Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

the b nagoya

4-15-23 Sakae, , Nagoya Station / Downtown, Nagoya, Japan

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
641 reviews

367 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (641)
Sort by:
Sukie W. Couples China, July 29, 2013
High value choice!

Many department stores NEARBY, very convienent for shopping
8.3
we spent some time to find the hotel as the station name is a bit different from the map. Staff can speak English, they were nice and very helpful. The price was reasonable and the service was satisfactory.
Report this review
Fabricio M. Couples Brazil, July 26, 2013
Pleasant and no hassle

Location, internet and staff efficiency
7.7
The hotel is well equiped and located, and with a very easy access. Attentive staff in reception and very attentive to needs, english well spoken.
Report this review
Lo J. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 25, 2013
Good hotel

Clean and tidy
8.7
Report this review
Pang S. Couples Hong Kong, July 24, 2013
Good location

Very good location, walking distance from subway to the hotel, clean room, fast Internet
7.3
Good location for shopping. All big department stores opposite to the hotel. Subway station is also very close to the hotel. It s in the city centre. Very easy to find restaurants at night, so many different kind of food to choose. Not expensive. There are many staff at the check in centre. The girls at the check in counter in day time can speak good English but not polite.
Report this review
Pang S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 24, 2013
Very easy to walk to shopping centre

Very easy to walk to shopping centre, can walk to subway and bus terminal, restaurants around the hotel
5.3
Overall experience is ok. The hotel is bigger than what I expect. Good location. I can walk to find the department store, shopping centre and very big underground shopping place. But the room is not very clean. The basin has dirt on it. It is what I m not happy with this hotel. But my friends room is ok. Lobby area is good, but staff is rude. It is not normal in Japan. The girl who arrange check in for me and my friends are rude.
Report this review
Alessandro L. Business travelers Italy, July 23, 2013
Convenient and centrally located

Location, accessibility, practicality
6.7
My stay was pretty convenient as the hotel is centrally located and the staff is quite helpful. The room is quite a bargain but lowest price might mean very small size
Report this review
Peter W. Business travelers Canada, July 6, 2013
Good value, clean, efficient and helpful

Clean, shopping nearby, in house coin laundry
9.7
It was difficult to find after we got out from the metro statio but that could have been our fault, not sure. The Eat restaurant was very nice. The room was basic and compact as expected for this price range / Japanese business hote and it is definitely good value. However it is modern looking, up to date, and the location is excellent. Everything was clean and adequate for a short stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. The in house coin laundry was so helpful but surprisingly slow 4-5 hours for one full load of laundry. This actually caused a problem for us so thought I'd mention it, if you have a large load of laundry it would be better to save time by splitting it up and using two machines at once.
Report this review
Davide R. Couples Italy, June 24, 2013
Perfectly located, clean room and confort

Location, cleanness, staff
9
Report this review
Yun C. Couples Hong Kong, June 18, 2013
Easy to subway, however the water power not enough

Clean, Close to subway and you can keep luggage for a short period
9
Report this review
Chan K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 17, 2013
centrally located with comfort

good breakfast, big bed, centrally located
8
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 367 reviews Next page
the b nagoya Nagoyathe b nagoya Nagoya - Guest Roomthe b nagoya Nagoya - Single Roomthe b nagoya Nagoya - King Bed Double Roomthe b nagoya Nagoya - Superior Twin Roomthe b nagoya Nagoya - Twin Roomthe b nagoya Nagoya - Reading lightthe b nagoya Nagoya - Night wearthe b nagoya Nagoya - Internet Access in roomthe b nagoya Nagoya - Restaurantthe b nagoya Nagoya - Breakfastthe b nagoya Nagoya - Breakfastthe b nagoya Nagoya - Coffee at lobbythe b nagoya Nagoya - Exteriorthe b nagoya Nagoya - Exteriorthe b nagoya Nagoya - Lobbythe b nagoya Nagoya - Interiorthe b nagoya Nagoya - Guest Roomthe b nagoya Nagoya - Guest Roomthe b nagoya Nagoya - Guest Roomthe b nagoya Nagoya - Interiorthe b nagoya Nagoya - Guest Roomthe b nagoya Nagoya - Entrancethe b nagoya Nagoya - Guest Roomthe b nagoya Nagoya - Interiorthe b nagoya Nagoya - Guest Roomthe b nagoya Nagoya - Guest Roomthe b nagoya Nagoya - Exteriorthe b nagoya Nagoya - Exteriorthe b nagoya Nagoya - Guest Roomthe b nagoya Nagoya - Guest Roomthe b nagoya Nagoya - Guest Roomthe b nagoya Nagoya - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04