Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

the b hakata

1-3-9 Hakataeki-Minami, Hakata-ku, Hakata, Fukuoka, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

the b hakata Fukuoka - Guest Room the b hakata Fukuoka - Guest Room the b hakata Fukuoka - Interior the b hakata Fukuoka - Exterior the b hakata Fukuoka - Guest Room the b hakata Fukuoka - Interior the b hakata Fukuoka - Guest Room the b hakata Fukuoka - Business Center the b hakata Fukuoka - Guest Room the b hakata Fukuoka - Interior the b hakata Fukuoka - Reception the b hakata Fukuoka - Exterior the b hakata Fukuoka - Interior the b hakata Fukuoka - Restaurant the b hakata Fukuoka - Interior the b hakata Fukuoka - Guest Room
the b hakata Fukuoka - Exterior the b hakata Fukuoka - Lobby the b hakata Fukuoka - Guest Room the b hakata Fukuoka - Reception the b hakata Fukuoka - Guest Room the b hakata Fukuoka - Interior
Area: Hakata Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 590 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (590)
Sort by:
Josh F. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2012
Good location and value but small rooms

Location, Price
7.3
The B is on par with most other boutique Japanese hotels. If you need to stay in Fuk on business or awaiting a flight, I'd recommend it. As is normal there the rooms are a little small, but they are comfortable and modern enough. Service was friendly. I only stayed one night and didn't have a chance to try the hotel breakfast.
Restaurant Tip: Excellent resto DIRECTLY across the street. Wide variety of japanese fares including yakitori, yakiniku, and shabu-shabu. Along witha bunch of other tasty things I can't pronounce.
Report this review
Kanchana P. Couples Thailand, December 30, 2011
Good location and nice service

Room is new and clean. It just takes 5-10 min walk to reach hotel
8.7
The hotel is located not too far from Hakata station. It's very convenience. There are convenience stores around. Additionally, the room is very clean and new. If I have chance to go to Fukuoka again, I will definitely stay at The b-hakata.
Report this review
Jennifer M. Groups Australia, December 30, 2011
Great Location and clean

Good location, clean, good size
9.3
We stayed here for 2 nights in a compact double bedroom. The place was clean and a relatively good size compared to other Japanese hotels we have stayed at. The location is close to Hakata station making it an easy walk back. Will stay there again next time.
Report this review
Julie B. Groups Belgium, December 22, 2011
Good location, good service but small rooms

Near the station, good service, clean
9.3
It's a clean room, good located near Hakata Station. The room is a bit small, there is not much space for your luggage. I recommend this hotel if you are on a short trip to Fukuoka. If you are staying longer than 2 nights, I wouldn't take the breakfast because there is not much variation.
Report this review
Michael P. Couples United Kingdom, December 21, 2011
Excellent Service, Great Location

Very close to Hakata Station - 2 stops from Airport
9.3
The staff were very friendly, the room was spacious, excellent value for the location and room comfort. Large room, very comfortable bed, excellent lighting adjustable from the bed. Good size shower over bath, great water pressure, all necessary toiletries provided. 5 mins walk to the station. 24-hour access with room card. - No sofa in room, would have been nice and I've seen it in other local rooms of a smaller size. - No 2nd room card, though we never asked for one.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close enough to the station that it is convenient to drop-off baggage before going exploring.
Report this review
Chris T. Couples Singapore, December 11, 2011
Nice hotel near Hakata train station

Good location, friendly staff, clean
7.7
We arrive in Fukuoka 7am in the morning, after a 6 hrs flight. It was quite cold after we step out of Hakata train station and we were really desperate to find the hotel to deposit our luggage. However, the hotel map that we downloaded from the hotel website was not detailed enough and it took us almost half an hour to find the hotel. On top of it, the sign of the hotel was not prominent enough to stand out. What was welcoming at the hotel is that the staff was pretty friendly and the hotel lobby looks pretty new and clean. There was also free coffee for hotel guests in the lobby. The hot coffee was a real salvation for the two of us, having endured the cold winds in our search for the hotel. When we checked in to our room, we found that the room is decently furnished and clean. The room is pretty small though. There is this chair beside the table that took up too much walking space so we have to stowed it at one corner to create some space. And with 2 big luggages that we brought along, there isn't much walking space left. But we can't complain much as the hotel location is pretty good so the price for 1 night stay is quite value for money.
Report this review
Sally W. Solo travelers Singapore, December 7, 2011
convenient

clean & quite spacious
8
friendly staff. room was clean and location was good - a 5-10 minute walk from hakata station.
Report this review
Yip Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 3, 2011
Convenient Location
7
location: quite near to jr/metro station, can reach in 5-10mins but the signage is not very eye-catching, it's a bit hard to locate especially when i first arrived. service: staff were helpful, yet could speak very little english. room: more spacious than i expected, clean & tidy. recommendations: wifi & internet are only available at the lobby, suggest to provide wifi in all guest rooms as well.
Report this review
Stacey L. Couples Singapore, October 24, 2011
Nice free coffee and not far from Hakata station

Free wifi and free coffee; relatively near Hakata station
6.3
Room is clean but very small. Nice toiletries provided. A short 8 mins walk from Hakata station.
Report this review
Anna J. Couples Australia, October 11, 2011
small rooms but clean

location
6
stayed here for one night. not too far from the train station, about 5 mins walk. went to check in and were told we could not check in until 3pm! it was about 2pm when we had arrived so had to entertain ourselves while we waited till 3. small rooms but we knew that when we booked, small modular bathroom. room was clean. small fridge and tv also. near to convenience stores and many restaurants. apart from not letting us check in till 3pm hotel staff were reasonably helpful, limited english but enough for us to understand. it was decent enough and good value for money but I would not liked to have stayed longer than the one night due to the tiny room size
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

the b hakata Fukuokathe b hakata Fukuoka - Guest Roomthe b hakata Fukuoka - Guest Roomthe b hakata Fukuoka - Interiorthe b hakata Fukuoka - Exteriorthe b hakata Fukuoka - Guest Roomthe b hakata Fukuoka - Interiorthe b hakata Fukuoka - Guest Roomthe b hakata Fukuoka - Business Centerthe b hakata Fukuoka - Guest Roomthe b hakata Fukuoka - Interiorthe b hakata Fukuoka - Receptionthe b hakata Fukuoka - Exteriorthe b hakata Fukuoka - Interiorthe b hakata Fukuoka - Restaurantthe b hakata Fukuoka - Interiorthe b hakata Fukuoka - Guest Roomthe b hakata Fukuoka - Exteriorthe b hakata Fukuoka - Lobbythe b hakata Fukuoka - Guest Roomthe b hakata Fukuoka - Receptionthe b hakata Fukuoka - Guest Roomthe b hakata Fukuoka - Interior

Customer Reviews - the b hakata, Fukuoka

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02