Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2315 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Rita H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Dirty and very mouldy bathroom
First night, the bathroom was a disgrace with thick mould on wall and shower curtain. Complained to receptionist and showed her the bathroom. She herself was surprised and took photos to show to management. She was kind to upgrade us to queensize deluxe room and we were happy and willing to then stay an extra night. I do hope they clean up that bathroom.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Delson M. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2016
Second Visit And Will Come Back For More
For a place to rest our aching legs and tired body after a whole day of touring Melacca, Baba House Hotel is not only economical and affordable, it's quite a pleasant place to stay too. However, the breakfast are always the same (I've stayed there for 3 breakfast already), even though my stays are one month apart, and it taste and looks awful. In fact, only thing that looks good are the bread !! But well, you get what you pay for, and I'll still stay there for my next visit. Just that I won't take the breakfast anymore.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Puoi C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Good service
Good Location
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Sin P. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great location
Great location, near Jonker Walk. Quaint deco. Not much to do in hotel but eating joints and tourist attraction within walking distance.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

melissa B. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
nice antique deco
Located near to jonker street, nice antique decoration .The breakfast choice can be improve but overall stay was ok
Reviewed April 10, 2016

chisiang W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
good but
dont get the room with Windows because this will let you can't sleep
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Tan L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Great location, friendly staffs, quite roomy.
Avoid rooms without window if you couldn't stand the musty smells
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Wendy S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Average
Convenient yet don't worth the price of stay.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Kiki L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
nice location, Private car park
Nice location to Jonker Street. Just walk about 1 minute. Disappointed due to get the roadside room with not soundproof. Hope management can improve soundproof of roadside room.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Han L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Location
Ease of access, parking and conveniently located
Reviewed March 24, 2016