Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

the b roppongi

3-9-8 Roppongi Minato, Roppongi, Tokyo, Japan

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 344 reviews

269 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (344)
Sort by:
Connie B. Business travelers Philippines, November 2, 2013
Nice Hotel

Comfortable room, Friendly & accomodating staff, Center of Roppongi
8.7
It was a pleasant stay at this hotel, staff are friendly and accomodating to the guest. Comfortable and Clean room. Hotel is located near Roppongi Crossing/intersection. Great value for money.
Jose D. Solo travelers Italy, October 28, 2013
Pratical, convinient and clean.

Price, Location and Cleaness.
8
Great stay, despite of the room to be quite small. If you have more than 2 bags, it may become difficult to open them in the room. But bathroom is great (well arranged) and bed/TV are optimized according to the existing space. I enjoyed the Hotel and recommend The B-Roppongi for the location, cleaness and price.
Robert J. Business travelers United States of America, October 3, 2013
Great location, great price

Amazing big breakfast included--surprised for the price
9
I joyed my stay for business trip. Very hip and international crowd. Would go for a bigger rm if I come back with with my honey. A great value and location.
Elizabeth W. Families with young children Australia, September 29, 2013
always comfortable

comfortable rooms, comfortable big bed, relaxed atmosphere
8
This hotel is not a swanky hotel. It is functional and relaxed, and the room we choose is large with a super large comfy bed. It suits me especially because I travel with my 5 yr old, who wants floor space to play. We like it here.
Eugene T. Solo travelers United States of America, August 29, 2013
Great location near Roppongi Crossing

Location-Literally 1 minute walking to Roppongi subway (exit 5 on Hibiya line). Nightlife-It's all walking distance from hotel. Breakfast-Good selection (western/Japanese)
8.3
Actually, the location alone was the best part about this hotel. If you want to experience all that Roppongi has to offer yet don't want to pay exorbitant prices at the Ritz Carlton then stay here. Easy access to the subway and both Haneda and Narita airports. Also, the room size was decent for Tokyo. I stayed in a hotel in Shinjuku before and the room was tiny. The internet was also free and breakfast was included.
Leah T. Solo travelers Australia, August 12, 2013
Great location -(for nightlife of Roppongi)

Very close to the metro stattion, great buffet breakfast and reasonably priced
7.7
This is a great hotel to be based at and explore Tokyo. Our room was clean and comfy BUT although we requested a non smoking room (and it was a non smoking floor) our hotel room stunk of stale cigarette smoke. Maybe once was a smoking room/floor? It spoilt the stay a bit as it was unbearable. The buffet breakfast was quite good. I recommend staying here for the location and price only.
Petrina L. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2013
Convenient location

Convenient, small, clean
8.3
It's at a very convenient location from metro exit 5 roppongi station. At night lots of food, close enough to roppongi hills and tokyo midtown. Just that rooms are a tad small. Otherwise, everything is good.
Anissa P. Solo travelers United States of America, July 13, 2013
Good breakfast, great location, freindly staff

Location, wifi in room, comfortable
9
I enjoyed my stay. Great location, wifi in room, friendly staff, close to metro, clean, and good breakfast. Good price for value!
Simon W. Couples United Kingdom, July 4, 2013
A great little hotel close to metro and dining

large bed, fast internet, location
8
We had five nights at the b roppongi and found it to be a lovely hotel in the heart of Tokyo. The staff were very friendly and attentive, the breakfast offered a good selection, the internet was lightning fast and the room, though small, had all the features you could possibly need and a massive bed! We would definitely go there again and we would recommend it for couples who are looking for a base to explore Tokyo and are looking for good value for money.
Seungju L. Solo travelers South Korea, July 2, 2013
location was so nice.

location location big window
6.7
location was great. very easy to find hotel from roppongi station gate no.5 staff was not so friendly but another things are fine
Previous page 51 - 60 of 269 reviews Next page
the b roppongi Tokyothe b roppongi Tokyo - Interiorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Exteriorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Exteriorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Exteriorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Entrancethe b roppongi Tokyo - Exteriorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Bathroomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Interiorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Receptionthe b roppongi Tokyo - Entrancethe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Plus Twinthe b roppongi Tokyo - Deluxe Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Buffetthe b roppongi Tokyo - Lobbythe b roppongi Tokyo - Restaurantthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Food and Beveragesthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Lobbythe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07