or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Baba House Hotel

Np 121 - 127 Jalan Tun Tan Cheng Lock, Jonker, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75200 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Entrance The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Exterior The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Exterior The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Exterior The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Exterior The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Buildings The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Heritage Twin The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Superior Twin The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Couple Room The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Couple Room The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Heritage Heeren The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Heritage Heeren
The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Heritage Family The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Heritage Family The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Heritage Twin The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Heritage Deluxe The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Heritage Deluxe The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Common Area The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Exterior The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior
Area: Jonker Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1910 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1910)
Sort by:
Tiffany C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 20, 2013
clean, good location

clean, good location
8
Clean room, spacious bed, nearby Jonker Street, historical area, value for money
Arturo J. Business travelers Spain, December 20, 2013
My favourite hotel in Malacca

Great location, good decoration as boutique hotel and friendly staff.
7.7
I go often and I like the place because it is near to the tourist attractions and the hotel has a charming look as Baba Nyonya building.
Chang M. Couples Malaysia, December 19, 2013
Value for money

Exterior of the hotel, near the attraction such as Jonker street and friendly staff
6
I really like the exterior of the hotel and the common spaces outside the guest rooms. Unfortunately the rooms are not as pretty. In fact they looked really old.
Kui M. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, December 18, 2013
Good location,lot of shops and restaurants nearby

Cheap, big room, near shopping area
8.7
Good location,lot of shops and restaurants near by
Kui M. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 18, 2013
historical, big and comfort room

cheap, big room and near to shopping area
7.7
the room is big and clean, near to shops value for money
Mingxian Z. Couples Singapore, December 17, 2013
Small and old hotel with private carpark.

Private carpark with guard, centrally located, no more.
6
Average, old and small hotel with no windows. Not really clean.
Aric C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 17, 2013
Value for money

Best location, clean room and friendly staff
7.7
Very good location, close to food service, major sight-seeing areas, shopping areas and cultural environment. The best thing about Baba Hotel is that the decoration is unique Baba culture with many antique furniture and decor and photos.
Chern S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 16, 2013
A very good school holiday vacation in budget

beautiful interior design, hotel guest private car park, easy to go restaurant nearby
6.7
It is a good time with my parents to visit this hotel, hotel staff was very helping to serve the room for us instantly ( Because my mum on wheelchair, she only need a place to rest )... And this hotel facilities is good for wheelchair to moving around, as a regular customer, we like to come again.
Wen F. Families with older children Malaysia, December 16, 2013
I love Malacca, it is a attractive city!!

Location, clean room & antique design.
8
Staying in Baba House Hotel which located in a historical city, I would like to say: Perfect!! I am satisfied with the location, room cleanness and it's antique design of the whole hotel. It's traditional design recall my childhood memory. Reasonable room rate is my choice too!! I will pay a visit again.
Michelle T. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 16, 2013
Simple and afforable

Clean, near to local restaurans/sight seeings, authentic design
6.7
The authentic design is nice, but customer service wise is quite poor. Everything is self-service. For example, you need to get the hair dryer from the lobby, it's not available in the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Baba House Hotel Malacca / MelakaThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - EntranceThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - InteriorThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - InteriorThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - InteriorThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - SpaThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel BuildingsThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Heritage TwinThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Superior TwinThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Couple RoomThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Couple RoomThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Heritage HeerenThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Heritage HeerenThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Heritage FamilyThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Heritage FamilyThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Heritage TwinThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Heritage DeluxeThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Heritage DeluxeThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Common AreaThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - InteriorThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - InteriorThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior

Customer Reviews - The Baba House Hotel, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3B07