My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bangphu Inn

64/41,43 Taweewomg road, Soi Kebsap, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bangphu Inn Phuket - Interior The Bangphu Inn Phuket - Restaurant The Bangphu Inn Phuket - Hotel Interior The Bangphu Inn Phuket - Restaurant The Bangphu Inn Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Bangphu Inn Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Bangphu Inn Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Bangphu Inn Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Bangphu Inn Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Bangphu Inn Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Bangphu Inn Phuket - Interior The Bangphu Inn Phuket - Interior The Bangphu Inn Phuket - Interior The Bangphu Inn Phuket - Deluxe Balcony The Bangphu Inn Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed (Room Only) The Bangphu Inn Phuket - Interior
The Bangphu Inn Phuket - Classic Double Bed The Bangphu Inn Phuket - Interior The Bangphu Inn Phuket - Interior The Bangphu Inn Phuket - Pub/Lounge
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.6
Families with young children (16)
Sort by:
Amr S. Families with young children Egypt, January 10, 2014
Best Hotel experience in Thailand

2 minute walk to the beach, nearby the Family Market, and renovated hotel (Dec13)
9.3
My stay was simply amazing, it was the best experience i had in Thailand so far. The hotel is surrounded by indian and local food restaurants, as well as cheap Spas, and a 24-hour mini-market. It is also a 2 minute walk to the famous patong beach, and a 5 minute walk to Burger King, Mcdonalds, Starbucks, and other good dining places.
Shahirul B. Families with young children Bangladesh, September 29, 2013
Good location, but fourth floor without lift.

Good location, close to all attractive things, nice vew.
6.3
It's and budget hotel but staff are not so helpful.
Wen J. Families with young children Malaysia, August 18, 2013
Near to beach but not too noisy

Good location, helpful stuff and interesting design of the room
8.7
We are a group of family travellers (with 3 kids). The hotel doesn't have vacant room available for early check in but have a room for luggage storage. The design of the room is quite interesting but one of the sink has some mould at the side. Hotel stuffs are very helpful and tried their very best to assist us, really appreciate that!
Mohd S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 24, 2013
Clean, comfort and classic

beautiful classic hotel
8.3
near massage, beach and food.. very located in town and beach. if i plan to go there, i want to stay there again!
Bayu P. Families with young children Indonesia, February 22, 2013
traumatized experience

location, unique rooms
4.7
this was a very unpleasant experience staying at this hotel. we are a couple with a baby and the shower didn't work properly so we had to call the receptionist guy every time we wanted to use the shower. remember the room number: 1976. the concept itself was quite nice. they gave the room number using years and decorate the room according to the year it was assigned to. but the execution was poor. some poor housekeeping efforts were noticed, like chewed gum on the night stand, trash below the bed. no, i won't stay here anymore despite the strategic location. i was very disappointed with the way receptionist handled my complaints without giving any solution. on the last day only had they offered me to use another room above our room (a used room!). imagine carrying baby through stairs and bathe her on a room that was recently used by another guest. eeew.
Shopping Tip: jungceylon 15 minutes walk patong beach 3 minutes walk
Qu Y. Families with young children Malaysia, January 19, 2013
great location but old room

the location is near the beach, just across the road.
6
The hotel location is good but the room is very old. Need some renovation. No car park but the owner is good enough to let us park our car in from of the hotel. The worst is there is no lift, we have to walk to the fifth floor with our baby, kid and bags.....
Travel tip: Not suitable for family with young kid...
Pakaiduan P. Families with young children Thailand, September 9, 2013
เดินทางสะดวก ใกล้ท่ารถและแหล้งชอปปิ้ง

เตียงนอนสะบาย ใกล้หาด ใกล้ห้าง
8.7
พนักงานบริการ แต่อุปกรณ์ในห้องพักบางห้องชำรุดแล้วยังไม่ได้รับการซ่อมแม
Chidruthai K. Families with young children Thailand, February 5, 2013
ทำเลใกล้หาด แต่ห้องเล็ก

ใกล้หาด
4.7
ไม่มีี่จอดรถ ห้องพักอับ เหม็นกลิ่นบุหรี่ ในอะโกด้าแจ้งว่าห้องพักเป็นเตียงขนาดใหญ่ แต่ห้องทึ่ได้เป็นเตียง 5ฟุต แต่พนักงานก็แก้ปัญหาโดยการเสริมเตียงให้ ก็พอรับได้ เทียบราคาห้องกับสภาพแล้วไม่ค่อยคุ้มค่า พักที่หาดอื่น หรือพักในเมืองดีกว่า ไม่ค่อยเหมาะกับเด็กๆ ชุดอาหารเช้าแพง คงไม่ไปพักอีก
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ไม่ประทับใจเลย หาดป่าตอง
Wong K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 6, 2013
满意

满意
6
满意
Shaofeng Z. Families with young children China, August 17, 2013
近芭东海滩,去江西冷也只需要10分钟

房间有点小。
8
近芭东海滩,五分钟可到,去江西冷也只需要10分钟,交通方便,但同时订了两间,不知为何出来的房型却是不同,我家的房很小,厕所更加小,可以胖一点都挤不进。但朋友的还可以,总体还是不错的。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bangphu Inn PhuketThe Bangphu Inn Phuket - InteriorThe Bangphu Inn Phuket - RestaurantThe Bangphu Inn Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Bangphu Inn Phuket - RestaurantThe Bangphu Inn Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Bangphu Inn Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Bangphu Inn Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Bangphu Inn Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Bangphu Inn Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Bangphu Inn Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Bangphu Inn Phuket - InteriorThe Bangphu Inn Phuket - InteriorThe Bangphu Inn Phuket - InteriorThe Bangphu Inn Phuket - Deluxe BalconyThe Bangphu Inn Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed (Room Only)The Bangphu Inn Phuket - InteriorThe Bangphu Inn Phuket - Classic Double BedThe Bangphu Inn Phuket - InteriorThe Bangphu Inn Phuket - InteriorThe Bangphu Inn Phuket - Pub/Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3B05