Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

the b hakata

1-3-9 Hakataeki-Minami, Hakata-ku, Hakata, Fukuoka, Japan

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
617 reviews

278 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (617)
Sort by:
Neera R. Couples Thailand, February 12, 2012
compact and convenient

good location
5.3
Front staffs are not pleasantly servicing. Breakfast room is very small, you need to come early or late hours before 10:00H to avoid group of people. Room is very compact but good enough for short stay.
Report this review
Neera R. Groups Thailand, February 12, 2012
small room at convenient location

convenience
5
Room is very small but good for one person on short stay. Surrounded with local restuarants and very closed to JR station.
Report this review
Peter C. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2012
Great location, nice rooms.

Cute looking rooms, clean, convenient location opposite Hakata Train Station.
8
The hotel was very easy to find, being right opposite the main train and bus stations of Hakata in Fukuoka. The service was friendly and the staff made sure we knew how to get to the places we were visiting, giving us relevant timetables and maps. Complementary teas were available with a kettle. The rooms were wallpapered with stylish modern colours and the decor was nice. The bathrooms were not quite so modern, being the only hinmt that this might be an older hotel recently revamped. The bathrooms were fine, nonetheless.
Report this review
Virginia H. Solo travelers Canada, February 10, 2012
Nice hotel

Close to Hakata station
7.7
my friend and i stayed at the hotel for 4-nights. the hotel is close to hakata station and within walking distance to some of the tourist attractions. the room was neat and clean, and not too cramped. rooms in japan are usually quite small. the internet connection in the room was great especially because the television was terrible. there weren't any english channels at all. all in all, it was a comfortable and convenient stay. one problem is that the hotel is not well marked and easy to miss if you aren't watching carefully.
Shopping Tip: hakata station has lots of shopping and dining options. the tourist information booth there is excellent and can really help you plan your sightseeing. it is close to the hotel and is a good landmark for getting around town. the canal city mall is a short taxi ride away and there is tonnes of shopping there as well.
Report this review
Jongin M. Families with older children South Korea, February 7, 2012
Nice place and Free coffee. 좋은 위치와 무료 커피
10
The B hakata is located nearby Hakata station and easy to find. There is free coffee tasted not bad on the ground floor. We were three, include a child, booked a non-smoking semi-double room, but that was small. smaller than chisun hotel's room. but the B hakata's bed more comfortable than chisun's one.
Report this review
Jimmy G. Solo travelers Belgium, February 6, 2012
good price for value

price for value
7
I was traveling and didnt quite know where to stay. Was looking for comfort and affordability, which is what the hotel is good at. However, location-wise a place in the area of Tenjin would have been better.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There doesn't seem to be much action around the hakata area. I spend most of my time in the Tenjin area. That's where the restaurants, nightlife and shopping happens. Beware of poor English skills but people are genuinely nice.
Report this review
Chadamas K. Couples Thailand, January 30, 2012
New and clean hotel but the room is quite small

New and modern
8.3
it's about 5-7 minutes walk from hakata station. the hotel is clean, new and modern. however the room is a bit small. there's no wifi in the room.
Report this review
Hsini H. Couples Taiwan, January 29, 2012
Small but nice room

location is good close to the station
7
the b hakata is very close to the hakata station, 10 mins walking, there are many resturant near by, there is the closest one just next to the hotel. the room is very small, no window view that you might feel uneasy, but i think that is japanese hotel style. you don't need to bring the shampoo, shower gel and conditoner to there, hotel will ready for you. this is the best thing i like.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 15 mins walking to the shopping mall-cannel city
Report this review
Thierry T. Couples Australia, January 17, 2012
Hotel is lousy biut service with a smile.

not far from Hakata railway station
4
The room is too small.
Report this review
Josh F. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2012
Good location and value but small rooms

Location, Price
7.3
The B is on par with most other boutique Japanese hotels. If you need to stay in Fuk on business or awaiting a flight, I'd recommend it. As is normal there the rooms are a little small, but they are comfortable and modern enough. Service was friendly. I only stayed one night and didn't have a chance to try the hotel breakfast.
Restaurant Tip: Excellent resto DIRECTLY across the street. Wide variety of japanese fares including yakitori, yakiniku, and shabu-shabu. Along witha bunch of other tasty things I can't pronounce.
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 278 reviews Next page
the b hakata Fukuokathe b hakata Fukuoka - Guest Roomthe b hakata Fukuoka - Guest Roomthe b hakata Fukuoka - Guest Roomthe b hakata Fukuoka - Guest Roomthe b hakata Fukuoka - Guest Roomthe b hakata Fukuoka - Guest Roomthe b hakata Fukuoka - Guest Roomthe b hakata Fukuoka - Bathroomthe b hakata Fukuoka - Lobbythe b hakata Fukuoka - Receptionthe b hakata Fukuoka - Interiorthe b hakata Fukuoka - Receptionthe b hakata Fukuoka - Receptionthe b hakata Fukuoka - Lobbythe b hakata Fukuoka - Interiorthe b hakata Fukuoka - Entrancethe b hakata Fukuoka - Entrancethe b hakata Fukuoka - Entrancethe b hakata Fukuoka - Surroundingsthe b hakata Fukuoka - Exteriorthe b hakata Fukuoka - Exteriorthe b hakata Fukuoka - Exteriorthe b hakata Fukuoka - Guest Roomthe b hakata Fukuoka - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02