My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

the b akasaka

7-6-13 Akasaka Minato-Ku 107-0052, Akasaka / Roppongi, Tokyo, Japan 107-0052 (Show on map)

Book now!

the b akasaka Tokyo - Exterior the b akasaka Tokyo - Exterior the b akasaka Tokyo - Entrance the b akasaka Tokyo - Entrance the b akasaka Tokyo - Entrance the b akasaka Tokyo - Entrance the b akasaka Tokyo - Lobby the b akasaka Tokyo - Reception the b akasaka Tokyo - Lobby the b akasaka Tokyo - Lobby the b akasaka Tokyo - Lobby the b akasaka Tokyo - Interior the b akasaka Tokyo - Interior the b akasaka Tokyo - Bathroom the b akasaka Tokyo - Bathroom the b akasaka Tokyo - Restaurant
the b akasaka Tokyo - Breakfast the b akasaka Tokyo - The B Akasaka Spa the b akasaka Tokyo - Guest Room the b akasaka Tokyo - Guest Room the b akasaka Tokyo - Guest Room the b akasaka Tokyo - Guest Room the b akasaka Tokyo - Guest Room the b akasaka Tokyo - Guest Room the b akasaka Tokyo - Guest Room the b akasaka Tokyo - The B Akasaka Spa the b akasaka Tokyo - The B Akasaka Spa the b akasaka Tokyo - Bathroom
Area: Akasaka / Roppongi Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
145 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (145)
Sort by:
Megan K. Couples Australia, April 9, 2013
Very impressed for a "basic" hotel. Nice and clean

Very clean, friendly staff and awesome shower
9.3
Hans N. Couples Denmark, April 9, 2013
Pleasant stay in a small room

clean, central, quiet
8.3
Very pleasant. Please note we did not arrive to Tokyo airport but to Osaka, hence long train ride. Subway in Tokyo works well, we set out to see as much of Tokyo as possible, therefore did not spend much time in hotel
Hyacinth A. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2013
It's so tiny!

Good shower
5.7
I had expected the place to be small, but it was tiny! It was so small, the bed was a murphy bed, ie folds into the wall. With the 2 of us and 3 pcs of luggage, there was nowhere to walk. The desk and chair in the corner was unusable because one of our cases had to be there. There was no closet only a rail with some hangers on it. The only redeeming thing about this hotel, was the shower/bath room. The shower was modern and had a good strong flow of hot water. The lobby couldn't really be considered a lobby at all. It had 2 couches and there were always people there I assume because there's no space in their bedrooms to sit! Did not eat here, but they did have a breakfast area and a vending machine
Roberto I. Groups Canada, February 27, 2013
Very nice hotel, great upkeep,

close to subways, great price, clean rooms, good size (for Japan), very good breakfasts,
9
Staff very helpful and freindly. I was able to communicate in english whenever i aproached the front desk. I highly recomend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to Tokyo. I stayed 13 nights and was very happy with price, staff andlocation.
Nightlife Tip: get familiar wth the subway. It can take you almost anywhere and at a cheap cost.
Liu Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 6, 2013
Clean, Nice breakfast, a bit complicated to find

Nice breakfast
8
The b akasaka is located near the subway station, however, it is sort of difficult to get there. I have to ask for direction for three times to arrive the hotel, but it actually is not that far from the subway station. The room is small, but clean. Good for short stay. I was very surprised by the free breakfast they offered the next morning. It included both western and Japanese style. Foods are fresh and service was very good. It is quite in convenient that there is no wifi in room (only cable), so i can't use my mac air without cable hole in room.
Saul G. Solo travelers Australia, January 25, 2013
Good basic hotel

Location price
6.7
Ines V. Couples Spain, December 29, 2012
Lovely Hotel on a Calm Area

Confortable design, cleaning, calm area
9
pros: great quality/price choice. the hotel is in calm area ideal for those that at the end of a tourism day would like to dinner/sleep in a clam area. transport (subway stop) 3 minutes walking from the hotel.good combination for tokyo metro stations.excellent cleaning.free cofee machine at the entrance of the hotel. friendly staff with limited use of the english language but enough for main things. good pack of amenities. great restaurants area. cons: the hotel is in the upper side of akasaka so even the distance form metro station is really short you have to walk going up to a hill.
Vanessa L. Couples Brazil, December 26, 2012
Great hotel, but small rooms

Restaurant together with hotel, quiet place, clean room and washing machine
9.3
The hotel is very good, very clean, organized and quiet. The rooms are small, as always in tokyo. Location is good, not fantastic. 10 min walking to the station.
Evan L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 14, 2012
Good

Good value
8
clean and friendly - no complaints. hotel was in a good location and provided good facilities. easy to book and generally no issues. small rooms but that is to be expected in japan. good over all choice for a trip to the area. recommended overall.
David C. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 7, 2012
Reasonable location, good service, tiny rooms.

Modern, clean, friendly service
5.7
Room was tiny - almost no space to move around the bed. Breakfast quality was poor - pots of stale coffee on electric stoves (but there was a fresh coffee machine in the lobby

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

the b akasaka Tokyothe b akasaka Tokyo - Exteriorthe b akasaka Tokyo - Exteriorthe b akasaka Tokyo - Entrancethe b akasaka Tokyo - Entrancethe b akasaka Tokyo - Entrancethe b akasaka Tokyo - Entrancethe b akasaka Tokyo - Lobbythe b akasaka Tokyo - Receptionthe b akasaka Tokyo - Lobbythe b akasaka Tokyo - Lobbythe b akasaka Tokyo - Lobbythe b akasaka Tokyo - Interiorthe b akasaka Tokyo - Interiorthe b akasaka Tokyo - Bathroomthe b akasaka Tokyo - Bathroomthe b akasaka Tokyo - Restaurantthe b akasaka Tokyo - Breakfastthe b akasaka Tokyo - The B Akasaka Spathe b akasaka Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b akasaka Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b akasaka Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b akasaka Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b akasaka Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b akasaka Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b akasaka Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b akasaka Tokyo - The B Akasaka Spathe b akasaka Tokyo - The B Akasaka Spathe b akasaka Tokyo - Bathroomthe b akasaka Tokyo - Exteriorthe b akasaka Tokyo - Entrancethe b akasaka Tokyo - Receptionthe b akasaka Tokyo - Receptionthe b akasaka Tokyo - Interiorthe b akasaka Tokyo - Exteriorthe b akasaka Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b akasaka Tokyo - Food and Beverages


AS-AGWEB-3B02