Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

the b akasaka-mitsuke

3-21-7 Akasaka, Minato-ku, Akasaka, Tokyo, Japan 107-0052 (Show on map)

Book now!

the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Entrance the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Interior the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Lobby the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Guest Room the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Guest Room the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Bathroom the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Lobby the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Guest Room the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Interior the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Lobby the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Guest Room the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Exterior the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - breakfast the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Lobby the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Bathroom
the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Akasaka Number of Rooms: 122
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 89 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (89)
Sort by:
Shivaranjani B. Business travelers Malaysia, August 17, 2015
the b akasaka-mitsuke review

Location, Location, Location
5.7
Close to the metro station. Lots of dining outlets within walking distance. Based in Central Tokyo so it was convenient to travel anywhere. My only gripe was that the bed was too hard and the pillows were too soft for me. Other than that, the hotel room was small but I guess it's the standard in Tokyo.
Report this review
Therese B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 15, 2015
COMFORT AND CONVENIENCE ON A BUDGET!!

Reasonable price, located near train and dining/bar options, and very clean/comfortable!
9
Big big fan of this hotel - recommend it highly. The price was very affordable, the accommodations were clean, comfortable, and on the high-end compared to other hotels within our price range. We were also right around the corner from the train station and had tons of food options within walking distance. Lots to see and do in this area, and just a quick train ride away from everything else worthwhile in Tokyo. If they have one in Kyoto, I already know where I'm looking to stay.
Report this review
Winsome L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 6, 2015
I'll stay again!

Location, condition, value
9.7
Very pleasant experience. The directions on their website is clear and easily understandable - it was indeed only a minute walk from the subway station and easy to get to. The location is very central and there are convenience stores just across the street. The hotel condition is excellent - modern and inviting, and the room felt comforting to return to after an exhausting day of sightseeing. The staff was friendly and spoke decent English. The price was also reasonable. I will definitely stay here the next time I visit Tokyo!
Report this review
Wan-Yu C. Business travelers Taiwan, March 6, 2015
Fantastic

Location is great, room size is comfort and
8.7
Report this review
Stuart T. Couples New Zealand, February 18, 2015
Decent Place, Decent Price

Location Breakfast Clean
8.3
Although difficult to find initially, it is actually easy to find! Close to the Tokyo Metro stop and next to a convenience store. As with most places in Tokyo, food and things can be expensive in restaurants. This hotel is a good place to start when visiting Akasaka and with the Metro everywhere else is relatively easy to get to.
Report this review
Peter P. Solo travelers Australia, January 3, 2015
Great location but rock hard beds

Location
7.3
We have stayed in Tokyo quite a few times but never in Akasaka. The area is great and the hotel is literally 2 minute walk from the station which is great. The staff were friendly and spoke reasonable English. Are rooms weren't ready on arrival despite arriving at 4pm but were quickly cleaned. The rooms are clean and modern but tiny with the standard plastic capsule bathroom you get in most 3* Japanese hotels. The breakfast is at the cafe downstairs and was not great but edible depending on your choice. The beds are rock hard, even by Asian hotel standards. Wifi was slow and very patchy. I wouldn't go back based on the beds which is a shame because otherwise I thought it was reasonable value for money.
Report this review
Sheng C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 17, 2014
Close to Metro & Shops nearby

Very close to the metro station, BIC Camera is just a few minutes' walk away, and close to eateries and convenience stores!
9.7
My stay was pleasant, with some of the staff able to speak better English. Room is clean and considered to be spacious compared to the other 2 hotels I stayed in Japan. The reception desk was responsive when called. I would definitely recommend The b akasaka-mitsuke!
Report this review
Fiona L. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 11, 2014
Great Location

Surrounding, Friendly staff, Cleanliness
7
many good restaurants nearby. close to Metro with 3 mins walk only.
Report this review
Yuki N. Couples Japan, June 7, 2014
Nice trip

Location, price, clean
9.7
Most of Japanese hotel doesn't have wifi in the room, but this hotel has and connection is stable. Location is near from the station, price is cheaper than surrounding. I go to Akasaka often, this hotel is best in Akasaka area for me.
Report this review
Hataichanok O. Couples Thailand, May 25, 2014
small room but nice stay here :)

good location, good breakfast, friendly staff
7.3
Very good location to see the city 2 mins from Metro station, few metro stops from Shinjuku, Shibuya and Tokyo station w/o change easy to find and easy to access from Haneda airport with huge luggages surrounded by many minimarts and restaurants Breakfast (6 choices to choose) is free at the cafe connected to the hotel and it was tasty Receptionists were very nice n helpful but daily cleaning was not that good and the hotel maid took old towels n forgot to give new ones had to ask for towels almost every night
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyothe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Entrancethe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Interiorthe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Lobbythe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Bathroomthe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Lobbythe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Interiorthe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Lobbythe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Exteriorthe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - breakfastthe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafethe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Lobbythe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Bathroomthe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02