or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

the b roppongi

3-9-8 Roppongi Minato, Akasaka / Roppongi, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

the b roppongi Tokyo - Interior the b roppongi Tokyo - Deluxe Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Exterior the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Bathroom the b roppongi Tokyo - Entrance the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Exterior the b roppongi Tokyo - Exterior the b roppongi Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Exterior the b roppongi Tokyo - Interior the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room
the b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Double Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Twin Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Plus Twin the b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Double the b roppongi Tokyo - Deluxe Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Standard Single Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe the b roppongi Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe the b roppongi Tokyo - Restaurant
Area: Akasaka / Roppongi Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
308 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (308)
Sort by:
Tim C. Groups United Kingdom, January 2, 2013
Good location, a little noisier

Location just a short walk from Roppongi station, bigger rooms than other Japanese hotels we stayed in
7.3
Very efficient business hotel probably best for a slightly younger personnel as can be quite noisy at night. Efficient check in and out and breakfast was not too bad.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buy a day trip ticket on the metro for 1000 Yen, works out a lot cheaper.
David P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 28, 2012
Good size room, no storage space

2 mins from Roppongi crossing
9
The room was large, with a double bed and bathtub. The hotel was less that one minute from the major crossing in Roppongi (excellent if you need the toilet but don't want to use something in a restaurant of club!) The only downside was the lack of wardrobe space; it seems this hotel is designed for the one or two night business traveller rather than for someone who stayed a week. I didn't eat the complimentary breakfast - I slept through it every day.
Chris L. Couples United States of America, December 14, 2012
Super Location and great for the price

Amazing little breakfast offered each morning
8.7
We stayed 4 nights in Tokyo and this hotel delivered. the rooms are small as are most, but everything we expected from reading reviews was true. A block from subway and plenty of shopping and eating within 5 minutes walk. Would stay here again if we come back to Tokyo.
Restaurant Tip: ChickenMan restauraunt around the corner
Choon S. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2012
location was out of the way

but located in the heart of some happening places
5
the hotel was located away from the busy shinjuku/tokyo areas, and quite inaccessible by jr. you need to take the subway, and there's only 2 lines that served the station. however, it is located in the heart of some of the most happening clubbing places in japan! the bad thing was that we were given a room on the 5th floor. the noises from the streets, laughter, talking etc can still be heard, even at 3am in the morning! maybe the place never sleeps, which resulted in me not sleeping much too. and by the way, i left my ezlink card in the hole for the power and when i return to the room, it was gone! the cleaner took it! and i had to scold the hotel staff to get it back! wtf!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can get a pretty good view of the Tokyo Tower at night from Roppongi Hills!
Federico H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 8, 2012
Great location but tiny rooms

Near Roppongi metro
7
The staff -in liaison with my credit card- helped arrange reservations at two difficult restaurants, about a week before, so that was appreciated. The location is very near the hustler street of Roppongi and some cheesy clubs like Gas Panic (which may, or may not be your thing..) but is also a meager 5mins walk from the Roppongi metroline (definitely a positive) and some famous restaurants like RyuGin. The negatives: the rooms are extremely tiny and the TV channel selection is pretty pathetic (but that's Japan i guess). Moreover the WiFi, which perhaps I read erroneously, but is only available in the small lobby and NOT in the rooms.
Alex S. Couples United Kingdom, December 4, 2012
Standard hotel. Function over fashion

Location good for Roppongi area
5.7
We stayed in a larger than basic double room. The room was old fashioned, but big enough to be comfortable. Slightly over priced for the style of room we had.
Nightlife Tip: Full of foreigners and the expected style of bars and restaurants to cater for them. Look to the smaller, more traditional looking places for a more authentic experience.
Suying C. Groups Singapore, December 2, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location
8
Rooms are small but clean. Good central location. Will return.
Katrina L. Couples New Zealand, November 28, 2012
Nice location, big room

Very close to subway in quiet area, nice sized room
8
We stayed for 3 nights in November. Verybhappynwith the room at the price. Not the flashiest but nice and clean and a decent size. Excellent location and easy to find from the subway.
Joseph K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 22, 2012
Good location, decent rooms

Location, clean rooms, good value
8
Was upgraded to a superior double deluxe. Room was clean and comfortable, all the standard ammenities. Small table to put laptop on was useful. Breakfast was adequate, small selection of western and japanese items. Location very close to Roppongi station, walkable in a couple of minutes. Would stay here again.
Ryan T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 15, 2012
Small but great location

location, staff, free coffee
8
This hotel was a very nice location. A block from the roppongi train station and central area. The rooms were small which is common in japan but these seemed pretty small. I didnt get a chance to have the free breakfast but there is free coffee all the time which was nice. A big problem was the lack of wifi in the rooms. It was only in the lobby which I didnt like.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

the b roppongi Tokyothe b roppongi Tokyo - Interiorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Deluxe Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Exteriorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Bathroomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Entrancethe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Exteriorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Exteriorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafethe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Exteriorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Interiorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Double Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Twin Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Plus Twinthe b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Doublethe b roppongi Tokyo - Deluxe Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Standard Single Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafethe b roppongi Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafethe b roppongi Tokyo - Restaurantthe b roppongi Tokyo - Lobbythe b roppongi Tokyo - Receptionthe b roppongi Tokyo - Entrancethe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Lobbythe b roppongi Tokyo - Lobbythe b roppongi Tokyo - Receptionthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Restaurantthe b roppongi Tokyo - Buffet


AS-AGWEB-3A05