Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Banana Leaf Hotel

223/5-7 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd. Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Reception The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Reception / Entrance The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Stairs The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 183 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (183)
Sort by:
Rohana A. Couples Malaysia, August 5, 2015
-

-
7
-
Report this review
Junaida R. Solo travelers Singapore, May 19, 2015
solo traveller

location
6.7
There isn't any toiletries given...no kettle to boil water..one of my night power shut off the whole building n there's no emergency lights n torch light in the room for me to use while waiting the power to resume n it was 4 am in the morning
Report this review
Sameer J. Couples India, May 15, 2015
value for money

close to beach n market....clean n room pretty good with good AC...n Free water n wifi
6.7
Pretty good n comfortable.... overall value for money...
Report this review
Mohd H. Couples Malaysia, April 1, 2015
Comfy And Affordable

Location very near to the beach and entertainment place as well as the 24hours mart. Hotel room very spacious n bathroom too.The only things that turn me off is they dont provide hot water to to drink
7.7
Affordable and very convenience. Would like to come again and stay at these hotel because I really enjoying my vacation in Phuket and its really worth it 👍
Report this review
Hari K. Groups India, March 13, 2015
Good hotel at rated price

location.. ambience...room service
8.3
Report this review
Shao T. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 22, 2015
nice location, but

location, location, location
7
Excellent location, easy to reach patong beach. The room was quite clean if you can ignore ants and there was a water supplying problem. But they solved it quickly.
Report this review
Abdullah G. Solo travelers Turkey, February 7, 2015
İt was the exact place to reach every activity!

Good place, good price and independent from any complexity
8
İt's ok
Report this review
Petrea B. Solo travelers Romania, February 3, 2015
very calm, 5 min from the beach,clean

Very close to the beach,quiet at night, professional staff, internet is working well,the rooms are clean and comfortable
9.3
Report this review
Arzuk Q. Couples Malaysia, January 2, 2015
We will never come back !

location and accesibility
4
Only the location and access to the beach area is convenient.Upon arrival ,they gave us the 4th floor rooms and there was no lift. The wifi doesnt work at all other floors except the lobby area.One of our mates were complaining about horrible bedbugs and they replied rudely without any action or compensation for 4 days. Imagine that! We will never come back to this hotel again with that much of money to be paid.
Report this review
Chutima C. Couples Thailand, December 1, 2014
old and different from the photos.

3min walk to the beach. Cheap hotel.
6.3
Dust on the bed. Old room. I'm not recommend if you have to pay over a thousand baht to stay here.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Our Deluxe roomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Deluxe roomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Deluxe roomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Reception / EntranceThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Deluxe roomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - StairsThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Deluxe roomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Deluxe roomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Deluxe roomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Deluxe roomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Deluxe roomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Deluxe roomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07