or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

the b roppongi

3-9-8 Roppongi Minato, Akasaka / Roppongi, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

the b roppongi Tokyo - Interior the b roppongi Tokyo - Deluxe Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Exterior the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Bathroom the b roppongi Tokyo - Entrance the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Exterior the b roppongi Tokyo - Exterior the b roppongi Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Exterior the b roppongi Tokyo - Interior the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room
the b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Double Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Twin Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Plus Twin the b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Double the b roppongi Tokyo - Deluxe Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Standard Single Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe the b roppongi Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe the b roppongi Tokyo - Restaurant
Area: Akasaka / Roppongi Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
297 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (297)
Sort by:
Robert J. Business travelers United States of America, October 3, 2013
Great location, great price

Amazing big breakfast included--surprised for the price
9
I joyed my stay for business trip. Very hip and international crowd. Would go for a bigger rm if I come back with with my honey. A great value and location.
Elizabeth W. Families with young children Australia, September 29, 2013
always comfortable

comfortable rooms, comfortable big bed, relaxed atmosphere
8
This hotel is not a swanky hotel. It is functional and relaxed, and the room we choose is large with a super large comfy bed. It suits me especially because I travel with my 5 yr old, who wants floor space to play. We like it here.
Eugene T. Solo travelers United States of America, August 29, 2013
Great location near Roppongi Crossing

Location-Literally 1 minute walking to Roppongi subway (exit 5 on Hibiya line). Nightlife-It's all walking distance from hotel. Breakfast-Good selection (western/Japanese)
8.3
Actually, the location alone was the best part about this hotel. If you want to experience all that Roppongi has to offer yet don't want to pay exorbitant prices at the Ritz Carlton then stay here. Easy access to the subway and both Haneda and Narita airports. Also, the room size was decent for Tokyo. I stayed in a hotel in Shinjuku before and the room was tiny. The internet was also free and breakfast was included.
Leah T. Solo travelers Australia, August 12, 2013
Great location -(for nightlife of Roppongi)

Very close to the metro stattion, great buffet breakfast and reasonably priced
7.7
This is a great hotel to be based at and explore Tokyo. Our room was clean and comfy BUT although we requested a non smoking room (and it was a non smoking floor) our hotel room stunk of stale cigarette smoke. Maybe once was a smoking room/floor? It spoilt the stay a bit as it was unbearable. The buffet breakfast was quite good. I recommend staying here for the location and price only.
Petrina L. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2013
Convenient location

Convenient, small, clean
8.3
It's at a very convenient location from metro exit 5 roppongi station. At night lots of food, close enough to roppongi hills and tokyo midtown. Just that rooms are a tad small. Otherwise, everything is good.
Anissa P. Solo travelers United States of America, July 13, 2013
Good breakfast, great location, freindly staff

Location, wifi in room, comfortable
9
I enjoyed my stay. Great location, wifi in room, friendly staff, close to metro, clean, and good breakfast. Good price for value!
Simon W. Couples United Kingdom, July 4, 2013
A great little hotel close to metro and dining

large bed, fast internet, location
8
We had five nights at the b roppongi and found it to be a lovely hotel in the heart of Tokyo. The staff were very friendly and attentive, the breakfast offered a good selection, the internet was lightning fast and the room, though small, had all the features you could possibly need and a massive bed! We would definitely go there again and we would recommend it for couples who are looking for a base to explore Tokyo and are looking for good value for money.
Seungju L. Solo travelers South Korea, July 2, 2013
location was so nice.

location location big window
6.7
location was great. very easy to find hotel from roppongi station gate no.5 staff was not so friendly but another things are fine
Ming T. Business travelers Taiwan, June 30, 2013
About the b hotel Ropponggi

1. Convenient transporation 2. Friendly Staff 3. Staff efficiency
8
Matthew B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 24, 2013
Tiny Room But Well Located

Location, Location, Location
6.7
So I understand that, generally speaking, hotel rooms in central Tokyo are typically overpriced and very small. With that in mind, the B Hotel isn't really too bad. The room is small. Really "couldn't swing the proverbial cat" small, to the point that there was no wardrobe, just a small rail with two coathangers on it. Bathroom was basic but had all the fundamentals. Wifi was fast and consistent. The real upside is the location. 5-10 min walk to the Roppongi Mori Tower for business/shopping, but even closer to the bars, clubs and restaurants around Roppongi. If you don't intend to spend much time in the room and just use it as a place to sleep and shower, then this could be a reasonable option.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

the b roppongi Tokyothe b roppongi Tokyo - Interiorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Deluxe Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Exteriorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Bathroomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Entrancethe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Exteriorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Exteriorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafethe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Exteriorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Interiorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Double Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Twin Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Plus Twinthe b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Doublethe b roppongi Tokyo - Deluxe Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Standard Single Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafethe b roppongi Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafethe b roppongi Tokyo - Restaurantthe b roppongi Tokyo - Lobbythe b roppongi Tokyo - Receptionthe b roppongi Tokyo - Entrancethe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Lobbythe b roppongi Tokyo - Lobbythe b roppongi Tokyo - Receptionthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Restaurantthe b roppongi Tokyo - Buffet


AS-AGWEB-3A05