or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

the b akasaka-mitsuke

3-21-7 Akasaka, Minato-ku, Akasaka, Tokyo, Japan 107-0052 (Show on map)

Book now!

the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Entrance the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Interior the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Lobby the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Guest Room the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Guest Room the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Bathroom the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Lobby the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Guest Room the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Interior the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Lobby the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Guest Room the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Exterior the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - breakfast the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Lobby the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Bathroom
the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Akasaka Number of Rooms: 122
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
80 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (80)
Sort by:
Wan-Yu C. Business travelers Taiwan, March 6, 2015
Fantastic

Location is great, room size is comfort and
8.7
Stuart T. Couples New Zealand, February 18, 2015
Decent Place, Decent Price

Location Breakfast Clean
8.3
Although difficult to find initially, it is actually easy to find! Close to the Tokyo Metro stop and next to a convenience store. As with most places in Tokyo, food and things can be expensive in restaurants. This hotel is a good place to start when visiting Akasaka and with the Metro everywhere else is relatively easy to get to.
Peter P. Solo travelers Australia, January 3, 2015
Great location but rock hard beds

Location
7.3
We have stayed in Tokyo quite a few times but never in Akasaka. The area is great and the hotel is literally 2 minute walk from the station which is great. The staff were friendly and spoke reasonable English. Are rooms weren't ready on arrival despite arriving at 4pm but were quickly cleaned. The rooms are clean and modern but tiny with the standard plastic capsule bathroom you get in most 3* Japanese hotels. The breakfast is at the cafe downstairs and was not great but edible depending on your choice. The beds are rock hard, even by Asian hotel standards. Wifi was slow and very patchy. I wouldn't go back based on the beds which is a shame because otherwise I thought it was reasonable value for money.
Sheng C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 17, 2014
Close to Metro & Shops nearby

Very close to the metro station, BIC Camera is just a few minutes' walk away, and close to eateries and convenience stores!
9.7
My stay was pleasant, with some of the staff able to speak better English. Room is clean and considered to be spacious compared to the other 2 hotels I stayed in Japan. The reception desk was responsive when called. I would definitely recommend The b akasaka-mitsuke!
Fiona L. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 11, 2014
Great Location

Surrounding, Friendly staff, Cleanliness
7
many good restaurants nearby. close to Metro with 3 mins walk only.
Yuki N. Couples Japan, June 7, 2014
Nice trip

Location, price, clean
9.7
Most of Japanese hotel doesn't have wifi in the room, but this hotel has and connection is stable. Location is near from the station, price is cheaper than surrounding. I go to Akasaka often, this hotel is best in Akasaka area for me.
Hataichanok O. Couples Thailand, May 25, 2014
small room but nice stay here :)

good location, good breakfast, friendly staff
7.3
Very good location to see the city 2 mins from Metro station, few metro stops from Shinjuku, Shibuya and Tokyo station w/o change easy to find and easy to access from Haneda airport with huge luggages surrounded by many minimarts and restaurants Breakfast (6 choices to choose) is free at the cafe connected to the hotel and it was tasty Receptionists were very nice n helpful but daily cleaning was not that good and the hotel maid took old towels n forgot to give new ones had to ask for towels almost every night
Caleb C. Couples Singapore, May 9, 2014
Excellent hotel for location, value for money!

Location, food around the hotel and friendly staff
9.3
I cannot emphasize more how excellent the location of this hotel is. It is just 2 minutes outside Akasaka Mitsuke metro station. If you check out the metro map, this station is just 10 mins away from major areas such as Shinjuku, Shibuya, Ginza, Tokyo station. The surrounding streets are also filled with delicious eateries. You will never run out of food options here. If you fancy a little night life, there are also a number of stand up bars and yakitori bars along the same street where you see salary-men mingle after work. On top that, the room is generally clean with all the in-room amenities you would expect and staff were attentive. The complementary breakfast was pretty good as well. Overall, my experience at this hotel was fantastic. It will be my number 1 choice when I return to Tokyo.
Alicia C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 25, 2014
Value for money and functional

value for money, functional, clean, convenient
7
Seung H. Business travelers South Korea, March 3, 2014
All Most Very Good

Clean
10
All Most Very Good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

the b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyothe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Entrancethe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Interiorthe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Lobbythe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Bathroomthe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Lobbythe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Interiorthe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Lobbythe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Exteriorthe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - breakfastthe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafethe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Lobbythe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Bathroomthe b akasaka-mitsuke Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3A02