Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel

Next to Titos, Khobra Vaddo, Baga, North Goa, India 403516

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
81 reviews

78 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (81)
Sort by:
Satyajeet I. Groups India, December 12, 2015
Good value for money if staying in North goa

Location close to baga and swimming pool with attached bar
6
Report this review
Rajesh V. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 8, 2015
Had an excellent stay

Location staff and facilities
8.3
Could not wish for a better stay
Report this review
Afif S. Groups India, December 1, 2015
Bad and stinky rooms.Needs major renovation.

Breakfast
4.3
Not worth it.
Report this review
Jade P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 22, 2015
OK Stay

Location, Staff
7.3
The stay was great, and the staff were nice however i believe that the price which are payed on agoda was MUCH too much, especially when the hotel revealed the true price within the room (which was 5 times LESS than we paid on Agoda). Very disappointing, and this kinda of ruined my stay, knowing that I have been ripped off. We informed the staff who were very shocked about this also. The staff however were great, they let us check in early and also let me shower after checking out. The music was shocking, and they seemed to blast it between 10am and 12 for some odd reason, even tho nobody was about. Facilities and location were also very good! :)
Report this review
Mangesh S. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, November 21, 2015
Baga Beach Resort Review

Service, hospitality and food
3
Overall it was good, but you need to take care of cleaning washrooms as there was a stinky smell coming which was disappointing. Otherwise food, service and rooms were very good.
Report this review
Brajesh K. Families with young children India, September 26, 2015
Nothing close to expectations.

Swimming pool is ok.
3.7
First impression of the resort is nothing as expected or as shown in pictures. Rooms Rooms are extremely small and bathroom is so tiny that you literally have to wriggle your way out of the door. (By the way I am an average width guy not hefty not even fat.) Food We only had breakfast in the hotel it was not good. Spread was nowhere near a 4 star standard and even the taste was pathetic. Idli sambhar chutney Upma Bread Boiled Eggs Omelette Watermelon White Chana n poori Tea Coffee and Pancake which did not taste like pancake. Even juice was a tetrapack one not the fresh one. Service Our check in time was 1400 hrs n we reached by 1445.. still we had to wait in reception area because room was not ready. Finally after about 20 - 25 minutes we were escorted to our room. Upon reaching we found that room cleaning by housekeeping is still going on then we waited outside the room for another 10 mins. Then we were told by housekeeping guy that we can enter n he ll continue to clean the washroom. In the evening we reached pool area n found there were no pool side recliners available and even the bath towels were kept in a shabby corner behind pool bar. On requesting the staff for a pool side recliner which were stacked there in a corner there were first reply was sir it is only given to foreign tourists. Then upon arrival of a senior staff member the answer given was these will be provided after 01 Oct as monsoon ends. It was 25 Sep n it was bright sunny day and last it rained was in 1st week of september and there was not even a trace of cloud. On lot of haggling with them finally but reluctantly the laid one recliner. I do not recommend this hotel because there are much better options available in the same or even lesser rates.
Report this review
Ben S. Couples Australia, May 10, 2015
nice stay at marina b

pool, swim up bar, breakfast
7.7
Good stay, friendly staff, good breakfast. Great swim up bar. Free WiFi would be a plus.
Report this review
Imran M. Families with young children India, April 20, 2015
decent hotel

location, staff, rate
7.3
Report this review
Sudarshan S. Couples India, March 8, 2015
Was good

Location
7.7
Report this review
Arindam D. Couples India, December 26, 2014
nice hotel, helpful staff and excellent food.

location food and room
10
Xcellent and will sure return.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 78 reviews Next page
The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel North GoaThe Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel North Goa - Swimming PoolThe Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel North Goa - GardenThe Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel North Goa - GardenThe Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel North Goa - ExteriorThe Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel North Goa - GardenThe Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel North Goa - Swimming PoolThe Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel North Goa - GardenThe Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel North Goa - GardenThe Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel North Goa - Swimming PoolThe Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel North Goa - Swimming PoolThe Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel North Goa - GardenThe Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel North Goa - ExteriorThe Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel North Goa - ExteriorThe Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel North Goa - GardenThe Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel North Goa - GardenThe Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel North Goa - ExteriorThe Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel North Goa - ExteriorThe Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel North Goa - GardenThe Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel North Goa - GardenThe Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel North Goa - ExteriorThe Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel North Goa - Swimming PoolThe Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel North Goa - GardenThe Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel North Goa - RestaurantThe Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel North Goa - Fitness RoomThe Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel North Goa - SpaThe Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel North Goa - Aqua - Pool Side BarThe Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel North Goa - Guest RoomThe Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel North Goa - LobbyThe Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel North Goa - Meeting RoomThe Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel North Goa - Fitness RoomThe Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel North Goa - ReceptionThe Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel North Goa - Guest RoomThe Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel North Goa - ReceptionThe Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel North Goa - Fitness RoomThe Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel North Goa - RestaurantThe Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel North Goa - Guest RoomThe Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel North Goa - LobbyThe Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel North Goa - Guest RoomThe Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel North Goa - ExteriorThe Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel North Goa - Guest RoomThe Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel North Goa - Meeting RoomThe Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel North Goa - Fitness RoomThe Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel North Goa - Guest RoomThe Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel North Goa - Guest RoomThe Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel North Goa - SpaThe Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel North Goa - SpaThe Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel North Goa - Fitness RoomThe Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel North Goa - Guest RoomThe Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel North Goa - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04