or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat

1 Persiaran Lagun Sunway, Tambun, Ipoh, Malaysia 31150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Garden Villa The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Villa Bedroom The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Water Villa The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Water Villa The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Garden Villa The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Reception By Night The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Entrance The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Free Formed Swimming Pool The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - In- Villa Private Plunge Pool The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - The Pamelo Restaurant The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - The Pomelo The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Spa The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Spa Treatment Room The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Hydro Bath The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Spa The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Spa
The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Spa & Wellness Centre The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Yoga By Yoga Deck The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Yoga The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Spa The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Traditional Chinese Medicine Treatment Room The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Yoga The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Beauty Salon The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Beauty Salon The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Recreational Facilities The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Jeff’s Cellar The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Limestone Hills The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Steam cave on Hot springs
Area: Tambun Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
6.7
Groups (24)
Sort by:
Thana M. Groups Malaysia, June 16, 2014
Relaxed

Cave, hotspring & attentive satff
9
It was very relaxed and fun stay.
Wei W. Groups Malaysia, January 31, 2014
Fantastic!

Clean, comfortable, relaxing, luxury, polite staffs and many more!
8.7
I love this resort! It has everything you can ask for. This is an Award-winning hot spring spa resort tucked away with amidst lush greenery. Apart from luxury beach resorts, this is one of the top choices for me each time I come back to Malaysia during Chinese New Year. The unique part of this resort is surrounded by mountain and caves which make it apart from beach resorts. It make you relax with birds singing through out the day, the surrounding greenery, beautiful landscape, entertaining monkeys jumping around on the cliffs of the mountains, morning mist, fresh air etc..... It is very exclusive too. With very strict security, only guests who stay in this resort are allow to enter. Great get away for couples and nature lovers! This is my forth time staying in this resort since it was built in 2009. I love the facilities within the resort and exclusive treatment from the staffs. Thumbs up to the management. Especially the new GM of this resort. We were greeted personally by the GM once we arrived the resort. Which is very rear compare to other luxury resorts. This warm gesture makes us feel like home. The staffs are polite and always greet us with a smile, very helpful if you need any help. I've tried both garden villa and this time the water villa. The interior designed of both villa look similar. Water villa is above the pond and has a smaller living room with less privacy, others can look into the villa if blinds are not down. Garden villas with higher walls bigger living rooms, bigger rooms, more privacy and nearer to the edge of mountain. Take note! Do not leave food or any shiny things like sunglasses, necklaces etc...anywhere outside of your room in the villa. The monkeys will come but than again you are close to nature so this can't be avoid. It's funny, almost had my sunglasses stolen by a monkey. Why sunglasses? Does monkey need that? I don't understand.
Zhi W. Groups Malaysia, December 31, 2013
Great Nature but Low Standard

Mountain, Hotspring, Nature
8
We have reserved 3 rooms and stayed for 2 days 1 night. The hotel is surrounded by mountains and hotsprings, we can feel the peace and serenity once we entered the hotel. Its the best place to relax. However, the room and food were not up to standard. Each room has a private geothermal/hotspring pool. However, the water pressure is too low, we checked in at 3pm, and so we have to wait for 4-6 hours until 9pm onlyl we get to enjoy the private hotspring. What type of service is this?? we paid for more than RM1000 for one night for a room, is this the service we get? Also, one of our rooms do not have hot water to shower, and so, we have to bathe in cold water. And the next morning, all 3 rooms do not have hot water to shower. Besides that, the buffet breakfast served was really terrible. We went for breakfast at 9.30am and most of the food was finished and they do not replenish new food.
Ting B. Groups Malaysia, August 25, 2013
feeling wonderful

serenity enviroment, hotsprings and spa retreat is a way for short espace.
9.7
Wonderful environment, friendly staffs yet not too far away from the city. Is so perfect for those people which looking for a short stay and worth for the value of money!!
Siew H. Groups Singapore, August 8, 2013
Enjoy the relaxed, serenity of the resort

Big comfortable room, quiet surronding, hotspring
8.3
Good experience, friendly staff, nice food. had an enjoyable stay. however, thought children were not allowed to stay overnight in the resort but still see some families with kids and were bringing them into the wine cellar.
Michael Y. Groups Malaysia, July 31, 2013
very nice and enjoyable stay

quiet, exclusive....relaxing stay
7.7
i like a quiet place, so exclusive ...very thing is just so private to ourselves ....i had a relaxing stay...must be back
Shelby G. Groups Malaysia, March 30, 2013
Pleasant, nature-friendly getaway from city

Mountain-view mildly-heated pool, Hot Springs Dipping pools, Spacious garden villa
7.7
Check-in was very swift and welcoming. They gave us a complimentary upgrade to the Garden Villa which was very sweet. The Garden Villa was very spacious with a private hot tub (it was not working when we arrived but was fixed up by the evening). Staff was very kind and helpful. This was a bachelorette weekend for our bride-to-be friend. The complimentary speedy wifi allowed the working girls to still function at the office while physically escaping the city. We found the Garra Ruffa and Reflexology pool to be quite unclean and the fishes to be scarce. We absolutely enjoyed the Hot Springs Dipping pools and Freeform swimming pool (gently heated naturally by the geothermal waters) and spent most of our time there. The caves are worth a visit but not much to shout about. The thermal steam caves can be quite overwhelming.. best to not go alone or inform someone that you're heading that way. Maintenance is slightly on the 'meh' side but the good cohesion between man-made facilities and nature makes up for it. We also appreciate the good security and privacy. Breakfast menu is alright but thumbs up for including quinoa. All in all the bride-to-be had an awesome time which was all that mattered.
Jee L. Groups Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Hidden Treassure in Ipoh

exclusivity and serene environment, Beatifully well thought themed resort
8
The resort is very exclusive with a well thought out theme surrounded by beautiful lanscapes of hotsprings, limestone hills and caves and greenary.
Hotel Feature Tip: Has to be more than one night stay to fully appreciate what the resort can offer.
Ka E. Groups Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Total relaxation and comfort

Hot dipping pots, private jacuzzi and dipping pool, spacious villa
8.7
the staff; from the manager, front desk, waiter to housekeeping, were extremely friendly, polite and obliging. there was really nothing they won't try to do to make you happy. the villa was amazing, private and self-contained. it's perfect for honeymooners or couples who want to spend quality time together. you have close to everything you need except a kitchen. it's spacious and there's a living area separated from the sleeping quarter by an open courtyard where the jacuzzi and dipping pool are. you get the feeling as if you're staying in a house, not a hotel. they need to clean the dipping pool more often. the hotel tries hard to maintain an atmosphere of calm. when you step into the villa, you hear a soothing nature-inspired music playing from the villa. if you take a walk around the compound, you'll often hear the same music coming from other villas. unfortunately, you can hear the sound of buggies passing by which kind of negate the calmness occasionally. walking around the compound is very relaxing. you really feel you're one with nature. we liked how the designer has managed to keep the place as close as possible to nature; i.e. many of the infrastructure and facilities felt as if they're natural. we enjoyed the facilities such as the outdoor hot dipping pots, steamed cave, swimming pool and the dr. fish pool. we literally lived in our bathing suits while we were there. there's one reproach about the facilities - only one of the hot dipping pots (basically the geothermal tubs just by the hot spring), was regulated at 40 degree celcius and the rest above which made it impossible for us to get in. so, we had to wait our turn to use the pot because someone else was using them while the other four remained unused. what a waste! we didn't like the buffet breakfast so much. the taste and quality of food was disappointing. the best time to visit is during the monsoon and on a weekday. colder weather gives better enjoyment of the geothermal water
Siow P. Groups Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Wonderful relaxing resort... great place to unwind

Resort is surrounded with cave and hot spring
8
the moment you enter the resort, the ever friendly staff welcome you with smiles and warmth. the resort is a great place to relax and unwind. it has a total of 25 villas only, which gives exclusivity to guest to do whatever activities they want without feeling 'crowded' and 'noisy'. my favourite part of the resort has to be jeff's cellar- a cellar in a cave. the ambience and deco of the cellar is just perfect. i have come minor hiccups during check-in. were handed the villa about 45 minutes late. hope this will not happen again. overall, had a great stay. also, thank you to all the staff. they are always helpful and ready to assist you in whatever you need.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - EntranceThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Garden VillaThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Villa BedroomThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Water VillaThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Water VillaThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Garden VillaThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Reception By NightThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - EntranceThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Free Formed Swimming PoolThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - In- Villa Private Plunge PoolThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - The Pamelo RestaurantThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - The PomeloThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - SpaThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Spa Treatment RoomThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Hydro BathThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - SpaThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - SpaThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Spa & Wellness CentreThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Yoga By Yoga DeckThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - YogaThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - SpaThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Traditional Chinese Medicine Treatment RoomThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Yoga The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Beauty SalonThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Beauty SalonThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Recreational FacilitiesThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Jeff’s CellarThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Limestone HillsThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Steam cave on Hot springsThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Hot springs SourceThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Banjaran Meditation CaveThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - CourtyardThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Hot springsThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Banjaran ViewThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - ViewThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - ViewThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - SurroundingsThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - SurroundingsThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B05