My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Banana Leaf Hotel

223/5-7 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd. Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Standard room facilities The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room-double The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room-double The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Reception
The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Reception The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Spa The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Spa
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.6

based on
42 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.1
Solo travelers (42)
Sort by:
Yingming Z. Solo travelers China, January 21, 2014
Great staff, especially Mooa, nice lady!

smiling staff, nice location and neat Jangcylon.
9
Great staff, especially Mooa, nice lady, helping me send so much postcards. If she likes you, maybe she can teach you some Thai Dishes~
Conrad A. Solo travelers United States of America, August 31, 2013
Clean, cheap, comfortable, Close to attactions.

Clean, comfortable and cheap
9.3
The first room was away from the construction site, however the air conditioner did not work, so they moved me to another room facing the construction. The noise was minimal and I barely noticed as the major construction is mostly complete. The Staff were attentive and helpful. They did suggest I leave the key at the reception as it is 1500 Thai Baht if it is lost. This is no reflection on the hotel, but Patong near the Busy area is probably just dangerous after 2 am. There is no elevator, so keep this in mind, I did not see any restaurant attached, but there are many close by. This hotel is incorrectly located on GOOGLE maps. It is right off the main road, just look for the 5 Star Massage parlor and walk to the building behind. It is about 10 min walk to the beach which is quite close if walk in a straight line from the hotel. There are plenty of washing machines for clothes in front of the hotel for 30 - 40 baht. Did not see any driers.
Hendra A. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 27, 2013
Good hotel

room, staff, food
8
good experience of staying in this hotel.. Having such a good holiday there.
Prakash S. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 12, 2013
Cheap, Comfortable, Conducive

Cost was cheap. The staff were friendly and the locations is close to all the local restaurants and nightlife areas.
8.3
Bong W. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 25, 2013
Nice hotel with a good price

Service
8
This hotel is near Jungceylon. Just walk about 5 minutes to go there. Near to Patong Beach just across the street and walk a litte bit. And also to Hard Rock Pub.
Herbert A. Solo travelers Australia, January 24, 2013
Great location but hard to find

Location close to restaurants shopping and beach
8.7
The Banana Leaf hotel at Patong beach is a clean hotel with nice rooms serviceable bathrooms with friendly helpful staff. It's a little difficult to find as its really in a lane behind 5 Star Massage and spa, across the road from the Holiday Inn Busakorn wing. Wifi dropped out at least once a day but was quickly reset with one phone call to reception. There is a huge construction going on all around the hotel with noise from 6am to sometimes 1am. Sleeping in or an early night are impossible. When the construction has finished I would recommend Banana Leaf 100%. Right now I would find other accommodation.
Restaurant Tip: Try restaurants in Jungceylon for tasty good value food
Isaac J. Solo travelers Australia, January 19, 2013
Great Local,Cheap Rates,Amazing Air comditioning

The Banana Leaf Hotel
10
Great Local,Cheap Rates,Amazing Air comditioning. I wish I had booked longer the hotel was as good if not better than hotel charging peak season.Will return without a doubt
Radu A. Solo travelers Romania, January 16, 2013
very good service with smile thai

room was spacious and clean
9.3
I am very pleased with the room and services. Thank hotel staff!
Nightlife Tip: is located behind the 5 star massage
Eric G. Solo travelers Australia, December 10, 2012
Nice clean hotel

Good facilities with good central location
9
The recommend the hotel for an affordable stay in Patong. Easy walk to the beach, shopping and food options. The free wifi and computer access is a plus. The only negative comment is the beds are very hard. I prefer a firm mattress but these are more than firm. I was able to adjust to it by the second night. In addition, I would stay there again.
Clinton F. Solo travelers Australia, November 4, 2012
Sufficient

Good tv and aircon
6
Room looks renovated the last few years. Staff are nice enough. Bed quiet hard. Balcony ok though air con blows alot of hot air whilst sitting outside. Bathroom ok though shower curtains and blinds fairly grubby. Worst part of staying here is the noise from guests, cleaning staff or both slamming doors in the morning plus construction work noise at times also. For price it's just ok though have stayed at much better and will choose elsewhere next time though you could def do alot worse.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Standard room facilitiesThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room-doubleThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room-doubleThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Reception The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Reception The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3A08