Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat

1 Persiaran Lagun Sunway, Tambun, Ipoh, Malaysia 31150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Garden Villa The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Garden Villa The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Garden Villa The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Water Villa The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Villa Bedroom The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Ensuite seating area The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Natural hot spring source The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Room Interior-Garden Villa The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Room Interior-Garden Villa The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Jeff’s Cellar The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Reception By Night The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Reception The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Traditional Chinese Medicine Treatment Room The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Spa The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Yoga By Yoga Deck The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Spa
The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Spa Treatment Room The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Hydro Bath The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Hydro Bath The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Couple Treatment Room The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Holistic Exercise The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Crystal Cave The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Garra Rufa Doctor Fish Pool The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Geothermal Hotsprings adaipping Pools The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Malay Ramuan Journey The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - KuuSh 24-Carat Gold Facial The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Spa & Wellness Centre The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Spa & Wellness Centre
Area: Tambun Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 341 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (341)
Sort by:
Jack C. Couples Malaysia, July 31, 2015
Best gateway for couples.

Nature, facilities and hotel room.
9.7
Its a very good experience and everything is good with their helping on decoration the room for my marriage proposal.
Report this review
Byron Y. Couples Malaysia, July 26, 2015
Nature at its best

Relaxing, luxurious, excellent customer service
9
From the time we parked our car at the parking area, we were greeted by a friendly staff who assisted in taking our luggage into the lobby for check in. Once at the lobby, we were given a nice cold towel with lemongrass scent to freshen up and a cup of hot ginger drink. We also received a warm welcome personally by Ms Lucia Franziska, General Manager and her husband, Mr Felix Eppisser, Culinary Director, just a wonderful couple. Once done, we were brought to where the golf buggies were parked which will take us to our Water Villa. It is customary too to hit a huge traditional bronze gong to announce your arrival. On our way to the villa, were brought around the entire retreat, explaining the various facilities to us. Once reached our water villa, the staff explained to us in detail on the various aspects on the villa. We were excited to have our very own swimming pool and jacuzzi within our villa. The ambiance is just so tranquil and serene with soothing music playing and the sound of water and all things nature. We were also invited to an evening cocktail since it is a Saturday where we were served with tuna buns and unlimited servings of Prosecco. Since we were celebrating our anniversary, while we were out at the cocktail, the management took the liberty to decorate our villa with colourful rose petals and two kissing swans made out of towels. A gift box of their wonderful bathroom amenities such as shampoo, body gel, lotion and conditioner all scented with lemongrass and a rich chocolate cake with raspberry and blueberries to mark the occasion. Upon check out, the buggy picked us up from our villa back to the lobby and there was Ms Lucia waiting to greet us. It is amazing how personalised their service towards their guests which will definitely leave a lasting memory to anyone who visits. To Lucia and Felix, thank you so much for your warm and exceptional hospitality during our stay at the retreat.
Report this review
Ow V. Couples Malaysia, July 23, 2015
Great

Service . Location .comform
8
It was good and nice experience lived in a natural hotel
Report this review
Tina F. Couples Singapore, July 21, 2015
It was a piece of paradise ,natural n beautiful.

The pristine premises,the set-up of the villa n the warm n lovely staff.
9.7
It was delightful.we had a wonderful time.
Report this review
Sujata B. Couples Malaysia, July 21, 2015
A lovely getaway

Location, friendly and accommodating staff, serene and beatiful surroundings
8.7
Hubby and I had a nice stay. The resort is beautifully landscaped and has amazing views. The villa we stayed in was spacious, clean and comfortable. Jeff's Cellar was a wonderful experience too. All in all, a good place for a quiet and relaxing getaway.
Report this review
Sherry C. Couples Malaysia, July 19, 2015
Awesome experience and beautiful scene in Banjaran

Caring staff service, relax and romantic for honeymoon
9.7
It's a perfect gateway with natural and peaceful environment. Hubby and I actually have a mini honeymoon and pre-birthday celebration. The staff prepared the room with flower petal decoration and complimentary cake for us as I mentioned during the room reservation. My hubby was surprised when arrival to the villas. Both of us enjoy staying in the Banjaran as we like and ambient, hospitality of the staff, good food and so forth. We definitely will be return again. Finally, we also given the discount voucher to enjoy the spa treatment in the Spa and wellness center. The staff is friendly and caring while doing the treatment. I like the foot nourish treatment very much. I can see my foot skin is growing healthier after applied the treatment. Overall, thumbs up!
Report this review
Swen K. Couples Malaysia, July 19, 2015
Best for the couple

room, ambient environment
9.7
Report this review
Saravanan P. Couples Malaysia, July 16, 2015
Superb

The environment. The villas. Friendly staff
10
Enjoyed my 3 days stay at banjaran. The staff was friendly.
Report this review
David H. Couples United Kingdom, July 5, 2015
My wife and I had a very relaxing long weekend

Hot Springs, jacuzzi in the villa and the decor gave us inspiration
9
Relaxing
Report this review
Hp Y. Couples Malaysia, June 29, 2015
My parents are happy with the trip

caring staff, nice food, awesome view
10
I booked this trip for my parents. They are so happy and enjoyed the trip so much. I would like to special thanks to Henry. He aware that my parents can't speak English well so he introduced the facilities quite details in Chinese so that my parents able fully enjoyed the facilities
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - EntranceThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Garden VillaThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Garden VillaThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Garden VillaThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Water VillaThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Villa BedroomThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Ensuite seating areaThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Natural hot spring source The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Room Interior-Garden VillaThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Room Interior-Garden VillaThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Jeff’s CellarThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Reception By NightThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - ReceptionThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Traditional Chinese Medicine Treatment RoomThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - SpaThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Yoga By Yoga DeckThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - SpaThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Spa Treatment RoomThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Hydro BathThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Hydro Bath The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Couple Treatment Room The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Holistic Exercise The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Crystal CaveThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Garra Rufa Doctor Fish PoolThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Geothermal Hotsprings adaipping PoolsThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Malay Ramuan JourneyThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - KuuSh 24-Carat Gold FacialThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Spa & Wellness CentreThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Spa & Wellness Centre The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Traditional Chinese Medicine Treatment RoomThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - SpaThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Thermal Steam Cave The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Sports and ActivitiesThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - The Pamelo RestaurantThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - RestaurantThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - RestaurantThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - In- Villa Private Plunge PoolThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Swimming PoolThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Outdoor hot springsThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Swimming PoolThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Limestone HillsThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Steam cave on Hot springsThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Hot springsThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Banjaran ViewThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - ViewThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - ViewThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - ViewThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - ViewThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - ViewThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - ViewThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - ViewThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - The PomeloThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Hot springs SourceThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Banjaran Meditation CaveThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Ice Bath The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - SurroundingsThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - CourtyardThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - ExteriorThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - ExteriorThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - ExteriorThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05