or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Baba House Hotel

Np 121 - 127 Jalan Tun Tan Cheng Lock, Jonker, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75200 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Entrance The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Exterior The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Exterior The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Exterior The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Exterior The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Buildings The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Superior Twin The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Couple Room The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Couple Room The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Heritage Heeren The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Heritage Heeren The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Heritage Family
The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Heritage Family The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Heritage Twin The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Heritage Deluxe The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Heritage Deluxe The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Common Area The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Exterior The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior The Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior
Area: Jonker Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
2038 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2038)
Sort by:
Henry S. Groups Malaysia, December 29, 2014
Clean, fast check in

Clean, near local attractions, ample parking
8
There were enough parking for hotel guests. Walkable to jonker street
Henry S. Groups Malaysia, December 29, 2014
Clean, enough parking

parking, clean, fast check in
8
There were enough parking for hotel guests. Soundproofing could be improved upon.
Kok M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 28, 2014
good location

good location and nice service
9.7
Lay T. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 28, 2014
Worth for money and very strategic location

parking, location and convenience
7
Perng H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 28, 2014
i was surprised it was pretty good!

Cleaness. Improvement. Comfortable.
7.3
This is not the first time I stayed in this Baba house hotel, but i can see the improvement and they are getting better and better. value for money and very good location. Only thing is the car park is too small and if you come back slight late after dinner you might not have parking lot. Hope they have bigger space for this!
Loo H. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2014
Not a nice place to stay

none
4.7
- bad wifi - staff enter my room when i was sleeping. They did not apologise.
So Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 28, 2014
2014, 4 days 3 night Christmas Trip at Malacca

Location is convinient.
6.7
Unfortunately, the door of room had malfunctioned for 3 times.
Xue L. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2014
Antique and historical design...

Lobby design, reserved the original feeling
6.7
Great!!
Audrey M. Business travelers Singapore, December 27, 2014
Economically sustainable

value for money if you 're looking into the budgetery package.convenient location and a whole lot of interesting trades that ply the street in the night.
7.3
My experience with the initial room was looks to me not complete.?bed head piece is missing and there's no table for luggage.TV noted to be stalled. upon request, a change of room was offered Room set up(mock up?) is close to the junction of passage causing much noise with each passing individual.
Kwee H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 27, 2014
GOOD LOCATION

Location
7.3
Overall enjoy my stay at Baba House, very good location, stop my car at parking area, spend my time by walking around. Breakfast is too simple. Staff friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Baba House Hotel Malacca / MelakaThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - EntranceThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - InteriorThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - InteriorThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - InteriorThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - SpaThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel BuildingsThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Superior TwinThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Couple RoomThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Couple RoomThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Heritage HeerenThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Heritage HeerenThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Heritage FamilyThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Heritage FamilyThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Heritage TwinThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Heritage DeluxeThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Heritage DeluxeThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Common AreaThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - InteriorThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - InteriorThe Baba House Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A04