Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

the b roppongi

3-9-8 Roppongi Minato, Roppongi, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

the b roppongi Tokyo - Interior the b roppongi Tokyo - Deluxe Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Exterior the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Bathroom the b roppongi Tokyo - Entrance the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Exterior the b roppongi Tokyo - Exterior the b roppongi Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Exterior the b roppongi Tokyo - Interior the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room
the b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Double Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Twin Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Plus Twin the b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Double the b roppongi Tokyo - Deluxe Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Standard Single Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe the b roppongi Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe the b roppongi Tokyo - Restaurant
Area: Roppongi Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
325 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (325)
Sort by:
Justine K. Families with young children United States of America, January 19, 2014
Small rooms, but it's Tokyo.

Big bed, nice staff, good location.
8.3
Over all it was fine. It was a decent price for the area. The bed was very firm and the pillows were not so good. If you need a crib make sure you tell them when you make a reservation.
Connie B. Business travelers Philippines, January 16, 2014
VALUE FOR MONEY AND COMFORTABLE STAY

LOCATION, CLEAN ROOM, FRIENDLY STAFF
7.7
IT WAS A NICE AND COMFORTABLE STAY AT THIS HOTEL. IT IS LOCATED NEAR TRAIN STATION AND ROPPONGI CROSSING.CLEAN ROOM AND STAFF ARE FRIENDLY.
Brian K. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2013
Comfortable and spacious luxury in Roppongi

Good balance of space, incredible location for the price, near to train station
8.7
Frank D. Solo travelers United States of America, December 15, 2013
Good location

Location
7.7
David C. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 30, 2013
Good value centrally located business hotel

Location, good value, large rooms
6.3
Everything was fine - in common with most Tokyo budget business hotels, the choice of western foods at breakfast was limited.
Hui S. Couples Taiwan, November 26, 2013
Disappointment- old, dusty and smoky room

Location
4.7
As a smoker myself, I typically still request a non-smoking room for my husband. We were paying each night including breakfast and wifi, so while I don't expect luxury in any way, I do expect cleanliness at the minimum given the convenient location of this hotel. What we got is marked as a non-smoking room but you can tell that they rent the room to smokers for years. I normally don't mind if there is some smell of cigarettes given that I smoke myself, but this room has absolutely no ventilation or air purifier (a common equipment in a lot of Japanese hotels). The carpet also needs to be cleaned desperately. I step on it with my bare feet and immediately you can tell it's slight sticky and dusty. We had to plug our electronics and while looking for a plug, we noticed how dusty (literally covered with probably 0.5 inch of grey matters) behind the night stand. I had a serious allergy reaction the first night. The room therefore literally smells like an old, dirty dive bar whose carpet hasn't been cleaned for ages and got no sun light or fresh air for years. It was also a warmer day in the winter so we were sweating in the room but the hotel informed us that because it is November, there is only hot air if we want to turn the air conditioner on. The windows in the room cannot be opened which I believe is the case in most rooms. We requested the front desk to open one window albeit they should not be opened because we really can use some fresh air but given that this only opens a crack and there is no cross breeze, it did not help at all. This was the most uncomfortable hotel experience I have ever had in Japan. The bathroom is sizable, staff was friendly, breakfast good and location excellent but there is no way these could compensate how uncomfortable the room is to stay at.
Luis G. Business travelers Portugal, November 24, 2013
B Roppongi review

Location, comfort, proximity to subway station
9.3
The stay was very pleasant, the staff helpful and diligent. Great location, near to subway and restaurants.
Wai C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 14, 2013
Great breakfast clean and good size room

size, cleanliness, breakfast
8
Connie B. Business travelers Philippines, November 2, 2013
Nice Hotel

Comfortable room, Friendly & accomodating staff, Center of Roppongi
8.7
It was a pleasant stay at this hotel, staff are friendly and accomodating to the guest. Comfortable and Clean room. Hotel is located near Roppongi Crossing/intersection. Great value for money.
Jose D. Solo travelers Italy, October 28, 2013
Pratical, convinient and clean.

Price, Location and Cleaness.
8
Great stay, despite of the room to be quite small. If you have more than 2 bags, it may become difficult to open them in the room. But bathroom is great (well arranged) and bed/TV are optimized according to the existing space. I enjoyed the Hotel and recommend The B-Roppongi for the location, cleaness and price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

the b roppongi Tokyothe b roppongi Tokyo - Interiorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Deluxe Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Exteriorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Bathroomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Entrancethe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Exteriorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Exteriorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafethe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Exteriorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Interiorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Double Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Twin Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Plus Twinthe b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Doublethe b roppongi Tokyo - Deluxe Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Standard Single Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafethe b roppongi Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafethe b roppongi Tokyo - Restaurantthe b roppongi Tokyo - Lobbythe b roppongi Tokyo - Receptionthe b roppongi Tokyo - Entrancethe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Lobbythe b roppongi Tokyo - Lobbythe b roppongi Tokyo - Receptionthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Restaurantthe b roppongi Tokyo - Buffet


AS-AGWEB-3B05