or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat

1 Persiaran Lagun Sunway, Tambun, Ipoh, Malaysia 31150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Garden Villa The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Villa Bedroom The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Water Villa The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Water Villa The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Garden Villa The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Reception By Night The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Entrance The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Free Formed Swimming Pool The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - In- Villa Private Plunge Pool The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - The Pamelo Restaurant The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - The Pomelo The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Spa The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Spa Treatment Room The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Hydro Bath The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Spa The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Spa
The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Spa & Wellness Centre The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Yoga By Yoga Deck The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Yoga The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Spa The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Traditional Chinese Medicine Treatment Room The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Yoga The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Beauty Salon The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Beauty Salon The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Recreational Facilities The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Jeff’s Cellar The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Limestone Hills The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Steam cave on Hot springs
Area: Tambun Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
283 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (283)
Sort by:
Chew W. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2014
relax...good view...

pool..hotspring...garden..
8.7
good...
Noraidah O. Couples Singapore, October 15, 2014
secluded ang private resort

quiet, nature and private
8
Great experience and quiet. Nice resort
Sabah C. Couples Mauritius, October 9, 2014
Unforgettable experiences

The private jacuzzi, the meditation cave and Jeff cave
10
We had a great time at the hotel. I wanted to surprise my husband on his birthday and it all went well. There were very few people at the resort so we had it pretty much to ourselves. We were already very happy with the service, and especially the water villa which was romantic and gave us what we wanted. Then when we discovered the caves one by one, each with its unique features, it kept adding to the mesmerism. We woke up especially early in the morning to enjoy the view of the quaint hills around and the small river right in front of our villa. We were in 23. The food, despite the online reviews I had read before my visit, was surprisingly nice. The food was tasty and came in the right proportions. The staff also put together a birthday cake and free drinks for us that night in Jeff's cave. The cake that was served was truly exceptional. I remember the roasted almond topping which seemed fresh. The wine was of good standard. It was a wonderful experience. I would definitely recommend the place to everyone!
Angie N. Couples Malaysia, October 7, 2014
a relax and romance vacation

Relax, comfortable, enjoyment
9.3
Everything are great and i will come again, it is almost heaven like what they advertised, basically you just need to stay in their resort easily can spend you 2-3 days, so advisable you go for their 3d2n package which including of dining, 2d1n is really short and no enough for you to fully relay. The feeling of staying in jungle will make you forget the messy thing especially for city people, i am highly recommended this villa even it is quite expensive but worth it as whole resort just have 25 villa, staff also have good performance and friendly, there have the private hot and cold jacuzzi pool in the room, and some guest is just staying in the villa. but please do not waste the chance to visit the facilities they have such like the crystal cave and meditation cave, or the most amazing restaurant, Jeff's cellar which is in the cave as well, we staying in the crystal cave relax and chat about 2-3 hour.
Chun S. Couples Malaysia, September 27, 2014
Weekend gateaway

Excellent location - near ipoh town
9
Hasral N. Couples Malaysia, September 21, 2014
short visit

Nice
9.7
Excellent
Huei Y. Couples Malaysia, September 21, 2014
Very good

nice private pool, jacuzzi, and massage
9.7
Stephen C. Couples Malaysia, September 10, 2014
nice but not excellent

big and spacious room, nice breakfast and quiet
8.7
Nice place to relax because of the surroundings and it is quiet. i was amazed with the strict and tight security when i drive in to the place as they are expecting u to arrive. However the jacuzzi in villa 8 is not properly functioning and the hot pool in our place is dirty and full of mosquito. When we went out driving for our dinner, the security could not recognise our car when we came in. Maybe they could improve this. Overall nice..
Bruce L. Couples Malaysia, August 30, 2014
Relaxing cove for couples

hotsprings, jeff's cave and private enclave
7.3
Great and friendly staff. Excellent private villa that has everything we need. The price is a setback as there are better alternatives for almost half the cost.
Terry W. Groups Malaysia, August 26, 2014
Very Relaxing and nice environment

Unique environment, nature hot spring, luxury resort
7.3
NIce. only thing need to improve was the food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - EntranceThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Garden VillaThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Villa BedroomThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Water VillaThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Water VillaThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Garden VillaThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Reception By NightThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - EntranceThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Free Formed Swimming PoolThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - In- Villa Private Plunge PoolThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - The Pamelo RestaurantThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - The PomeloThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - SpaThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Spa Treatment RoomThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Hydro BathThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - SpaThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - SpaThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Spa & Wellness CentreThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Yoga By Yoga DeckThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - YogaThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - SpaThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Traditional Chinese Medicine Treatment RoomThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Yoga The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Beauty SalonThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Beauty SalonThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Recreational FacilitiesThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Jeff’s CellarThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Limestone HillsThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Steam cave on Hot springsThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Hot springs SourceThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Banjaran Meditation CaveThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - CourtyardThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Hot springsThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Banjaran ViewThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - ViewThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - ViewThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - SurroundingsThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - SurroundingsThe Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Ipoh - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A06