or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

the b akasaka

7-6-13 Akasaka Minato-Ku 107-0052, Akasaka / Roppongi, Tokyo, Japan 107-0052 (Show on map)

Book now!

the b akasaka Tokyo - Entrance the b akasaka Tokyo - Entrance the b akasaka Tokyo - Entrance the b akasaka Tokyo - Entrance the b akasaka Tokyo - Lobby the b akasaka Tokyo - Reception the b akasaka Tokyo - Lobby the b akasaka Tokyo - Lobby the b akasaka Tokyo - Lobby the b akasaka Tokyo - Interior the b akasaka Tokyo - Bathroom the b akasaka Tokyo - Bathroom the b akasaka Tokyo - Restaurant the b akasaka Tokyo - Breakfast the b akasaka Tokyo - The B Akasaka Spa the b akasaka Tokyo - Guest Room
the b akasaka Tokyo - Guest Room the b akasaka Tokyo - Guest Room the b akasaka Tokyo - Guest Room the b akasaka Tokyo - Guest Room the b akasaka Tokyo - Guest Room the b akasaka Tokyo - Guest Room the b akasaka Tokyo - The B Akasaka Spa the b akasaka Tokyo - Bathroom the b akasaka Tokyo - Exterior the b akasaka Tokyo - Entrance the b akasaka Tokyo - Reception the b akasaka Tokyo - Reception
Area: Akasaka / Roppongi Number of Rooms: 156
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
163 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (163)
Sort by:
Nipattra S. Groups Thailand, November 11, 2014
Good Location

Location, twin beds, restaurants!
8
IF you prefer to be in the less touristy areas, you will like Akasaka! It's a residential area with tons of restaurants to explore! Good access by Metro. The hotel is up on the hill, so you will have to walk uphill when you get back to the hotel by the end of the day, good exercise;) I like the fact that they have twin beds for us to choose! Will recommend anyone who heads to Tokyo to stay there!
Tho L. Business travelers Singapore, October 29, 2014
Was given smoking room BAD
4.3
Not pleasant because I was given a smoking room and could only change after 3 nights. It was extremely unpleasant. I had to open the window to get fresh air but was cold due to weather. the water pressure in the shower was weak and the temperature of the water was not consistent.
Stephanie S. Couples Australia, October 26, 2014
Excellent location

Location Location Location
8
Very good. The bathroom was excellent and so was the room albeit small. Definitely value for money. Loved staying there but they could do with letting people know the easiest way to and from the underground which was via the elevator not lugging up the hill.
Jan T. Couples United Kingdom, October 9, 2014
Very good

very comfortable room, great location, price
9.3
Small room but very comfortable - good location - i would definitly go back
Siew L. Families with older children Malaysia, October 8, 2014
Value for money

1) location 2) cleanliness 3) friendly staff
7.7
Comfortable and cost.
Sachiko T. Families with older children Japan, September 24, 2014
the b akasaka

Location, Room Comfort/Standard, Value for Money
9.3
It was very comfortable and convenient.
Sara T. Couples United States of America, September 1, 2014
Excellent room, in a very business-type location

room size, room design, blackout shades
8.3
Our check-in was quick, but the staff wrote the incorrect room number on our key card. We called them from the (wrong) floor, and they brought up a new key card for the correct room and complimentary breakfast passes for one day. When we went to the correct room, the key card still did not work. Another staff person came up with a working key card, and it actually worked. I wish I had known that to walk from the Akasaka metro station to the hotel, you must walk up a very steep hill. This is not easy if you have anything larger than a medium-sized suitcase. It's about a 5 minute walk uphill from the metro. Also, when you first arrive, I recommended bringing the hotel address written in Japanese in order to give to a taxi driver. The hotel did have business cards with the address in Japanese. The beds were comfortable and the room (a double room with twin beds) was large by Japanese standards. The shower was excellent.
Roland M. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 4, 2014
A Small but Beautiful Boutique Hotel

Spa & Massage, Comfort Room & Bathroom, Discreet
9.7
Very good, and I would highly recommend only if you are travelling alone (only uitable for one person and this is a perfect hotel for one person travelers. Staff performance is good, hotel cleaniness and comfort are no questions at all, though room is smaller but still offering a spacious bathroom, very discreet in the Tokyo highest business area, a very good italian restaurant in the lobby a japan grill/drinking restaurant as well til late night, very convenience access to large convenience stores nearby, again I will always come bak if I am travelling alone, perfect for both business/leisure single travelers.
Milada M. Solo travelers Australia, June 28, 2014
Better that I hoped for

Bathroom, quietness, close to Akasaka station, walking distance to Roppongi (15min), exceptional blinds that keep all the light out
8
Relaxing, convenient for exploring the city and without any negative experiences
Jordan A. Families with older children United States of America, June 13, 2014
good overall hotel experience

location, amenities, dining options
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

the b akasaka Tokyothe b akasaka Tokyo - Entrancethe b akasaka Tokyo - Entrancethe b akasaka Tokyo - Entrancethe b akasaka Tokyo - Entrancethe b akasaka Tokyo - Lobbythe b akasaka Tokyo - Receptionthe b akasaka Tokyo - Lobbythe b akasaka Tokyo - Lobbythe b akasaka Tokyo - Lobbythe b akasaka Tokyo - Interiorthe b akasaka Tokyo - Bathroomthe b akasaka Tokyo - Bathroomthe b akasaka Tokyo - Restaurantthe b akasaka Tokyo - Breakfastthe b akasaka Tokyo - The B Akasaka Spathe b akasaka Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b akasaka Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b akasaka Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b akasaka Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b akasaka Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b akasaka Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b akasaka Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b akasaka Tokyo - The B Akasaka Spathe b akasaka Tokyo - Bathroomthe b akasaka Tokyo - Exteriorthe b akasaka Tokyo - Entrancethe b akasaka Tokyo - Receptionthe b akasaka Tokyo - Receptionthe b akasaka Tokyo - Interiorthe b akasaka Tokyo - Exteriorthe b akasaka Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b akasaka Tokyo - Food and Beverages


AS-AGWEB-3A05