or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

the b hakata

1-3-9 Hakataeki-Minami, Hakata-ku, Hakata, Fukuoka, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

the b hakata Fukuoka - Guest Room the b hakata Fukuoka - Guest Room the b hakata Fukuoka - Interior the b hakata Fukuoka - Exterior the b hakata Fukuoka - Guest Room the b hakata Fukuoka - Interior the b hakata Fukuoka - Guest Room the b hakata Fukuoka - Business Center the b hakata Fukuoka - Guest Room the b hakata Fukuoka - Interior the b hakata Fukuoka - Reception the b hakata Fukuoka - Exterior the b hakata Fukuoka - Interior the b hakata Fukuoka - Restaurant the b hakata Fukuoka - Interior the b hakata Fukuoka - Guest Room
the b hakata Fukuoka - Exterior the b hakata Fukuoka - Lobby the b hakata Fukuoka - Guest Room the b hakata Fukuoka - Reception the b hakata Fukuoka - Guest Room the b hakata Fukuoka - Interior
Area: Hakata Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
542 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (542)
Sort by:
Stacey L. Couples Singapore, October 24, 2011
Nice free coffee and not far from Hakata station

Free wifi and free coffee; relatively near Hakata station
6.3
Room is clean but very small. Nice toiletries provided. A short 8 mins walk from Hakata station.
Anna J. Couples Australia, October 11, 2011
small rooms but clean

location
6
stayed here for one night. not too far from the train station, about 5 mins walk. went to check in and were told we could not check in until 3pm! it was about 2pm when we had arrived so had to entertain ourselves while we waited till 3. small rooms but we knew that when we booked, small modular bathroom. room was clean. small fridge and tv also. near to convenience stores and many restaurants. apart from not letting us check in till 3pm hotel staff were reasonably helpful, limited english but enough for us to understand. it was decent enough and good value for money but I would not liked to have stayed longer than the one night due to the tiny room size
Lee C. Couples Taiwan, October 7, 2011
clean hoitel and nice service with smile

the hotel ilocation very close the JR station.
8
The staffs of the hotel are very friendly who try their best to meet what we need. The atmosphere is wonderful when both my husband and I stayed there for 4 nights. The hotel is clean and quiet. We had a good time. We hope we’ll visit Japan again in the near future and stay in The b Hakata again. Lee chin-Er from Taiwan
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Japan is worthy to visit.
Cohen J. Couples United States of America, October 6, 2011
Great Location, Great Breakfast

Close to JR, Shinkansen, and many places to eat
8.3
the hotel room was quite large, by japanese standards (although small by other asian standards). they had an excellent quality breakfast, with hot miso soup, seaweed, eggs, juices, and salads, in addition to the regular bread, rice, coffee and tea. the room had a high quality bathroom (although tiny), which had a warmed toilet seat, bidet, and separate toilet and shower. the location was excellent: a mere 4 minute walk to the jr station (where the shinkansen is also located), and there were many places to eat within a 2 minute walk (including a family mart within 1 minute). the hotel was great value for money by japanese standards, but still poor value for money even by singapore, hong kong, and new york city standards.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When in Fukuoka, make sure to see the historical sites: gion temple (and the buddah on the 2nd floor, as well as the interesting exhibit BEHIND the buddah), the folk art museum, the temple across the street from it, the old house ruins in the park, and the castle ruins just behind it.
Sakulsak S. Couples Thailand, October 2, 2011
lovely hotel and great location

very close to hakata station
8
it takes only 5 mins walk from hakata station and shopping centre. people can speak english and give very good suggestions about the places. room is very clean and nice. The hotel provides only cafe 24 hours on the first floor.
Cheung H. Groups Hong Kong, September 18, 2011
Clean and neat room but the room is v crowded

friendly price and good location
7.3
the way to the hotel is a bit longer than expected but it was okay since the direction is very straight forward. The room is really small and no wifi was provided in the room, which made my tablet kind of useless....(they got free internet though) The staff are very helpful and we were ablt to store the lugagee for 2 days after check out as we left for yufuin.
Restaurant Tip: There are lots of good japaness style pub nearby which is very tasty and convenient.
Jennifer C. Couples Australia, September 16, 2011
Good location

Good location, close to Hanaka Station
8.3
Good location, around 5 min walking from Hanaka Station. But the pillow is too hard which is bit uncomfortable.
Maria M. Couples Austria, September 16, 2011
Very functional and great location

excellent business hotel
9.3
very clean and functional business hotel. with a great japanese bath tub. breakfast is also very good, japanese and continental. very clean and very close to the station. personal was friendly and very efficient
Leung T. Couples Hong Kong, September 15, 2011
Convenient hotel

Convenient, neat
8.7
Appreciate that the breakfast can be served as early as 6:30a.m. The location is safe and near JR station.
Pek W. Groups Macau, September 14, 2011
Overall Okay

Though it was a little difficult to find (it's not at the main road) at the first place, but it's within walking distance to the main Hakata station.
7
the walk from the hotel to the hakata station was quite a nice experience, i didnt meet any crowds, could actually slow down and take pics. the room was tiny but clean, it's normally what you could expect in hotels of jp.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

the b hakata Fukuokathe b hakata Fukuoka - Guest Roomthe b hakata Fukuoka - Guest Roomthe b hakata Fukuoka - Interiorthe b hakata Fukuoka - Exteriorthe b hakata Fukuoka - Guest Roomthe b hakata Fukuoka - Interiorthe b hakata Fukuoka - Guest Roomthe b hakata Fukuoka - Business Centerthe b hakata Fukuoka - Guest Roomthe b hakata Fukuoka - Interiorthe b hakata Fukuoka - Receptionthe b hakata Fukuoka - Exteriorthe b hakata Fukuoka - Interiorthe b hakata Fukuoka - Restaurantthe b hakata Fukuoka - Interiorthe b hakata Fukuoka - Guest Roomthe b hakata Fukuoka - Exteriorthe b hakata Fukuoka - Lobbythe b hakata Fukuoka - Guest Roomthe b hakata Fukuoka - Receptionthe b hakata Fukuoka - Guest Roomthe b hakata Fukuoka - Interior

Customer Reviews - the b hakata, Fukuoka

AS-AGWEB-3B03