Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The b akasaka

7-6-13 Akasaka Minato-Ku 107-0052, Akasaka, Tokyo, Japan 107-0052 (Show on map)

Book now!

The b akasaka Tokyo - Entrance The b akasaka Tokyo - Entrance The b akasaka Tokyo - Entrance The b akasaka Tokyo - Entrance The b akasaka Tokyo - Lobby The b akasaka Tokyo - Reception The b akasaka Tokyo - Lobby The b akasaka Tokyo - Lobby The b akasaka Tokyo - Lobby The b akasaka Tokyo - Interior The b akasaka Tokyo - Bathroom The b akasaka Tokyo - Bathroom The b akasaka Tokyo - Restaurant The b akasaka Tokyo - Breakfast The b akasaka Tokyo - The B Akasaka Spa The b akasaka Tokyo - Guest Room
The b akasaka Tokyo - Guest Room The b akasaka Tokyo - Guest Room The b akasaka Tokyo - Guest Room The b akasaka Tokyo - Guest Room The b akasaka Tokyo - Guest Room The b akasaka Tokyo - Guest Room The b akasaka Tokyo - The B Akasaka Spa The b akasaka Tokyo - Bathroom The b akasaka Tokyo - Exterior The b akasaka Tokyo - Entrance The b akasaka Tokyo - Reception The b akasaka Tokyo - Reception
Area: Akasaka Number of Rooms: 156
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 208 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (208)
Sort by:
Siew L. Families with older children Malaysia, October 8, 2014
Value for money

1) location 2) cleanliness 3) friendly staff
7.7
Comfortable and cost.
Report this review
Sachiko T. Families with older children Japan, September 24, 2014
the b akasaka

Location, Room Comfort/Standard, Value for Money
9.3
It was very comfortable and convenient.
Report this review
Sara T. Couples United States of America, September 1, 2014
Excellent room, in a very business-type location

room size, room design, blackout shades
8.3
Our check-in was quick, but the staff wrote the incorrect room number on our key card. We called them from the (wrong) floor, and they brought up a new key card for the correct room and complimentary breakfast passes for one day. When we went to the correct room, the key card still did not work. Another staff person came up with a working key card, and it actually worked. I wish I had known that to walk from the Akasaka metro station to the hotel, you must walk up a very steep hill. This is not easy if you have anything larger than a medium-sized suitcase. It's about a 5 minute walk uphill from the metro. Also, when you first arrive, I recommended bringing the hotel address written in Japanese in order to give to a taxi driver. The hotel did have business cards with the address in Japanese. The beds were comfortable and the room (a double room with twin beds) was large by Japanese standards. The shower was excellent.
Report this review
Roland M. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 4, 2014
A Small but Beautiful Boutique Hotel

Spa & Massage, Comfort Room & Bathroom, Discreet
9.7
Very good, and I would highly recommend only if you are travelling alone (only uitable for one person and this is a perfect hotel for one person travelers. Staff performance is good, hotel cleaniness and comfort are no questions at all, though room is smaller but still offering a spacious bathroom, very discreet in the Tokyo highest business area, a very good italian restaurant in the lobby a japan grill/drinking restaurant as well til late night, very convenience access to large convenience stores nearby, again I will always come bak if I am travelling alone, perfect for both business/leisure single travelers.
Report this review
Milada M. Solo travelers Australia, June 28, 2014
Better that I hoped for

Bathroom, quietness, close to Akasaka station, walking distance to Roppongi (15min), exceptional blinds that keep all the light out
8
Relaxing, convenient for exploring the city and without any negative experiences
Report this review
Jordan A. Families with older children United States of America, June 13, 2014
good overall hotel experience

location, amenities, dining options
8.3
Report this review
Hui S. Groups Singapore, May 18, 2014
Comfortable stay in Tokyo

Value for money, centrally located in the heart of Tokyo
7.7
Akasaka is centrally located in the heart of Tokyo with many restaurants nearby. Metro is of walking distance but beware of the steep slope before the hotel. Will be even better if it is closer to Metro.
Report this review
Rudolph C. Business travelers Canada, April 29, 2014
quite and comfortable

quite, comfortanle
5.7
Report this review
Charles L. Business travelers Malaysia, April 25, 2014
Snall room but comfortable and adquate

I like the proximity to my office in the Akasaka area. The room is small but highly functional and present good efficient use of limited space. Staff speaks reasonable English and were helpful
8.3
Very comfotable stay. Its as little out of the way for tourist but I was there on a business trip and the proximity to the offices in the Akasaka area is a plus. There are many choices of good inexpensive resutaurants just a short walk away. The room I stayed in is small but that is to be expected in Tokyo. It represents the best in use of limited space. The room had everything i needed. One tip, you can fold up your bed up against the wall so that you have more space for your end of trip packing.
Report this review
Karen B. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2014
Beautiful, friendly hotel. Great place to stay.

Design. Staff. Cleanliness, smell!
10
Fantastic
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The b akasaka TokyoThe b akasaka Tokyo - EntranceThe b akasaka Tokyo - EntranceThe b akasaka Tokyo - EntranceThe b akasaka Tokyo - EntranceThe b akasaka Tokyo - LobbyThe b akasaka Tokyo - ReceptionThe b akasaka Tokyo - LobbyThe b akasaka Tokyo - LobbyThe b akasaka Tokyo - LobbyThe b akasaka Tokyo - InteriorThe b akasaka Tokyo - BathroomThe b akasaka Tokyo - BathroomThe b akasaka Tokyo - RestaurantThe b akasaka Tokyo - BreakfastThe b akasaka Tokyo - The B Akasaka SpaThe b akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomThe b akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomThe b akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomThe b akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomThe b akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomThe b akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomThe b akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomThe b akasaka Tokyo - The B Akasaka SpaThe b akasaka Tokyo - BathroomThe b akasaka Tokyo - ExteriorThe b akasaka Tokyo - EntranceThe b akasaka Tokyo - ReceptionThe b akasaka Tokyo - ReceptionThe b akasaka Tokyo - InteriorThe b akasaka Tokyo - ExteriorThe b akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomThe b akasaka Tokyo - Food and Beverages


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08