or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Banana Leaf Hotel

223/5-7 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd. Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Reception The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Reception The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Reception The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Spa The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Spa
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
150 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (150)
Sort by:
Gang W. Couples January 5, 2013
great location

great location, close to the attractive points and the beach
8
we enjoy our stay here, the hotel is nice and value for money.
Timea S. Couples Hungary, December 25, 2012
Great location

Hiden, but easy to access
7.7
its a small, but nice hotel, no bugs, exactly what you expect for your money. the location is different what agoda says on the map, its on the 2nd road, but very good location easy access to all restaurant and shopping areas.
Esther C. Groups Singapore, December 25, 2012
Great location n nice rooms

Location n rooms
9.7
place is behind "5 star massage". so awesomely located i would come back to stay again.
Shopping Tip: It's 10min walk to Jungcyclone shopping mall. 8 min walk to Patong beach. It's so convenient yet away from the crowd it's awesome. Only down is no lift but since we walk along in Phuket so it's bearable. Staff service is good
Eric G. Solo travelers Australia, December 10, 2012
Nice clean hotel

Good facilities with good central location
9
The recommend the hotel for an affordable stay in Patong. Easy walk to the beach, shopping and food options. The free wifi and computer access is a plus. The only negative comment is the beds are very hard. I prefer a firm mattress but these are more than firm. I was able to adjust to it by the second night. In addition, I would stay there again.
Seng L. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2012
Nice rooms but difficult to find hotel

Big spacious rooms
8.3
It was mainly a stay for the night room but well furnished. Nice LCD tv and comfy beds. Hotel is difficult to find and taxi drivers dont know where it is.
Annie W. Couples Singapore, November 5, 2012
New & Clean hotel!

New and good location with free wifi
8
My stay at the hotel was alrightother than the warned fact that there is not elevator servicing the hotel. Housekeeping is bad though, they did not clean our room at all through out our 5 Day 2 Night stay. We have to bring the thrash out to the corridor ourselves, which were also left there throughout our stay so we guess no staff went up to the level we stayed during that 5 days. Good thing though, room is really clean and new BUT the bedsheets came with yellow spots which we aren't very sure if they were changed in the first place. Comes with complimentary toiletries. Hotel room is new and simple. Counter staff was pretty nice! We booked a standard room at sale rate which didn't include free wifi as part of our booking but upon request, reception staff gave us the password to their wifi anyways! (: Overall, value for money! Hotel just behind Holiday Inn's Busakorn wing, take note though that Agoda's map location is wrong. Banana Leaf is actually on the same side as Jungceylon.
Clinton F. Solo travelers Australia, November 4, 2012
Sufficient

Good tv and aircon
6
Room looks renovated the last few years. Staff are nice enough. Bed quiet hard. Balcony ok though air con blows alot of hot air whilst sitting outside. Bathroom ok though shower curtains and blinds fairly grubby. Worst part of staying here is the noise from guests, cleaning staff or both slamming doors in the morning plus construction work noise at times also. For price it's just ok though have stayed at much better and will choose elsewhere next time though you could def do alot worse.
Edvart H. Solo travelers Norway, October 6, 2012
The Banana Leaf Hotel

In the center of Phuket
6.3
Not any hotel I liked so much, and not the most helpful and kindly staff, but ok. Noone spoke english to be understood, so you you culd not ask any there for help or advices.
James R. Couples United States of America, July 30, 2012
Good for the price

Descent location & good price
6.3
Banana Leaf is located near the holiday inn, set back from the road. Can be a bit hard to find. The sign is kinda hidden behind other signs. Location on Agoda's map is incorrect, it's on the same road as jungceylon (directly east of the location on agoda's map). My only real problem with the room was how hard the bed was. There was a bit of an ant problem as well. The staff was excellent, and for the most part it was a quiet location, just far enough from the main road that you didn't get the street noise.
Hermawan S. Groups Indonesia, June 10, 2012
nice hotel but has no escalator

clean and tidy
6.3
I like it because i can sleep well, not noisy, but there is no escalator or lift, so difficult if you have to bring your bag and heavy. And for the air conditioner, the place is so close with the bed.
Shopping Tip: not far from jungceylon

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room-doubleThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Reception The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Reception The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3C03