or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Banyan Soul

the banyan soul, peqem peddem, opp flea market road, anjuna, Bardez, Anjuna, North Goa, India 403509 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Banyan Soul North Goa - Exterior The Banyan Soul North Goa - Garden The Banyan Soul North Goa - Garden The Banyan Soul North Goa - Entrance The Banyan Soul North Goa - Garden
Area: Anjuna Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
50 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (50)
Sort by:
Ashwin K. Couples India, April 5, 2015
Simple Hotel - Great Value for Money

Location, Pricing, Cleanliness
8
Great value for money place! Quiet, super peaceful, small place. Best for spending a quiet evening away from the hustle and bustle of Goa. At a walk-able distance from Anjuna beach, the location is ideal for weekend getaways.
Ankan M. Couples India, March 29, 2015
Great accommodation at Anjuna

Location, room, service
10
Sudheer S. Couples India, March 8, 2015
Ok

Privacy...ambience...location
6.7
Ok ok..
Shivani B. Couples India, February 27, 2015
Calm, soulful space for you

Ambiance, comfort and staff's good behaviour
8.7
We had excellent stay at Banyan Soul. The location is bit inside and the auto takes 100 rs odd for reaching there from main road (where bus stops). But the landmark "behind German Bakery" does help you. However, we would like to suggest hotel people to provide big font advertising board. Current board is too small to be noticed. Though we were aware of the landmark, we still found difficulty in reaching there. About hotel review, the look and feel is exactly same as you find on their website, and the comfort you feel is even better than what you can guess from the pictures. Fabulous room furniture and accessories, spacious comfortable room, nice flooring and very soothing lighting. The balcony in front of each room makes you feel so good, that you can almost forget it's hotel (and not your comfortable house). I love the work done by designer for the lawn and library. The staff is very decent, well behaved, and they will not disturb you for small-small reasons. In small area, the property is well developed and more important, well maintained. Value for money - budget wise. Worth - for experience. Would love to visit again when in north Goa.
Sunil K. Couples India, February 8, 2015
Value For money

Super Location, Cozy Setting and Comfortable
7.3
Sudeep V. Families with young children India, February 3, 2015
an awesome stay

Service, Location and the Banyan tree itself :)
9.3
Jitendra M. Groups India, February 2, 2015
calm and serene!

The hotel is well situated and very welcoming. The place is just like the pictures, clean and beautiful. The staff is helpful and friendly
9.3
We stayed there for 4 nights and the stay was indeed memorable. The hotel is clean and comforting. There is wifi and a beautiful garden area. Snack options are restricted but good.
Kerri J. Groups United Kingdom, January 12, 2015
Clean modern hotel a bit out of the way though

Clean, great staff, near to German bakery
6.7
The room was nice, aircon, clean, big, nice garden. However the extra bed they provided ( which we had paid an extra charge for) was a causation off of a subbed/ potion furniture, it wasn't very thick and made sleeping on the floor quite uncomfortable. Next door to German bakery
Shane L. Solo travelers Canada, January 10, 2015
Peaceful small hotel with pleasant staff

Located next to a wonderful restaurant serving both local and western dishes with a high health standard. Hotel was safe and fairly well located; although a scooter rental is necessary for beach acces
7.3
Excellent stay. Safe and clean. Staff helped me with a scooter rental and taxi transfer. Closest beach and beach bars only 10 min scooter ride or less. Same distance to the Wed market. Really peaceful place
Deep A. Groups India, December 26, 2014
Value for money

Location, Ambiance, Rooms
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Banyan Soul North GoaThe Banyan Soul North Goa - ExteriorThe Banyan Soul North Goa - GardenThe Banyan Soul North Goa - GardenThe Banyan Soul North Goa - EntranceThe Banyan Soul North Goa - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3A04