or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

the b roppongi

3-9-8 Roppongi Minato, Akasaka / Roppongi, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

the b roppongi Tokyo - Interior the b roppongi Tokyo - Deluxe Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Exterior the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Bathroom the b roppongi Tokyo - Entrance the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Exterior the b roppongi Tokyo - Exterior the b roppongi Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Exterior the b roppongi Tokyo - Interior the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room
the b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Double Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Twin Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Plus Twin the b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Double the b roppongi Tokyo - Deluxe Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Standard Single Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe the b roppongi Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe the b roppongi Tokyo - Restaurant
Area: Akasaka / Roppongi Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
303 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (303)
Sort by:
Elise K. Couples South Korea, February 18, 2013
small room but good location

small room but good location
6
I stayed at b rippongi hotel 14-18 of feb 2013 with my husband and two friends from states The hotel location is very good. close to roppongi exit 8 . and lots of bars and retarants nearby. breakfast was ok but craning lady took my PJ accidently even if i never asked laundry service. and they don't even know where is my PJ so I lost it becos of their poor service they need to be careful and improve more. Besides that, everything was pretty good
Chris D. Couples Australia, January 30, 2013
Location is perfect. Nice hotel

location, value, breakfast, wifi
8.3
Mainly chose this hotel due to price vs location. Ended up great value in comparison to other Tokyo hotels. In great location for roppongi nightlife and roppongi hills, walking distance to minato, shinjuki and shibuya. Would stay here again.
Pouhan P. Solo travelers Macau, January 27, 2013
Hotel is small but all basic needs are there.

Good location
7.3
Just 1 minute’s walk from the nearest subway station to the hotel, but you have to carry your luggage and climb the long stairs to that station exit(no 5)(no escalator). Basin faucet is turning type but not push button, so you have to turn it on before getting hand wash. There are narrow choice at breakfast and similar food everyday, but vegetables are fresh and chicken tastes good. Hotel staff of all departments are nice and helpful except one cool receptionist I met. 5-10 minutes’ walk to Roppongi Hills and Tokyo Midtown; convenience stores, groceries, shops, restaurants and bars are just round the corner. As a 3-star hotel, it is good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For Macau & HK visitors' attention, indoor temperature is generally 25 Celsius degrees in Japan; therefore, it may be too hot to wear super-warm clothes like we do in winter in Macau & HK. I only wear 2 general clothes under my coat at 5-6 degrees; of course, down coat, hat, scarf, mask & gloves are necessary when you are in outdoor area.
Jim V. Business travelers United States of America, January 9, 2013
Convenient location with fun nightlife.

Location, nightlife, good nearby restaurants
6
Jimmy W. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2013
Great Hotel located in the center of Roppongi

Center of the city
7.3
Great Hotel located in the center of Roppongi for eating and night life! The neighbors were a little rowdy but not enough for me to make any complaints. It was 3 minutes away from roppongi crossings and I was able to explore the district easily
Kurt R. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2013
Great location, decent service, small rooms

Ideal location, good breakfast, quiet
8
While we were shocked with how small the room was (you should consider the largest room category), the location was great, the bed was comfortable and the shower worked well. The ground-level service was friendly, breakfast was good although maid service can run late into the afternoon.
Shopping Tip: Close to subway and Roppongi's restaurants and shopping areas.
Maurice D. Couples Netherlands, January 4, 2013
Great hotel with easy location

Location, value for money, metro
9.7
We stayed here 2 nights and was very easy for the Metro and nightlife. Its quite a commercial area but definitely good if you don't know Japan as there is action on your doorstep with lots of bars and restaurants within walking distance. We also had a very quiet room, no noise!
Tim C. Groups United Kingdom, January 2, 2013
Good location, a little noisier

Location just a short walk from Roppongi station, bigger rooms than other Japanese hotels we stayed in
7.3
Very efficient business hotel probably best for a slightly younger personnel as can be quite noisy at night. Efficient check in and out and breakfast was not too bad.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buy a day trip ticket on the metro for 1000 Yen, works out a lot cheaper.
David P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 28, 2012
Good size room, no storage space

2 mins from Roppongi crossing
9
The room was large, with a double bed and bathtub. The hotel was less that one minute from the major crossing in Roppongi (excellent if you need the toilet but don't want to use something in a restaurant of club!) The only downside was the lack of wardrobe space; it seems this hotel is designed for the one or two night business traveller rather than for someone who stayed a week. I didn't eat the complimentary breakfast - I slept through it every day.
Chris L. Couples United States of America, December 14, 2012
Super Location and great for the price

Amazing little breakfast offered each morning
8.7
We stayed 4 nights in Tokyo and this hotel delivered. the rooms are small as are most, but everything we expected from reading reviews was true. A block from subway and plenty of shopping and eating within 5 minutes walk. Would stay here again if we come back to Tokyo.
Restaurant Tip: ChickenMan restauraunt around the corner

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

the b roppongi Tokyothe b roppongi Tokyo - Interiorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Deluxe Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Exteriorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Bathroomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Entrancethe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Exteriorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Exteriorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafethe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Exteriorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Interiorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Double Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Twin Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Plus Twinthe b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Doublethe b roppongi Tokyo - Deluxe Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Standard Single Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafethe b roppongi Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafethe b roppongi Tokyo - Restaurantthe b roppongi Tokyo - Lobbythe b roppongi Tokyo - Receptionthe b roppongi Tokyo - Entrancethe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Lobbythe b roppongi Tokyo - Lobbythe b roppongi Tokyo - Receptionthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Restaurantthe b roppongi Tokyo - Buffet


AS-AGWEB-3B08