception desk was empty, and we saw the finished plate outside of our room for 24 hours.
Diah S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 24, 2014
spacious room

spacious room, great jacuzzi , big bathtub
6.3
Jin M. Couples Singapore, June 18, 2014
cosy, peaceful, romantic

environment, service and ambience
7
it was relatively good as staffs were friendly and nice. surroundings of the hotel is very close to the volcano and right at the lake. very nice sunrise morning. comfortable room except that it may need more clean ups. good swimming pool with hot spring water jacuzzi.
Listy C. Couples Indonesia, May 16, 2014
Hotel's location near the hot spring

Nice size of a villa, comfortable bed, nice natural surrounding
5
Needs to improve the restaurant quite a lot; the supply of aqua and sparkling water were ran out when we wanted to order them, the taste of the food is not good and the selections aren't that many. Beside that, things are ok, the staff is helpful and friendly, the unit's spacious and clean.
Tim C. Couples Canada, April 14, 2014
Fabulous Room

Loved having our own villa pool and hot tub outdoors and the outdoor living room. The bedroom and bath were well appointed.
8.7
Very polite staff and good service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Ayu kintamani Villa BaliThe Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - Guest RoomThe Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - GardenThe Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - BathroomThe Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - InteriorThe Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - InteriorThe Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - BathroomThe Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - RestaurantThe Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - InteriorThe Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - ExteriorThe Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - ViewThe Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - InteriorThe Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - Guest RoomThe Ayu kintamani Villa Bali - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A04