My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

the b roppongi

3-9-8 Roppongi Minato, Akasaka / Roppongi, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

the b roppongi Tokyo - Interior the b roppongi Tokyo - Deluxe Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Exterior the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Bathroom the b roppongi Tokyo - Entrance the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Exterior the b roppongi Tokyo - Exterior the b roppongi Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Exterior the b roppongi Tokyo - Interior the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room
the b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Double Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Twin Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Plus Twin the b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Double the b roppongi Tokyo - Deluxe Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Standard Single Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe the b roppongi Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe the b roppongi Tokyo - Restaurant
Area: Akasaka / Roppongi Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
297 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (297)
Sort by:
Fanny C. Couples United States of America, September 4, 2012
It's okay

Close to subway station and restaurants
6.3
The hotel gave us free breakfast upon check-in which was really kind of them. The breakfast options were limited and I would not recommend paying for it. The room was clean. Internet was only available in the lobby. Overall, my stay was okay. I would check out other options though.
Hsiang C. Business travelers Taiwan, September 2, 2012
amazingly awesome location.

room is actually very big.
6.7
Overall it's a great experience staying there, though in the first place I request for a non-smoking room, but end up getting a room smells smoky.
Jason K. Couples United States of America, August 26, 2012
Intimiate and cozy

Great location within Tokyo; convenient access to transportation throughout the city
7
The rates for B-Roppongi were a pretty good deal through Agoda, especially when considering that this is Tokyo and in Roppongi. We had a problem with our initial room (air conditioner over the bed was dripping water), and the hotel staff were very expedient and polite in trying to address the issue. Eventually, they weren't able to fix the problem and upgraded us for free. I really enjoyed the place and in its intimate and cozy atmosphere.
Joel W. Couples Singapore, August 21, 2012
Extremely convenient to Roppongi. Decent room

Convenient, clean, free wifi
8.7
We had expected a tiny room but it was very decent. Most importantly it is conveniently located in the heart of Roppongi.
Trinh L. Solo travelers Australia, August 6, 2012
Great location but small rooms

clean, friendly staff
9
Great location near station, shopping and night life. Convenience stores are close by.
Sophia L. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 6, 2012
very convenient

great breakfast, even offer salad
8.3
great for family traveling, wether young or older kids. only three minuites to metro station which can take you to all the main shoopping areas. Cost only US$7 for train ride from Haneda airport to Rippongi and takes about 45 minuites.
Nicolai P. Business travelers Switzerland, July 31, 2012
Great location but smallrooms

Location, the lobby
6.3
The b roppongi offers a great location as it is located next to the roppongi crossing and the subway. It is also close to many bars, restaurants and clubs. However, the rooms are very small and do not provide a storage. You cannot open the windows.
Alice M. Couples United States of America, July 30, 2012
Small rooms in the heart of Roppongi

Location
3.3
Hotel charges per traveler and site is confusing on how big the rooms are and how many beds. Our single deluxe plus twin was not the double bed and twin bed I was expecting. Breakfast was laughable. Would not recommend this hotel.
Andy H. Couples Australia, July 28, 2012
great location and big rooms

big rooms, gd location & great breakfast
6.7
Very conveniently located right in the heart of Ropponggi, easy access to metro, just 5 minutes away and all kinds of restaurants, most of which are opened till 6am in the morning. we particularly enjoyed the breakfast provided by the hotel; they had a great selection, offering both western and japanese options. However, there is a damp smell coming from the toilet during our first day there but it went away after 2 days. Likely the cause of the smell is poor ventilation but all in, the room size was very large, esp for Tokyo standards and we had a very pleasant stay.
Per N. Solo travelers Sweden, July 27, 2012
For Roppongi - good location

Just location
7.3
If staying in Roppongi is important, this is not a bad choice. 2 min to Metro exit 5. Not very happy with the area though, Ginza is a much nicer neighborhood. It has everything, but less seedy...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

the b roppongi Tokyothe b roppongi Tokyo - Interiorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Deluxe Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Exteriorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Bathroomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Entrancethe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Exteriorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Exteriorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafethe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Exteriorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Interiorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Double Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Twin Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Plus Twinthe b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Doublethe b roppongi Tokyo - Deluxe Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Standard Single Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafethe b roppongi Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafethe b roppongi Tokyo - Restaurantthe b roppongi Tokyo - Lobbythe b roppongi Tokyo - Receptionthe b roppongi Tokyo - Entrancethe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Lobbythe b roppongi Tokyo - Lobbythe b roppongi Tokyo - Receptionthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Restaurantthe b roppongi Tokyo - Buffet


AS-AGWEB-3C04