or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Banyan Soul

the banyan soul, peqem peddem, opp flea market road, anjuna, Bardez, Anjuna, North Goa, India 403509 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Banyan Soul North Goa - Standard Room The Banyan Soul North Goa - Exterior The Banyan Soul North Goa - Balcony The Banyan Soul North Goa - Balcony The Banyan Soul North Goa - Balcony The Banyan Soul North Goa - Walkway The Banyan Soul North Goa - Garden The Banyan Soul North Goa - Hotel Exterior The Banyan Soul North Goa - Hotel Exterior The Banyan Soul North Goa - Hotel Exterior The Banyan Soul North Goa - Exterior The Banyan Soul North Goa - Hotel Exterior The Banyan Soul North Goa - Hotel Exterior - Night View The Banyan Soul North Goa - Guest Room The Banyan Soul North Goa - Guest Room The Banyan Soul North Goa - Guest Room
The Banyan Soul North Goa - Exterior The Banyan Soul North Goa - Garden The Banyan Soul North Goa - Garden The Banyan Soul North Goa - Entrance The Banyan Soul North Goa - Garden
Area: Anjuna Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Paivi L. Solo travelers Finland, April 1, 2014
Safe, sound and silent

Quiet location, feeling of security, fantastic German Bakery next door
8.3
Was just perfect for a lone female traveler. I don't know how much the staff laughed at this western woman, to be honest, as they didn't speak much English, but I didn't mind as long as I was left in peace and received the help when I needed it. You definitely need to rent a motorbike (which the hotel does for a small fee) if you want to explore any further than the nearest Anjuna beach, but the reward from the slightly secluded location is the peace & quiet. The hotel hasn't got a swimming pool, so will suite an active budget traveler who keeps busy during the day and wants a good sleep at night. Sadly frequent power cuts at night were playing havoc with the air conditioning, which was the only downside in this hottest season. But all-in-all excellent value for money!!! I would return tomorrow.
Sanket T. Couples India, March 15, 2014
Amazing for a budget stay!!!

Close to Anujan beach and flea market, reasonably priced, tastefully decorated!!
8.3
Pros 1. We had no problems getting to the hotel from Mapusa bus stand though we were staying for the first time. The check-in was very quick. We were first escorted to the room reserved for us and later on the paperwork was done which was much appreciated considering that I had just travelled for 12 hours. 2. The rooms were extremely clean and had everything that would have been required (soaps, clean towels and bedsheets, running hot water, etc.)for a decent stay. 3. The Banyan tree and the library was the highlight. Especially during the evening and night when it was all lit up. Cons 1. There definitely is a need for the owner to invest in a genset/inverter. The day I checked-in, there was no electricity for 5 hours. 2. There was 1 specific individual in the hotel staff who was not at all friendly and made us feel like he was doing a big favour for anything that we asked to be done. 3. Flat screen TV sets needed. The ones in the room are outdated. Though I went there with no intent of watching TV, it would look better with the way the rooms were designed. I checked out of the hotel in the morning but my bus was in the evening. The hotel staff was kind enough to hold on to luggage till the evening for no extra charge. All exhausted from roaming around, I returned back and asked if they could spare me a room to freshen up before I leave (I said they could charge me if they wished) but was denied stating that all rooms were booked which was definitely a lie as I saw that the room that I had checked out in the morning was still vacant. I would have rather appreciated them telling me the truth rather than lying. I would have loved to meet the owner to tell him about how wonderful I felt staying in this little hotel. But my bad that I didnt get an opportunity to do so. I have been visiting Goa almost twice every year for the past 4 years atleast and I would definitely say that this was the finest one yet. Kudos!!!
Matthew D. Couples Australia, February 9, 2014
Great clean rooms. Value for money

Nice and quiet. Clean. Attentive staff
8
It was great. The owner was very friendly and looked after every thing we needed. It was the best value for money place we stayed at. Good wifi too.
Donald F. Couples Canada, January 29, 2014
Modern, clean, quiet, green.

Very clean bedding and bathroom. Lovely garden surroundings. Right round the corner from the delicious German Bakery.
8.7
This is a great hotel to stay at if you want to distance yourself a bit from the hectic chaos of Anjuna Beach. The German Bakery around the corner is a great place to eat and hang out.
Kunal B. Couples India, January 14, 2014
Good value hotel and close proximity to happening

Proximity to cool party places, Peaceful ambiance, great value
6.7
Excellent boutique concept value hotel stay with 12 rooms with limited services. Close proximity to most happening places such as Club Cabanna, Curlies, Beaches- Anjuna, Vagator and Baga is just 4 kms away (approx). Sumit the owner, who actively takes care of the services is a great guy and very helpful on any queries you may have. Slightly difficult to locate but German Bakery is a great landmark. Would surely recommend for a great value stay.
Vinay K. Couples India, October 2, 2013
Good

Silence, Cool, Calm
7.7
Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good
Prathik J. Groups India, May 7, 2013
Comfortable Stay but for the location

Rooms, Bed and and garden
7.3
The stay was comfortable the rooms are good and have beautiful garden but the hotel is located in a remote corner of Anjuna and is very difficult to locate.
Poonam D. Couples India, April 17, 2013
Value for Money

Price, Location,
7.3
We reached on 14 April. As we called in 1 hour before we landed at Banyan Soul no time wasted in check in. we reached room and details were taken once were in room. Banyan Soul is worth for money. We enquired about the rates from beach shacks and hotels and when compared with Banyan Soul is best option. German Bakery closes in off seasons so we have to find out other options for breakfast. Beach is 5-8 mins drive from hotel. Best would be Curlies on beach crowd is also good there. Bikes can be taken from Hotel itself. But for traveling through cab it better to call just dial and ask for options. You will get better deals by vendors. We hired Kundan Taxi which was 20 % less than vendor through hotel quoted us. Although Banyan Soul was best option in term is quality of room there were few thing that Banyan Soul lacks 1. No power back up. So incase electricity is not their you might have to wait for it come back. 2. TV Channels were though Cable TV not from DTH. They were no clear pictures and had less options to watch. No flat screen either. 3. Spider Webs could be found in bathroom.
Mhairi B. Couples United Kingdom, April 17, 2013
basic but clean, quiet accommodation

aircon internet quiet
5.3
It was good. Easy check in with my reservation confirmation email. Quiet hotel. Basic but clean. I'd say 3 star for indi. Further from beach and very quiet in april as start of off season. 10 min walk to beach but atleast your in a safe quieter area. Internet a big plus, electric did cut out but this happens all over india.eason.
Vishal M. Couples India, April 13, 2013
Good place to stay for a relaxed holiday.

Good value for money, clean room, helpful staff
9
nice and quiet location, away from major roads but still close to the beach. the hotel has only 12 rooms so the service is much more personalized compared to large hotels. They took us to our room as soon as we arrived so that we could get refreshed, rather than making us wait at the reception to finish their paperwork. The rooms were well maintained and had clean bedsheets and blankets. there were full length windows to let the light in, which also was a nice touch. They even put a clothes rack outside each room where you can dry your swimwear after returning from the beach. :) Since they didn't have a restaurant, they did provide a basic menu with room service. But there are plenty of restaurants nearby who will deliver to your room so it didn't bother us much. The staff were very courteous. Once we ordered Chinese food from a nearby restaurant but they didn't provide forks, but the hotel staff kindly obliged to lend us their cutlery. The owner also has a tie up with a bike rental company so we had the bikes delivered to the hotel for us. Plus there was free wifi internet in all rooms along with cable TV. All said, great value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Banyan Soul North GoaThe Banyan Soul North Goa - Standard RoomThe Banyan Soul North Goa - ExteriorThe Banyan Soul North Goa - BalconyThe Banyan Soul North Goa - BalconyThe Banyan Soul North Goa - BalconyThe Banyan Soul North Goa - WalkwayThe Banyan Soul North Goa - GardenThe Banyan Soul North Goa - Hotel ExteriorThe Banyan Soul North Goa - Hotel ExteriorThe Banyan Soul North Goa - Hotel ExteriorThe Banyan Soul North Goa - ExteriorThe Banyan Soul North Goa - Hotel ExteriorThe Banyan Soul North Goa - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewThe Banyan Soul North Goa - Guest RoomThe Banyan Soul North Goa - Guest RoomThe Banyan Soul North Goa - Guest RoomThe Banyan Soul North Goa - ExteriorThe Banyan Soul North Goa - GardenThe Banyan Soul North Goa - GardenThe Banyan Soul North Goa - EntranceThe Banyan Soul North Goa - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3C02