Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 315 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 5.9

henning K. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Ok for the money
Location, staaf
Reviewed February 08, 2014

YUEN L. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
great budget hotel
centre, near patong beach, nice price
it's convenient to go to shopping plaza, juz a block next to patong beach, suitable for night activity
Reviewed February 03, 2014

Sonny G. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
small hotel in a view step from beach
close to beach, walking distance to shops and nighlife
Room not really clean. Facilities are not really in use but the staff is helpful, even they could barely speak english. too many stairs. No lifts
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Handy A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Not bad hotel at central location
Friendly staff, close to the beach, and quite easy access
For budget hotel, it's pretty decent. Room was colourful, not too small. It's like 100 meters from the beach. Bed was in bad condition, could feel all the springs on my back. anyway, I wouldn't expect much for the price. It's decent enough for a night or two
Reviewed January 29, 2014

YIN L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
nice location, friendly service
good location, friendly services, 3mins walk to beach.. very good. .
Very nice, good location, friendly services, 3mins walk to beach.. very good.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Amr S. from Egypt
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Best Hotel experience in Thailand
2 minute walk to the beach, nearby the Family Market, and renovated hotel (Dec13)
My stay was simply amazing, it was the best experience i had in Thailand so far. The hotel is surrounded by indian and local food restaurants, as well as cheap Spas, and a 24-hour mini-market. It is also a 2 minute walk to the famous patong beach, and a 5 minute walk to Burger King, Mcdonalds, Starbucks, and other good dining places.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Kar Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Friendly staff, Wifi good, near to beach
Friendly staff, comfortable room/bed, wifi good
Actually summarize was good in this hotel, the staff was friendly, we make it super early check-in around 6-7a.m because the flight was retimed.. Hotel to beach was near around 5mins walk, and the room/bed comfortable but the bathroom abit small for bath.. Wifi access good.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

FAIZAN T. from Pakistan
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
hotel was goog near to beach nice room good wifi
LOCATION NEAR TO BEACH NICE ROOM
It is a small budget hotel located close to major attraction in Patong and 1 mins walk to the patong beach
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Aaron M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Nice place and close to the beach
Location to beach, good price and value
I enjoyed my stay here especially with the cost being low and it being so close to the beach and south end of town. Easy to get away on a scooter to Kata and if wanted to head into Patong to party it's not far to go. Internet in the rooms was a bit slow but fine when in the lobby. The food was good in the restaurant also.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Ngoc V. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Superb stay at Bangphu Inn Hotel and great staffs!
Queen-size bed, clean bathroom, very nice staffs
Nothing to complaint about this hotel. We have a superb night at Bangphu Inn hotel, very close to the beach. Staffs are helpful. Comfortable room!
Reviewed December 12, 2013