Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

the b roppongi

3-9-8 Roppongi Minato, Roppongi, Tokyo, Japan

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 344 reviews

269 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (344)
Sort by:
Chris A. Solo travelers United States of America, June 6, 2014
Just Amazing. The perfect Hotel

The best and Friendly staff, extremely clean hotel, good price.
10
This is the best hotel. It is the cleanest hotels rooms. The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. I highly recomemed this hotel. 10 Stars for the hotel. 100 stars for the staff.
Report this review
Naratchaphan W. Business travelers Thailand, May 30, 2014
Clean room and nice breakfast.

Cleanliness. Nice breakfast. Easy to access
8.3
I stayed for four nights. The hotel is very easy to access and in the middle of Roppongi. The room is very clean. I was staying in Non-smoking room and I actually couldn't smell smoke though some hotels do. I would stay here again for next business trip.
Report this review
Rey A. Families with young children Philippines, May 27, 2014
Had a good time staying at The B Roppongi Hotel

Hotel was clean, staff were very friendly, and it is very close to the Tokyo Roppongi subway train station
7.7
Our stay at the hotel was overall a good experience. The only problems we had was there was no bell boy to help us with our luggage which actually is not really a problem however you have to go up a 10,step stairs and it was difficult for us given that we have 2 luggages, a baby stroller and a 2yr child. Despite this, I would still recommend this hotel to anyone.
Report this review
Randall M. Couples United States of America, April 25, 2014
great stay near Roppongi Subway

close to subway, clean rooms, fairly spacious room for Tokyo
10
The staff was very nice and the room was clean and rather spacious.
Report this review
Ruggero M. Solo travelers Italy, April 21, 2014
Great location to explore Tokyo

Great location, conveninet to Metro, nightlife
7.3
A good hotel next to the nightlife attractions of Roppongi and Tokyo metro. The room is ok if you go for the larger ones. Breakfast included it is a great base to explore Tokyo although available rooms seem to run out pretty quickly so book in advance.
Report this review
Chan W. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 18, 2014
Only 3 mins away from metro station

Excellent location very near metro station only 3 mins walk. Surrounded by plenty of bars and restaurants, if you were looking for nightlife in here. Staffs can speak well English and very helpful.
7.3
Report this review
Alan M. Couples Australia, April 13, 2014
Great budget hotel in great location

Location ,Price
9
VERY ENJOYABLE WOULD STAY AGAIN ,ROOMS MAYBE SMALL FOR LARGE PEOPLE THIS SEEMS TO COMMON IN JAPAN BUT NO BIG DEAL AS WE SPENT LITTLE TIME SITTING IN THE ROOM ,THERE IS PLENTY TO DO IN THIS AREA
Report this review
Christie-Lee W. Couples Australia, March 6, 2014
scammed

location
3.7
Had to pay $160 extra at check in due to insincere advertising. Searched for two people room and got rates from agoda. Booked the hotel twin room (due to price)and when received the voucher it stated 1 person only in the room. Thinking this was an error due to my correct search criteria I didn't think much of it. Why would you book a twin room for one person? Got there to be told that the same room would be extra. Not appreciated at the end of a budgeted holiday. Have checked since and on agoda the same cost per room is shown despite number of ppl. Suspect that this is a way of enticing customs and jabbing them at the end.
Report this review
Leonard N. Solo travelers Singapore, February 8, 2014
Best for foreigners with little travelling time

Location, nightlife, foreigner-friendly area
7.3
It was good. This is my second time staying here. I used to live and work in Tokyo for five years, so I understood the geography well. I know a lot of foreigners will choose to stay in Shinjuku or Tokyo station area for its arguably better train connection and also because those are names they are familiar with. But don't underestimate the usefulness of the Metro's Hibiya line; the stations along its lines are all good tourist spots, and it even links up to Yokohama. Plus the nightlife options are unrivalled. If you're a young solo traveller who doesn't really want to slum it out, this hotel is a great choice.
Report this review
Xihang D. Solo travelers China, January 27, 2014
Quite good

Comfortable ,near night clubs ,near JR
9.3
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 269 reviews Next page
the b roppongi Tokyothe b roppongi Tokyo - Interiorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Exteriorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Exteriorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Exteriorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Entrancethe b roppongi Tokyo - Exteriorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Bathroomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Interiorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Receptionthe b roppongi Tokyo - Entrancethe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Plus Twinthe b roppongi Tokyo - Deluxe Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Buffetthe b roppongi Tokyo - Lobbythe b roppongi Tokyo - Restaurantthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Food and Beveragesthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Lobbythe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03