or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

the b roppongi

3-9-8 Roppongi Minato, Akasaka / Roppongi, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

the b roppongi Tokyo - Interior the b roppongi Tokyo - Deluxe Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Exterior the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Bathroom the b roppongi Tokyo - Entrance the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Exterior the b roppongi Tokyo - Exterior the b roppongi Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Exterior the b roppongi Tokyo - Interior the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room
the b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Double Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Twin Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Plus Twin the b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Double the b roppongi Tokyo - Deluxe Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Standard Single Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe the b roppongi Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe the b roppongi Tokyo - Restaurant
Area: Akasaka / Roppongi Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
301 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (301)
Sort by:
Wong L. Groups Hong Kong, October 30, 2012
Very convenient location

English speaking friendly staff
8.3
with its convenient location, it is fast to commune to different parts of tokyo. for those who don't like the overcrowd in shinjuku, roppongi is a good alternative. tokyo midtown or roppongi hill is within walking distance.
Asif M. Groups Australia, October 29, 2012
Except for cig smell, gr8 location & comfortable

Location
8
Great location for the nightlife and food. Lots of clubs. Shopping was mainly upmarket in roppongi hills and Motown
Travel tip: Seedy atmosphere. You will be hustled by Africans to enter venues
Hien N. Business travelers Vietnam, October 26, 2012
Fine hotel in good location

Walking distance to subway station
6
I expected a higher quality for such a price. However I realized that this is a good choice even compared to a five-star hotel in Tokyo. Everything is small in Tokyo even five-star room, so no more complains. Bed is very good. Actually all basic things you need to have for a short stay is available here. IF you are in Tokyo for a business trip or even for traveling, nothing to complain as you just need all they provide. Good breakfast though they don't change foods everyday.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must go to Takeshimaya, Shinzuku and Shibuya. Electronics is good choice for a buy.
Jia J. Business travelers China, October 19, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Tidy and neat, friendly stuff, good location
8.7
Taxi driver had difficulty in finding this hotel at the beginning, but it in general was a pleasant stay. Room is small as the other japanese hotels, but it was quiet and clean. It is very close to our office, and I would definitely consider to stay here next time.
Makoto F. Solo travelers Japan, October 13, 2012
great location

very convenient location if you want to go out in Roppongi area
8.3
This was my second stay in B Roppongi and I again stayed at the same hotel -b roppongi. The room is small but the location is very convenient. breakfast is good, even though it finishes at 10am. luckily, this time somehow I was given a doble bed room, maybe there was no other non-smoking room available despite my pre-arranged request. this double room was quite spacious (nothing like western standard though, it is spacious in terms of Japanese size), and clean. I am happy to stay there again.
Richard S. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 12, 2012
Good location good rooms

Location
7.7
rooms a good size for tokyo. breakfast ok. great location and only 50m from metro station. good entertainment and nightlife close by.
Huy N. Business travelers Australia, October 7, 2012
Right in the middle of Red Light Roppongi!

convenient
7.7
Hotel is very convenient, being in the middle of Roppongi, and right next to the red light / bar area. Good night life and easy walking distance to many restaurants. There are many small shops and restaurants around, also right next door to the subway - super convenient. If you want to stay up for some entertainment, this is the place. Hotel is clean and well maintained. Rooms are very small, typical of 3* hotels in Tokyo. Good for business and storing your shopping, nothing much else. Good staff and service.
S F. Groups Malaysia, September 25, 2012
Great location

Friendly staff, big rooms for Tokyo
9
Hotel was in a great location, very close to nightlife and very close to multiple Metro stations. Would go again.
Nightlife Tip: Roppongi is very close by and there are many clubs!
Marcia H. Business travelers United States of America, September 24, 2012
Great location with a wonderful breakfast

Rooms were clean and modern. Linens and bed very comfortable. No problems with Wi-Fi
9
I enjoyed the b very much. All the employees were pleasant and accommodating. was there 7 nights and as a solo female business traveler, I felt very comfortable there. "Space" was at a premium, but otherwise all was very nice.
Marie-Alice Q. Families with older children United Kingdom, September 19, 2012
Great location in lively area near tube station

Lively area with lots of good restaurants nearby, very close to tube station, good breakfast, nice modern lobby and restaurant both with Wifi
9.3
Room a little disappointing after modern entrance and lobby, decor a little bit tired although clean and beds were comfortable. Friendly, efficient service, we were allowed to check in to our rooms although we arrived early. Lobby is a little small especially as there is no Wifi in the rooms and many guests need to use Wifi in the lobby. Breakfast was very nice and catered for both Japanese and western tastes.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

the b roppongi Tokyothe b roppongi Tokyo - Interiorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Deluxe Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Exteriorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Bathroomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Entrancethe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Exteriorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Exteriorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafethe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Exteriorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Interiorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Double Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Twin Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Plus Twinthe b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Doublethe b roppongi Tokyo - Deluxe Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Standard Single Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafethe b roppongi Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafethe b roppongi Tokyo - Restaurantthe b roppongi Tokyo - Lobbythe b roppongi Tokyo - Receptionthe b roppongi Tokyo - Entrancethe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Lobbythe b roppongi Tokyo - Lobbythe b roppongi Tokyo - Receptionthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Restaurantthe b roppongi Tokyo - Buffet


AS-AGWEB-3C05