Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Banana Leaf Hotel

223/5-7 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd. Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Deluxe The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Deluxe The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Deluxe The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Deluxe The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Deluxe The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Deluxe The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Deluxe The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Balcony/Terrace The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Reception The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Reception The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Interior
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
182 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (182)
Sort by:
Abdul R. Groups Singapore, November 23, 2014
value for money patong hotel

location close to bangla (10 mins walk), next door to number one massage (clean), clean rooms at affordable price
8
Awesome. Good for couples and younger aged group travellers. tip: its located at the back alley behind. Look out for the 7-11 across the road from Cristines Massage, walk behind the soi nect to the 7-
John H. Solo travelers Australia, November 23, 2014
Banana leaf

Small , private, clean
7.3
Very satisfied.
Tan C. Couples Singapore, November 22, 2014
Value for money and good location

Good location 5-10 min straight walking distance to sol Bangla. Good air con water heater and balcony. Good price.
6.7
Everything is good except. Bed is abit too hard. No water boiler. Internet not working in 1 or 2 days. But overall for the price and location it is super worth it. But if u need a really soft bed, then banana leaf is not the place for you.
Agnes M. Couples Philippines, November 19, 2014
Good location.

1. Location 2. Location 3. Location
5.7
LOCATION. Just location. Nothing else more to love in this hotel. During our stay they didn't have water so we weren't able to shower for 2 nights! Pathetic! They didn't even bother to solve the problem when the guests were already complaining. They also didn't have an elevator so we had to take the stairs everyday to the 4th floor. Baaaad. It would've been okay if they had water so we can shower off the sweat we got from all the walking and climbing our way up to our room. We were totally disappointed.
Agnes M. Couples Philippines, November 18, 2014
Very disappointed.

1. Location 2. Location 3. Location
6
Room was nice and clean but the problem was, during our 2-night stay there was a problem with their pipes so we didn't have water to shower during our entire stay! Also they didn't have a visible sign along the road so unless you ask around, you wouldn't spot the hotel easily.
Yuvendran A. Groups Malaysia, November 17, 2014
Very Good

clean and nice
7
Vineet M. Solo travelers India, November 5, 2014
Nice stay!

Staff
6
A Guest friendly Budgetary hotel, not very much close to action and No room service however the staff was very friendly.
Ong B. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 4, 2014
need to ask around for hotel loca not,easily found

clean, conveniently located, good value
8
Pleasent but theres no lift if you stay at the 4th level
Carl H. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2014
pleasant apart from the building work going on aro

staff were helpful, set back from the main road, rooms were clean and spacious
8
had a nice time at banana leaf, they were happy to change my room to one with a useable balcony although the balcony hadn't been cleaned the room was spotless, I would stay there again but would request a room on a higher floor to escape the building work
Bo A. Couples Sweden, February 13, 2014
Phuket

Closre to everything , the price , clean room
6
Visit was short but location was in the middle and it have was only staing 2 dayes , but everything was ok..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - DeluxeThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - DeluxeThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - DeluxeThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - DeluxeThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - DeluxeThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - DeluxeThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - DeluxeThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - DeluxeThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C04