My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat

1 Persiaran Lagun Sunway, Tambun, Ipoh, Malaysia 31150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Garden Villa The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Villa Bedroom The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Water Villa The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Water Villa The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Garden Villa The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Reception By Night The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Entrance The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Free Formed Swimming Pool The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - In- Villa Private Plunge Pool The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - The Pamelo Restaurant The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - The Pomelo The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Spa The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Spa Treatment Room The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Hydro Bath The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Spa The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Spa
The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Spa & Wellness Centre The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Yoga By Yoga Deck The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Yoga The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Spa The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Traditional Chinese Medicine Treatment Room The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Yoga The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Beauty Salon The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Beauty Salon The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Recreational Facilities The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Jeff’s Cellar The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Limestone Hills The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Steam cave on Hot springs
Area: Tambun Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
6.7
Groups (24)
Sort by:
Surendran S. Groups Malaysia, June 26, 2014
Was a memiravke stay...nice and relaxing trip

Location, Hot spring, Private Pool, sight seeing, swimming pool..
7
Thana M. Groups Malaysia, June 16, 2014
Relaxed

Cave, hotspring & attentive satff
9
It was very relaxed and fun stay.
Junelei C. Groups Philippines, June 15, 2014
Fantastic! Excellent!

Friendly, effective, and efficient staff. Perfect place for de,stressing. Beautiful facilities.
9
The place was so perfect! I am out of words to describe my feeling! 😊
Sze K. Groups Malaysia, May 27, 2014
Good for relax.

Nature hot spring water, quiet location & nice garden & mountain view.
7
Perfect place to get away break from town. Nature forest air & view.
Sazali A. Groups Malaysia, May 11, 2014
Bad experience but superb damage control by GM

Exclusive n privacy
7
My villa had 4 times electrical trip between 9pm to 1am...bad experience but damage control by GM was fantastic...definitely wil come again in near future.
Wai S. Groups Malaysia, May 1, 2014
Great romantic environment. Very private.

Hot spring Own jacuzzi and swimming pool Super king size bed Steam cave
7
Great place, good service. Price is on the high side.
Sieyong Y. Groups Malaysia, April 25, 2014
Excellent staff, super nice hotel

If plan have celebration in the hotel, just inform the staff. The staff will make you a surprise with excellent attitude.
9.3
Appreciate to the staff for everything they have done. Best service with comfortable room
Wei W. Groups Malaysia, January 31, 2014
Fantastic!

Clean, comfortable, relaxing, luxury, polite staffs and many more!
8.7
I love this resort! It has everything you can ask for. This is an Award-winning hot spring spa resort tucked away with amidst lush greenery. Apart from luxury beach resorts, this is one of the top choices for me each time I come back to Malaysia during Chinese New Year. The unique part of this resort is surrounded by mountain and caves which make it apart from beach resorts. It make you relax with birds singing through out the day, the surrounding greenery, beautiful landscape, entertaining monkeys jumping around on the cliffs of the mountains, morning mist, fresh air etc..... It is very exclusive too. With very strict security, only guests who stay in this resort are allow to enter. Great get away for couples and nature lovers! This is my forth time staying in this resort since it was built in 2009. I love the facilities within the resort and exclusive treatment from the staffs. Thumbs up to the management. Especially the new GM of this resort. We were greeted personally by the GM once we arrived the resort. Which is very rear compare to other luxury resorts. This warm gesture makes us feel like home. The staffs are polite and always greet us with a smile, very helpful if you need any help. I've tried both garden villa and this time the water villa. The interior designed of both villa look similar. Water villa is above the pond and has a smaller living room with less privacy, others can look into the villa if blinds are not down. Garden villas with higher walls bigger living rooms, bigger rooms, more privacy and nearer to the edge of mountain. Take note! Do not leave food or any shiny things like sunglasses, necklaces etc...anywhere outside of your room in the villa. The monkeys will come but than again you are close to nature so this can't be avoid. It's funny, almost had my sunglasses stolen by a monkey. Why sunglasses? Does monkey need that? I don't understand.
Zhi W. Groups Malaysia, December 31, 2013
Great Nature but Low Standard

Mountain, Hotspring, Nature
8
We have reserved 3 rooms and stayed for 2 days 1 night. The hotel is surrounded by mountains and hotsprings, we can feel the peace and serenity once we entered the hotel. Its the best place to relax. However, the room and food were not up to standard. Each room has a private geothermal/hotspring pool. However, the water pressure is too low, we checked in at 3pm, and so we have to wait for 4-6 hours until 9pm onlyl we get to enjoy the private hotspring. What type of service is this?? we paid for more than RM1000 for one night for a room, is this the service we get? Also, one of our rooms do not have hot water to shower, and so, we have to bathe in cold water. And the next morning, all 3 rooms do not have hot water to shower. Besides that, the buffet breakfast served was really terrible. We went for breakfast at 9.30am and most of the food was finished and they do not replenish new food.
Ting B. Groups Malaysia, August 25, 2013
feeling wonderful

serenity enviroment, hotsprings and spa retreat is a way for short espace.
9.7
Wonderful environment, friendly staffs yet not too far away from the city. Is so perfect for those people which looking for a short stay and worth for the value of money!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - EntranceThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Garden VillaThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Villa BedroomThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Water VillaThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Water VillaThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Garden VillaThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Reception By NightThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - EntranceThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Free Formed Swimming PoolThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - In- Villa Private Plunge PoolThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - The Pamelo RestaurantThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - The PomeloThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - SpaThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Spa Treatment RoomThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Hydro BathThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - SpaThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - SpaThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Spa & Wellness CentreThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Yoga By Yoga DeckThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - YogaThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - SpaThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Traditional Chinese Medicine Treatment RoomThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Yoga The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Beauty SalonThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Beauty SalonThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Recreational FacilitiesThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Jeff’s CellarThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Limestone HillsThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Steam cave on Hot springsThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Hot springs SourceThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Banjaran Meditation CaveThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - CourtyardThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Hot springsThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Banjaran ViewThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - ViewThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - ViewThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - SurroundingsThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - SurroundingsThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A02