or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

the b hakata

1-3-9 Hakataeki-Minami, Hakata-ku, Hakata, Fukuoka, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

the b hakata Fukuoka - Guest Room the b hakata Fukuoka - Guest Room the b hakata Fukuoka - Hotel Interior the b hakata Fukuoka - Guest Room the b hakata Fukuoka - Hotel Exterior the b hakata Fukuoka - Hotel Interior the b hakata Fukuoka - Guest Room the b hakata Fukuoka - Business Center the b hakata Fukuoka - Guest Room the b hakata Fukuoka - Hotel Interior the b hakata Fukuoka - Reception the b hakata Fukuoka - Hotel Exterior the b hakata Fukuoka - Hotel Interior the b hakata Fukuoka - Restaurant the b hakata Fukuoka - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Hakata Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
517 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (517)
Sort by:
Susana A. Families with older children Indonesia, September 2, 2011
New hotel, modern minimalist design.

Great location. Good value for money.
7.7
This is one of the newest hotel in Fukuoka. Modern, minimalist design. New furnitures, great facilities. Location is near Hakata station. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They gave us bigger room, since we bring one child. We really appreciate this. Nevertheless, we did not have good sleep because the air condition was not properly functioning.
Martin T. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 22, 2011
Not bad, convenient location

location and neet rooms
8.7
excellent location by hakata station. neet rooms and clean service. staff has very poor english, however manageable for what it takes.
Benjamin S. Couples Germany, August 11, 2011
No hassle business hotel

Clean, well organized, nothing.to.complain rooms
8.3
another one of those spiffy, spotless japanese business hotels which greet you with a bathrobe and all amenities. the location is on the wrong side of the train station (away from the city) but it's only a few minute walk.
Jason F. Couples Canada, August 8, 2011
Close to station, nice hotel

clean, fairly modern, business style hotel.
7.7
no wifi but lan in rooms. staff had limeted english but were helpful and friendly. it's a 5 minute walk to hakata station which means you can get most places easily. the hotel area itself did not have much in terms of dining or activities. the room came equipped with the usual amenities including a comfy bed with japanese tv.
Leslie P. Couples United States of America, August 1, 2011
Convenient location but small room

Close to Hakata Station, clean, comfortable, bathtub
7.7
my stay at the b hakata was very enjoyable. this hotel is very close to hakata station. the location is the major selling point with this hotel, but in addition, though small, the room was very clean and comfortable. there was even a bathtub, but it was small too. i would stay here again and recommend it to others traveling to fukuoka.
David S. Couples Canada, July 31, 2011
A clean and comfortable place away from home

location was close to station, rooms were clean, helpful staff
8
This hotel is good if your looking to stay on a budget. The rooms are clean and about average size in japan. There is very little tv channels available so don't be surprised. I didn't try the breakfast it's a little expensive. The style is average, but view outside the window is usually of another wall. The location is good if you are wishing to do a lot of traveling. It would have been good if they brought my luggage up to my room when I booked in, but they didn't do it so I was a little confused why my stuff was still in the lobby when I came back hours later.
Restaurant Tip: There isn't many restaurants around so don't go looking head to the mall on the 8th floor is an amazing donkatsu restaurant.
Suchit M. Business travelers Thailand, July 17, 2011
Comfortable hotel and helpful staff

Clean room
10
it is quite easy to find hotel from hakata station .all staff are very nice and helpful .70 % of them can communicate with english language . i will go there again and again .
Shopping Tip: You can go for shopping easily at hakata station . I Think , there have 4 departmant stores at the hakata station .
Mildred L. Groups United States of America, July 15, 2011
Great location and the rooms are great

Although the rooms are small, it has all the basic necessities
8.3
The hotel is about 10-15mins walk from Fukuoka Hakata station. Around the hotel, there are many eateries and supermart. Great location with superb service. Despite having language barrier, the staffs are always friendly and always willing to help.
Kevin C. Families with older children United States of America, June 15, 2011
Clean, small rooms

Free coffee in the lobby and just the right distance to and from JR Hakata station.
7.7
typical, tiny rooms but they were very clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great, cheaper place to stay for access to JR Hakata Station.
Darcy W. Groups Hong Kong, June 9, 2011
nice place

clean, tidy, easy to find and efficiency!
9
very nice room, services is good! still a good place to stay!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

the b hakata Fukuokathe b hakata Fukuoka - Guest Roomthe b hakata Fukuoka - Guest Roomthe b hakata Fukuoka - Hotel Interiorthe b hakata Fukuoka - Guest Roomthe b hakata Fukuoka - Hotel Exteriorthe b hakata Fukuoka - Hotel Interiorthe b hakata Fukuoka - Guest Roomthe b hakata Fukuoka - Business Centerthe b hakata Fukuoka - Guest Roomthe b hakata Fukuoka - Hotel Interiorthe b hakata Fukuoka - Receptionthe b hakata Fukuoka - Hotel Exteriorthe b hakata Fukuoka - Hotel Interiorthe b hakata Fukuoka - Restaurantthe b hakata Fukuoka - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - the b hakata, Fukuoka

AS-AGWEB-3C08