arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 431 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 431 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

isvaran S.
Malaysia
June 04, 2016
Retreat
Wonderful place to spend with friends

Adam A.
Malaysia
June 04, 2016
Interesting visit.
Love it. Good for a getaway from the city life.

Heisham H.
Singapore
June 02, 2016
Beyond expectation
Their staff are truly the stars of the resort. We have stayed at many places in Malaysia for our travels and this is by far the best for us. Love the sincere warmth of the folks at the Banjaran who often go the extra mile (within reasonable means of course) to make our stay very welcoming and comfortable even when we never expect it. We also love the greenery and nature that surrounds the resort. Its exclusivity; security in and out of the resort is very tight, limited number of villas and no children below age 12 to ensure an ideal environment for guests to rest and relax. These are what keeps us coming back to the resort. This has been our 2nd visit now and we foresee a few more in the future.

David G.
United Kingdom
May 27, 2016
Wonderful place
If you visit you must go for a meal in Jeff's cellar - great food and an atmosphere comparable to none. Wonderful.

Thiam O.
Malaysia
May 19, 2016
Great getaway for the weekend
Relaxing and Great privacy in the villa. The hotspring & caves were amazing. A great getaway.

Jo-Anne S.
Canada
May 19, 2016
Fantastic getaway!
Our private garden villa was indeed luxurious.The entire premise is well upkept and clean. The gardens are very beautiful.. The whole place is so quiet and serene. It's hard to believe the retreat is really not that far from the city. The food is very good. The staff deserve 6 stars!!! Very polite,informative, friendly and accommodating. Our stay, 1 day/nite was too short to enjoy the so many facilities and activities offered. All in all, the Banjaran is a place worth visiting.

Johardy I.
Malaysia
May 14, 2016
Will come back
love it!

Wing C.
Malaysia
May 13, 2016
Great Weekend Retreat
At just about 2 hours drive from KL, this makes a very good weekend escape. Facilities are just good enough for a one night stay retreat. Facilities in the villa is incredible with the jacuzzi and dipping pool. However, if you are one of those who intend to spend more than a night at this place, you may struggle with activities within the resort unless you make a trip to the city of Ipoh.

Guat Y.
Malaysia
May 10, 2016
Awesome
An awesome stay. Zero complaints.

Martin V.
United Kingdom
May 07, 2016
Birthday treat
Wonderful experience and so relaxing. Kamal and all the staff were lovely, helpful and friendly. If there were issues, they were addressed and solutions made. Food is a little bland but breakfast was of a high quality