My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Banana Leaf Hotel

223/5-7 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd. Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Interior The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Interior The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Interior The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Interior The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Standard room facilities The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room-double The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room-double The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Reception
The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Reception The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Spa The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Spa
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
Groups (26)
Sort by:
Jung E. Groups South Korea, January 18, 2013
Great location but loud construction am noise

5 minute walk to the beach
9
I stayed here with my sister for one night. It was a pleasant stay with clean room, clean bathroom, and a very short walk to the beach. Unfortunately there were a lot of loud noise from early morning that we were not able to sleep in later than 8am. Other than that this hotel is very good value and I would recommend it for budget travellers like us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Order Coconuts at the beach, cold coconut water is a bliss on a hot day!
Esther C. Groups Singapore, December 25, 2012
Great location n nice rooms

Location n rooms
9.7
place is behind "5 star massage". so awesomely located i would come back to stay again.
Shopping Tip: It's 10min walk to Jungcyclone shopping mall. 8 min walk to Patong beach. It's so convenient yet away from the crowd it's awesome. Only down is no lift but since we walk along in Phuket so it's bearable. Staff service is good
Hermawan S. Groups Indonesia, June 10, 2012
nice hotel but has no escalator

clean and tidy
6.3
I like it because i can sleep well, not noisy, but there is no escalator or lift, so difficult if you have to bring your bag and heavy. And for the air conditioner, the place is so close with the bed.
Shopping Tip: not far from jungceylon
Cheng H. Groups Singapore, April 13, 2012
Nice hotel in Patong city lights, affordable price

Cosy room, good price, clean
6
Nice room, good price but no privacy. Must keep curtain closed all the time as outside the window facing filty looking apartments with drinking and singing local people relaxing outside the balcony. No elevator or bell service. Breakfast must go to restaurant across the street.
Shopping Tip: Many shops around walking distant. The famous Jungceylon is around 500 meters away.
Chen K. Groups Singapore, March 9, 2012
Cozy Hotel, Great location!

Clean and neat
8.7
Was very surprise to see my room came with a balcony. Wasn't expecting much at first, however my partner and I were being greeted with a pleasant surprise when we enter the hotel room. Great friendly services from the staff too. Patong beach is around 10 mins walk away.
Camille D. Groups France, January 18, 2013
Hôtel idéalement situé dans Patong

Propreté, qualité de la chambre
7
Nous avons passé une nuit dans une belle chambre spacieuse et confortable. Malheureusement nous avons été réveillé par les travaux réalisés sur le chantier en face (construction d un nouvel hôtel).
Restaurant Tip: aller au number 6
Kaori M. Groups Japan, August 12, 2012
狭くはないが・・・

まあまあ広い
4.3
あまり有名でないホテルのようで、道を知っている人が少なかったためたどり着くのに少々苦労しました。部屋自体もあまりきれいではなかったです。バスルームの鍵が壊れていました。値段が安かったので仕方ないかなと思いました。
Mariko W. Groups Japan, February 16, 2012
ロケーションは最高!

立地が最高!
7
ショッピングセンターにも海にも近くて立地は最高でした! でも、エレベーターがないのと朝食付きだったのですが それを忘れられていたのがちょっと残念。 部屋は、普通に綺麗でしたよ!
Ketsara S. Groups Thailand, March 21, 2013
ห้องพักสะดวก ใกล้ชายหาด มีร้านอาหารรอบๆ ที่พักเยอะ

สะดวก ใกล้ชายหาด เป็นกันเอง
6
ห้องพักสะดวก ใกล้ชายหาด มีร้านอาหารรอบๆ ที่พักเยอะ พนักงานเป็นกันเอง โอกาสหน้าจะไปพักที่นี่อีก แนะนำร้านพิชซ่าอยู่ในซอยข้างๆจังซีลอน. ราคาไม่แพงรสชาดดีมากๆ
Janjira C. Groups Thailand, March 21, 2013
สมราคาที่ต้องจ่าย

การบริการ ราคาที่เหมาะสม
6.7
ดีค่ะ ถ้ามาภูเก็ตจะเลือกพักที่นี่อีก การบริการ ราคาที่เหมาะสม

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Standard room facilitiesThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room-doubleThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room-doubleThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Reception The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Reception The Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Banana Leaf Hotel Phuket - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3C05