My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

the b akasaka-mitsuke

3-21-7 Akasaka, Minato-ku, Akasaka / Roppongi, Tokyo, Japan 107-0052 (Show on map)

Book now!

the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Entrance the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Interior the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Lobby the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Guest Room the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Guest Room the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Bathroom the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Lobby the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Guest Room the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Interior the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Lobby the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Guest Room the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Exterior the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - breakfast the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Lobby the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Bathroom
the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Akasaka / Roppongi Number of Rooms: 122
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.1
Solo travelers (17)
Sort by:
Joseph M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 10, 2013
loved Tokyo

Location to metro, dining choices around the hotel and staff.
7.7
Andrew W. Solo travelers Australia, April 14, 2013
Never disappoints!

Location, clean and friendly staff
7
Paul D. Solo travelers Australia, March 3, 2013
clean, good location, met the purposes of the stay

close to transport, clean, good location
5.7
overall was a good experience knowing how expensive japan is to stay in
Stephen H. Solo travelers Australia, September 24, 2012
Great location, nicely sized rooms (for tokyo)

Staff were friendly, polite and spoke fairly good english.
8.3
My stay at Sunroute Akasaka was great. Right in the middle of everything; food, entertainment, train station and banks were all within a 1-3 minute walk. The hotel was great, the staff spoke good english and the hotel had Wifi in the lobby and wired internet in the rooms. The only issue I had with my stay was that the Bed was a little too hard for me which did cause me some issues with my back. But thats just me and my personal situation... Staff were also very friendly and helpful in giving directions to all the tourist attractions and sightseeing i was doing. Overall good stay, I was happy I chose Sunroute Akasaka.
Teng T. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 23, 2011
Hotel with basic facilities

Many eateries in the area, near the train station
7
This hotel is smaller than its Shinjuku counterpart with basic facilities offered. The location is great for international travellers as the location is filled with local and international restaurants and eateries. The nearest limousine bus stop from Narita airport is at Akasaka Excel Tokyu hotel, which is just 3-5 mins walk away. If you are accustomed to small rooms (as per many hotels in Japan), this hotel will be perfect for a short business trip. The restaurants/eateries/pubs are mainly catered to the salarymen working around the area.
Alexander H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 7, 2011
a very comfortable stay

simple, clean, great access location
7.3
internet worked just fine, housekeeping was punctual efficient and whenever you wanted it as i was working wierd hours. reception staff were not so great with the english, but hey i was not so great with the japanese, but i am learning through their help.
Nightlife Tip: watch out Akasaka has more scams than Brooklyn, late night bars can charge a fortune, but do checkout the local Karaoke bars and 70's disco it rocks
Simon L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 5, 2011
Excellent location, with small but nice room

Location is excellent for restaurants and bars, and the metro
8.3
A very nice hotel, good value for money, which is very close to great bars and restaurants, and the metro.
Robert C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 13, 2010
clean hotel, friendly helpful staff

clean, good location, very helpful staff
7.7
The hotel was easy enough for the taxi driver to find once he had asked a couple of locals, but this tends to be the way with all tokyo taxi drivers. The hotel is 2 minutes walk from a subway station so it's really easy to get around once you have your bearings. The hotel is in a great location in the heart of akasaka so you have a wealth of good bars and restaurants minutes away and you are a in walking distance of both Roppongi and Ginza so close to the tourist sites. I was in an economy double which was very small but the bed was comfortable enough the pyjamas and slippers were a nice little addition. The bathroom was again small and the shower wasn't up to much but it served its purpose.
Keijiroh Y. Solo travelers United States of America, February 28, 2010
NIce'n cozy place

1) Free internet 2) Modern clean hotel 3) 2 Min walk from Akasaka-Mituske station 4) Quiet in the middle of water-business area of Tokyo 5) Close to the limousine station to/from Tokyo Narita 6) Efficient staff
8.3
It's surprising to see such a nice'n small modern hotel in the middle of restaurants and bars in Akasaka area. It's very close to Akasaka-Mitsuke and Nagata-Cho station as well as the limo station to Narita. It's a little awkward to Haneda domestic airport though. I would stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: A good tempura restaurant just out of Akasaka-Mitsuke station on right (I forgot the name)
Jose B. Solo travelers Canada, January 9, 2010
Excellent business hotel

Very, very clean room. Comfortable bed. Came with computer with free internet.
8.3
The hotel room was extremely clean. Staff was friendly. The bed is comfortable. The room came with free internet; however, the computer was so slow, it was just barely usable. I hope they provide free wifi access in the future. I would recommend this hotel. The hotel is in a business area. There isn't much there for tourists. However, the hotel is less than five minutes away from the subway. It wasn't that big a deal for me.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyothe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Entrancethe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Interiorthe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Lobbythe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Bathroomthe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Lobbythe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Interiorthe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Lobbythe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Exteriorthe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - breakfastthe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafethe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Lobbythe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Bathroomthe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3C04