Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

the b roppongi

3-9-8 Roppongi Minato, Roppongi, Tokyo, Japan

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 342 reviews

267 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (342)
Sort by:
Jim V. Business travelers United States of America, January 9, 2013
Convenient location with fun nightlife.

Location, nightlife, good nearby restaurants
6
Report this review
Jimmy W. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2013
Great Hotel located in the center of Roppongi

Center of the city
7.3
Great Hotel located in the center of Roppongi for eating and night life! The neighbors were a little rowdy but not enough for me to make any complaints. It was 3 minutes away from roppongi crossings and I was able to explore the district easily
Report this review
Kurt R. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2013
Great location, decent service, small rooms

Ideal location, good breakfast, quiet
8
While we were shocked with how small the room was (you should consider the largest room category), the location was great, the bed was comfortable and the shower worked well. The ground-level service was friendly, breakfast was good although maid service can run late into the afternoon.
Shopping Tip: Close to subway and Roppongi's restaurants and shopping areas.
Report this review
Maurice D. Couples Netherlands, January 4, 2013
Great hotel with easy location

Location, value for money, metro
9.7
We stayed here 2 nights and was very easy for the Metro and nightlife. Its quite a commercial area but definitely good if you don't know Japan as there is action on your doorstep with lots of bars and restaurants within walking distance. We also had a very quiet room, no noise!
Report this review
Tim C. Groups United Kingdom, January 2, 2013
Good location, a little noisier

Location just a short walk from Roppongi station, bigger rooms than other Japanese hotels we stayed in
7.3
Very efficient business hotel probably best for a slightly younger personnel as can be quite noisy at night. Efficient check in and out and breakfast was not too bad.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buy a day trip ticket on the metro for 1000 Yen, works out a lot cheaper.
Report this review
David P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 28, 2012
Good size room, no storage space

2 mins from Roppongi crossing
9
The room was large, with a double bed and bathtub. The hotel was less that one minute from the major crossing in Roppongi (excellent if you need the toilet but don't want to use something in a restaurant of club!) The only downside was the lack of wardrobe space; it seems this hotel is designed for the one or two night business traveller rather than for someone who stayed a week. I didn't eat the complimentary breakfast - I slept through it every day.
Report this review
Chris L. Couples United States of America, December 14, 2012
Super Location and great for the price

Amazing little breakfast offered each morning
8.7
We stayed 4 nights in Tokyo and this hotel delivered. the rooms are small as are most, but everything we expected from reading reviews was true. A block from subway and plenty of shopping and eating within 5 minutes walk. Would stay here again if we come back to Tokyo.
Restaurant Tip: ChickenMan restauraunt around the corner
Report this review
Choon S. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2012
location was out of the way

but located in the heart of some happening places
5
the hotel was located away from the busy shinjuku/tokyo areas, and quite inaccessible by jr. you need to take the subway, and there's only 2 lines that served the station. however, it is located in the heart of some of the most happening clubbing places in japan! the bad thing was that we were given a room on the 5th floor. the noises from the streets, laughter, talking etc can still be heard, even at 3am in the morning! maybe the place never sleeps, which resulted in me not sleeping much too. and by the way, i left my ezlink card in the hole for the power and when i return to the room, it was gone! the cleaner took it! and i had to scold the hotel staff to get it back! wtf!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can get a pretty good view of the Tokyo Tower at night from Roppongi Hills!
Report this review
Federico H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 8, 2012
Great location but tiny rooms

Near Roppongi metro
7
The staff -in liaison with my credit card- helped arrange reservations at two difficult restaurants, about a week before, so that was appreciated. The location is very near the hustler street of Roppongi and some cheesy clubs like Gas Panic (which may, or may not be your thing..) but is also a meager 5mins walk from the Roppongi metroline (definitely a positive) and some famous restaurants like RyuGin. The negatives: the rooms are extremely tiny and the TV channel selection is pretty pathetic (but that's Japan i guess). Moreover the WiFi, which perhaps I read erroneously, but is only available in the small lobby and NOT in the rooms.
Report this review
Alex S. Couples United Kingdom, December 4, 2012
Standard hotel. Function over fashion

Location good for Roppongi area
5.7
We stayed in a larger than basic double room. The room was old fashioned, but big enough to be comfortable. Slightly over priced for the style of room we had.
Nightlife Tip: Full of foreigners and the expected style of bars and restaurants to cater for them. Look to the smaller, more traditional looking places for a more authentic experience.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 267 reviews Next page
the b roppongi Tokyothe b roppongi Tokyo - Interiorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Exteriorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Exteriorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Exteriorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Entrancethe b roppongi Tokyo - Exteriorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Bathroomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Interiorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Receptionthe b roppongi Tokyo - Entrancethe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Plus Twinthe b roppongi Tokyo - Deluxe Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Buffetthe b roppongi Tokyo - Lobbythe b roppongi Tokyo - Restaurantthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Food and Beveragesthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Lobbythe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07