or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Baba House Hotel

Np 121 - 127 Jalan Tun Tan Cheng Lock, Jonker, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75200 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Entrance The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Exterior The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Exterior The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Exterior The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Exterior The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Buildings The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Heritage Twin The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Superior Twin The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Couple Room The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Couple Room The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Heritage Heeren The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Heritage Heeren
The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Heritage Family The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Heritage Family The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Heritage Twin The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Heritage Deluxe The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Heritage Deluxe The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Common Area The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Exterior The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior
Area: Jonker Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1793 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (1793)
Sort by:
Abderahman E. Solo travelers Libya, September 24, 2013
The worst hotel I stayed in

Nothing is good in this hotel
2.3
My stay was very bad. The room without windows poor ventilation, service is poor. To sum up, this hotel should be closed, because of health matters.
Ka Y. Groups Malaysia, September 23, 2013
I had a great stay in Baba House hotel.

Friendly staffs, heritage culture discovery, room is clean
7
The room rate is reasonable, and the room is comfy. But the sound proof of the room is poor.
Ka Y. Groups Malaysia, September 23, 2013
It is a great place to stay for budget travelers.

friendly staffs, cheap room rate
7
I had a great stay in The baba house hotel. It is worth for money.
Daniel L. Families with older children Singapore, September 22, 2013
PLEASANT AND ENJOYABLE STAY

Centralised location, Friendly staff & value for money
9.3
Pleasant stay at the hotel. Allow us to check in early at noon even when check-in time was supposed to be 2.00pm.
Jayren T. Couples Singapore, September 22, 2013
Infusion of local Peranakan culture.

Wifi, interior design, comfortable room
9
Unique interior design of the hotel due to the local Peranakan culture. Staff are friendly and helpful. Check in/check out was quick and hassle-free. Massage palour conveniently located inside the hotel. The staff even helped me prepared a surprise for my girlfriend as it was our 1st year anniversary vacation.
Seah H. Couples Singapore, September 22, 2013
A great stay at Baba house!

The room is clean and neat and close to Jonker Walk.
8.7
I like my stay at The Baba house. Will come back again to this hotel. The only bad thing is the rooms are not sound-proof. We can hear the water running in other rooms, and also sounds from the lift and people walking outside the corridor. The bed is soft and clean!
Yong H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 22, 2013
clean room, comfortable room and bed

traditional Chinese Baroque and Chinese Palladian Style House
7
an idea budget hotel to stay which near the jonker street and other historical attractions.
Manvendra U. Couples India, September 22, 2013
Nice hotel in an old style building

location, comfort and price
6.3
the hotel was nice, room was ok with neccesary things. Room was a bit small and free wifi was non-existent in the room , though you can use it in the lobby which was quite far. Location was excellent as it was bang in the middle of jonkers street. Breakfast was very BASIC.
Hong K. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2013
decent and clean room

clean, good location and has car park
5
The room is decent and clean. But the front counter is slow in checking in and out as there are only 1-2 persons working at the reception. I booked a window room but was given a room at ground floor with the window at common walkway side. Felt unsecured and privacy compromised with window opened.
Kei Y. Couples Malaysia, September 21, 2013
Allocated to room near back door

Near Jonker street
6
I was forced to authorized my credit card in normal full price as there are not able to find my Agoda booking. Then I was allocated to a room near back door. The room is clean, however wifi signal is very bad. Wifi speed is also slow. The TV channels are all not configured property. When I check out, I was told that they can't cancel my payment from my credit card although they found the Agoda booking. I need to wait for 2 weeks and check my credit card statement that the payment is automatically cancel. Too much hassle, even after the stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Baba House Hotel Malacca / MelakaThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - EntranceThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - InteriorThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - InteriorThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - InteriorThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - SpaThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel BuildingsThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Heritage TwinThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Superior TwinThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Couple RoomThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Couple RoomThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Heritage HeerenThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Heritage HeerenThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Heritage FamilyThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Heritage FamilyThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Heritage TwinThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Heritage DeluxeThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Heritage DeluxeThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Common AreaThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - InteriorThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - InteriorThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior

Customer Reviews - The Baba House Hotel, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3B06