or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Banana Leaf Hotel

223/5-7 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd. Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Deluxe The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Deluxe The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Deluxe The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Deluxe The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Deluxe The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Deluxe The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Deluxe The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Balcony/Terrace The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Reception The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Reception The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Interior
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
161 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (161)
Sort by:
Muhammad D. Couples Malaysia, February 27, 2013
comfortable hotel

friendly staff, near with the bangla road
6.3
i feel comfortable while im stay at that hotel but im not really satisfied with the plug because all of the plug is small and not suitable with my mobile plug
Rachel M. Couples United States of America, January 29, 2013
Good location in busy Phuket

Location
6.3
Nice hotel tucked away off the busy main street in Patong area. Clean rooms with good AC and semi-helpful staff.
Restaurant Tip: Head left about 1 minute, turn left at first street an eat at You & Me. Great food awesome staff and free wifi
Feiqian G. Couples China, January 27, 2013
close to shopping center and beach

sweet staff, clean room,
6
The hotel is not easy to find as it is not along the street. although we pass the hotel twice, still not get in it. it is behind a massage store. the locaton is good and it is convenient to reach the shopping center and beach. the staff is very nice, pick us up when we were lost. the room is clean and warmful and with free wifi. you can also eat durian in the room. love the banana leaf hotel and will stay next time.
Bong W. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 25, 2013
Nice hotel with a good price

Service
8
This hotel is near Jungceylon. Just walk about 5 minutes to go there. Near to Patong Beach just across the street and walk a litte bit. And also to Hard Rock Pub.
Herbert A. Solo travelers Australia, January 24, 2013
Great location but hard to find

Location close to restaurants shopping and beach
8.7
The Banana Leaf hotel at Patong beach is a clean hotel with nice rooms serviceable bathrooms with friendly helpful staff. It's a little difficult to find as its really in a lane behind 5 Star Massage and spa, across the road from the Holiday Inn Busakorn wing. Wifi dropped out at least once a day but was quickly reset with one phone call to reception. There is a huge construction going on all around the hotel with noise from 6am to sometimes 1am. Sleeping in or an early night are impossible. When the construction has finished I would recommend Banana Leaf 100%. Right now I would find other accommodation.
Restaurant Tip: Try restaurants in Jungceylon for tasty good value food
Isaac J. Solo travelers Australia, January 19, 2013
Great Local,Cheap Rates,Amazing Air comditioning

The Banana Leaf Hotel
10
Great Local,Cheap Rates,Amazing Air comditioning. I wish I had booked longer the hotel was as good if not better than hotel charging peak season.Will return without a doubt
Jung E. Groups South Korea, January 18, 2013
Great location but loud construction am noise

5 minute walk to the beach
9
I stayed here with my sister for one night. It was a pleasant stay with clean room, clean bathroom, and a very short walk to the beach. Unfortunately there were a lot of loud noise from early morning that we were not able to sleep in later than 8am. Other than that this hotel is very good value and I would recommend it for budget travellers like us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Order Coconuts at the beach, cold coconut water is a bliss on a hot day!
Radu A. Solo travelers Romania, January 16, 2013
very good service with smile thai

room was spacious and clean
9.3
I am very pleased with the room and services. Thank hotel staff!
Nightlife Tip: is located behind the 5 star massage
Pei F. Couples Malaysia, January 15, 2013
Great location

good location , comfortable bed
7.7
The hotel room is comfortable and nearby shopping complex Junceylon. Nearby bangla street.
Gang W. Couples January 5, 2013
great location

great location, close to the attractive points and the beach
8
we enjoy our stay here, the hotel is nice and value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - DeluxeThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - DeluxeThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - DeluxeThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - DeluxeThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - DeluxeThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - DeluxeThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - DeluxeThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - DeluxeThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C06