My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

the b roppongi

3-9-8 Roppongi Minato, Akasaka / Roppongi, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Hotel Interior the b roppongi Tokyo - Hotel Exterior the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe the b roppongi Tokyo - Hotel Exterior the b roppongi Tokyo - Hotel Exterior the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Entrance the b roppongi Tokyo - Bathroom the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Hotel Exterior the b roppongi Tokyo - Deluxe Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Double Room
the b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Twin Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Plus Twin the b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Double the b roppongi Tokyo - Deluxe Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Standard Single Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room the b roppongi Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe the b roppongi Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe the b roppongi Tokyo - Restaurant the b roppongi Tokyo - Lobby
Hotel Area: Akasaka / Roppongi Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
288 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (288)
Sort by:
Christie-Lee W. Couples Australia, March 6, 2014
scammed

location
3.7
Had to pay $160 extra at check in due to insincere advertising. Searched for two people room and got rates from agoda. Booked the hotel twin room (due to price)and when received the voucher it stated 1 person only in the room. Thinking this was an error due to my correct search criteria I didn't think much of it. Why would you book a twin room for one person? Got there to be told that the same room would be extra. Not appreciated at the end of a budgeted holiday. Have checked since and on agoda the same cost per room is shown despite number of ppl. Suspect that this is a way of enticing customs and jabbing them at the end.
Xihang D. Solo travelers China, January 27, 2014
Quite good

Comfortable ,near night clubs ,near JR
9.3
Chris M. Business travelers United States of America, January 26, 2014
Center of the Tokyo Business Hotel

Location, Price and Clean
9.3
I have stayed at the B-Roppongi many times, and I continually have a positive experience with each stay. The rooms are clean and efficient, and the hotel is very centrally located in the middle of Tokyo in Roppongi. Very close to the subway entrance for two subway lines, and surrounded by shopping, restaurants and nightlife. The staff is nice, but this is business travelers hotel. Very good value.
Aaron S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 20, 2014
Great Location for Roppongi Visitors

Location, Value, Rooms
7.3
Great if you are looking for a hotel near Roppongi Crossing, steps away from the subway (Oedo Line and Hibiya Line). A little bit of a pain to and from the airport, airport limousine will drop you at ANA Intercontinental and then walk (~1km) or taxi (~700YEN). Roppongi is a hot spot of bars, clubs, and shopping.
Justine K. Families with young children United States of America, January 19, 2014
Small rooms, but it's Tokyo.

Big bed, nice staff, good location.
8.3
Over all it was fine. It was a decent price for the area. The bed was very firm and the pillows were not so good. If you need a crib make sure you tell them when you make a reservation.
Connie B. Business travelers Philippines, January 16, 2014
VALUE FOR MONEY AND COMFORTABLE STAY

LOCATION, CLEAN ROOM, FRIENDLY STAFF
7.7
IT WAS A NICE AND COMFORTABLE STAY AT THIS HOTEL. IT IS LOCATED NEAR TRAIN STATION AND ROPPONGI CROSSING.CLEAN ROOM AND STAFF ARE FRIENDLY.
Frank D. Solo travelers United States of America, December 15, 2013
Good location

Location
7.7
David C. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 30, 2013
Good value centrally located business hotel

Location, good value, large rooms
6.3
Everything was fine - in common with most Tokyo budget business hotels, the choice of western foods at breakfast was limited.
Hui S. Couples Taiwan, November 26, 2013
Disappointment- old, dusty and smoky room

Location
4.7
As a smoker myself, I typically still request a non-smoking room for my husband. We were paying each night including breakfast and wifi, so while I don't expect luxury in any way, I do expect cleanliness at the minimum given the convenient location of this hotel. What we got is marked as a non-smoking room but you can tell that they rent the room to smokers for years. I normally don't mind if there is some smell of cigarettes given that I smoke myself, but this room has absolutely no ventilation or air purifier (a common equipment in a lot of Japanese hotels). The carpet also needs to be cleaned desperately. I step on it with my bare feet and immediately you can tell it's slight sticky and dusty. We had to plug our electronics and while looking for a plug, we noticed how dusty (literally covered with probably 0.5 inch of grey matters) behind the night stand. I had a serious allergy reaction the first night. The room therefore literally smells like an old, dirty dive bar whose carpet hasn't been cleaned for ages and got no sun light or fresh air for years. It was also a warmer day in the winter so we were sweating in the room but the hotel informed us that because it is November, there is only hot air if we want to turn the air conditioner on. The windows in the room cannot be opened which I believe is the case in most rooms. We requested the front desk to open one window albeit they should not be opened because we really can use some fresh air but given that this only opens a crack and there is no cross breeze, it did not help at all. This was the most uncomfortable hotel experience I have ever had in Japan. The bathroom is sizable, staff was friendly, breakfast good and location excellent but there is no way these could compensate how uncomfortable the room is to stay at.
Wai C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 14, 2013
Great breakfast clean and good size room

size, cleanliness, breakfast
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

the b roppongi Tokyo - Hotel Exteriorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Hotel Interiorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Hotel Exteriorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafethe b roppongi Tokyo - Hotel Exteriorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Hotel Exteriorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Entrancethe b roppongi Tokyo - Bathroomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Hotel Exteriorthe b roppongi Tokyo - Deluxe Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Double Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Twin Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Plus Twinthe b roppongi Tokyo - Superior Doublethe b roppongi Tokyo - Deluxe Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Standard Single Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Guest Roomthe b roppongi Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafethe b roppongi Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafethe b roppongi Tokyo - Restaurantthe b roppongi Tokyo - Lobbythe b roppongi Tokyo - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3A05