or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

the b akasaka-mitsuke

3-21-7 Akasaka, Minato-ku, Akasaka, Tokyo, Japan 107-0052 (Show on map)

Book now!

the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Entrance the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Interior the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Lobby the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Guest Room the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Guest Room the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Bathroom the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Lobby the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Guest Room the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Interior the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Lobby the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Guest Room the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Exterior the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - breakfast the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Lobby the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Bathroom
the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Akasaka Number of Rooms: 122
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.1
Solo travelers (21)
Sort by:
Peter P. Solo travelers Australia, January 3, 2015
Great location but rock hard beds

Location
7.3
We have stayed in Tokyo quite a few times but never in Akasaka. The area is great and the hotel is literally 2 minute walk from the station which is great. The staff were friendly and spoke reasonable English. Are rooms weren't ready on arrival despite arriving at 4pm but were quickly cleaned. The rooms are clean and modern but tiny with the standard plastic capsule bathroom you get in most 3* Japanese hotels. The breakfast is at the cafe downstairs and was not great but edible depending on your choice. The beds are rock hard, even by Asian hotel standards. Wifi was slow and very patchy. I wouldn't go back based on the beds which is a shame because otherwise I thought it was reasonable value for money.
Sheng C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 17, 2014
Close to Metro & Shops nearby

Very close to the metro station, BIC Camera is just a few minutes' walk away, and close to eateries and convenience stores!
9.7
My stay was pleasant, with some of the staff able to speak better English. Room is clean and considered to be spacious compared to the other 2 hotels I stayed in Japan. The reception desk was responsive when called. I would definitely recommend The b akasaka-mitsuke!
Alicia C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 25, 2014
Value for money and functional

value for money, functional, clean, convenient
7
Joseph M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 10, 2013
loved Tokyo

Location to metro, dining choices around the hotel and staff.
7.7
Andrew W. Solo travelers Australia, April 14, 2013
Never disappoints!

Location, clean and friendly staff
7
Paul D. Solo travelers Australia, March 3, 2013
clean, good location, met the purposes of the stay

close to transport, clean, good location
5.7
overall was a good experience knowing how expensive japan is to stay in
Stephen H. Solo travelers Australia, September 24, 2012
Great location, nicely sized rooms (for tokyo)

Staff were friendly, polite and spoke fairly good english.
8.3
My stay at Sunroute Akasaka was great. Right in the middle of everything; food, entertainment, train station and banks were all within a 1-3 minute walk. The hotel was great, the staff spoke good english and the hotel had Wifi in the lobby and wired internet in the rooms. The only issue I had with my stay was that the Bed was a little too hard for me which did cause me some issues with my back. But thats just me and my personal situation... Staff were also very friendly and helpful in giving directions to all the tourist attractions and sightseeing i was doing. Overall good stay, I was happy I chose Sunroute Akasaka.
Teng T. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 23, 2011
Hotel with basic facilities

Many eateries in the area, near the train station
7
This hotel is smaller than its Shinjuku counterpart with basic facilities offered. The location is great for international travellers as the location is filled with local and international restaurants and eateries. The nearest limousine bus stop from Narita airport is at Akasaka Excel Tokyu hotel, which is just 3-5 mins walk away. If you are accustomed to small rooms (as per many hotels in Japan), this hotel will be perfect for a short business trip. The restaurants/eateries/pubs are mainly catered to the salarymen working around the area.
Alexander H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 7, 2011
a very comfortable stay

simple, clean, great access location
7.3
internet worked just fine, housekeeping was punctual efficient and whenever you wanted it as i was working wierd hours. reception staff were not so great with the english, but hey i was not so great with the japanese, but i am learning through their help.
Nightlife Tip: watch out Akasaka has more scams than Brooklyn, late night bars can charge a fortune, but do checkout the local Karaoke bars and 70's disco it rocks
Simon L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 5, 2011
Excellent location, with small but nice room

Location is excellent for restaurants and bars, and the metro
8.3
A very nice hotel, good value for money, which is very close to great bars and restaurants, and the metro.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyothe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Entrancethe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Interiorthe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Lobbythe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Bathroomthe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Lobbythe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Interiorthe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Lobbythe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Exteriorthe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - breakfastthe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafethe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Lobbythe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Bathroomthe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3B03