Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Banana Leaf Hotel

223/5-7 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd. Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Standard The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Interior The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Interior The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Standard room facilities The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room-double The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room-double The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Reception
The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Reception The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Spa The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Spa The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
150 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (150)
Sort by:
Carl H. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2014
pleasant apart from the building work going on aro

staff were helpful, set back from the main road, rooms were clean and spacious
8
had a nice time at banana leaf, they were happy to change my room to one with a useable balcony although the balcony hadn't been cleaned the room was spotless, I would stay there again but would request a room on a higher floor to escape the building work
Yingming Z. Solo travelers China, January 21, 2014
Great staff, especially Mooa, nice lady!

smiling staff, nice location and neat Jangcylon.
9
Great staff, especially Mooa, nice lady, helping me send so much postcards. If she likes you, maybe she can teach you some Thai Dishes~
Wen K. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 29, 2013
Regard the wifi maybe a bit slow

clean , comfortable , value for stay
10
I've a good holiday in Banana Leaf Hotel , good environment for solo traveler and close to the beach.
Conrad A. Solo travelers United States of America, August 31, 2013
Clean, cheap, comfortable, Close to attactions.

Clean, comfortable and cheap
9.3
The first room was away from the construction site, however the air conditioner did not work, so they moved me to another room facing the construction. The noise was minimal and I barely noticed as the major construction is mostly complete. The Staff were attentive and helpful. They did suggest I leave the key at the reception as it is 1500 Thai Baht if it is lost. This is no reflection on the hotel, but Patong near the Busy area is probably just dangerous after 2 am. There is no elevator, so keep this in mind, I did not see any restaurant attached, but there are many close by. This hotel is incorrectly located on GOOGLE maps. It is right off the main road, just look for the 5 Star Massage parlor and walk to the building behind. It is about 10 min walk to the beach which is quite close if walk in a straight line from the hotel. There are plenty of washing machines for clothes in front of the hotel for 30 - 40 baht. Did not see any driers.
Miechiel M. Couples Canada, July 10, 2013
Great value for the money

very comfortable king size bed, fast internet, and friendly staff
7.7
the hotel was great and the staff was very friendly. However, the room smelled like smoke and there was contruction going on next door. They were jackhammering some demolition on a concrete building wich was annoying on the first day we arrived. We wanted to get some sleep from traveling a long way, but weren't able to because of the noise. the next day was OK and haven't encountered any problems.They provided daily free (2 glass bottles) and free coffee & tea in the lobby. I would higly recommend this hotel and friendly staff to others anytime when there is no construction.Just make sure you ask for a non-smoking room
Hendra A. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 27, 2013
Good hotel

room, staff, food
8
good experience of staying in this hotel.. Having such a good holiday there.
Gavin B. Couples Australia, March 12, 2013
Cheap and clean

Good price, good location, friendly staff
6.7
Prakash S. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 12, 2013
Cheap, Comfortable, Conducive

Cost was cheap. The staff were friendly and the locations is close to all the local restaurants and nightlife areas.
8.3
Thanh Y. Couples Vietnam, March 12, 2013
worth the money

clean, close to the beach, worth the money
6.7
Mohamad S. Couples Indonesia, March 5, 2013
Comfortable, clean and minimalis room with smile

Very nice room and good location
8.3
I am happy staying at the Banana Leaf Hotel . The hotel is small , but very homey , Very helpful staff and nice clean room. Located in big street Rat U Thit , is easy to find and not far from the beach ,easy to find restaurant on the way to the beach with an affordable price. They have coffee and tea ready for us and internet at the lobby. I recommend this hotel for its price performance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Banana Leaf Hotel PhuketThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Standard room facilitiesThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room-doubleThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room-doubleThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Reception The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Reception The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B03