My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village

38 Katekwan Rd., T.Karon, A.Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - The Baray Villa The Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - The Baray Villa The Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - The Baray Villa The Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - The Baray Villa The Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - The Baray Villa Room Only The Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - The Baray Villa The Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - The Baray Villa The Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - The Baray Villa The Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - The Baray Villa The Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - The Baray Villa The Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - Bedroom The Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - Bedroom The Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - Bedroom The Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - Bedroom The Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - Bedroom The Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - Bedroom
The Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - Bedroom The Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - Bedroom The Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - Interior The Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - Interior The Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - Interior The Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - Interior The Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - Interior The Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - Interior The Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - Interior The Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - Interior The Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - Interior The Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - Interior
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
44 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.6
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (44)
Sort by:
Lynn D. Groups United States of America, July 11, 2014
The room and pool were amazing, nice and serene!

People Room Pool
9.7
It was excellent! We enjoyed everything about it. We felt very special.
Eunice C. Couples Singapore, May 12, 2014
A day of being prince and princess..

Grand.. Staffs are great... A unique exerience
7.7
The place is a unique experience, the villa comes with 3 access pool. However we stayed one night, hence we do not have the time to enjoy it. It is a nice villa to chillax, the staffs are very nice. I requested for late check out at 3pm, and they allowed us. The bed is soooo comfortable and they provides bolsters. Everything is great except the mosquitos. They do provide mosquitio repellant spray and cream. You can rent a bike at 200baht opp the hotel. Travelling to phuket beach is pretty easy and it takes 10-15 mins. I will recommend patong beach shopping as the price is cheaper and the people are friendly. Attraction near Baray Villa is the Mini Dino Golf, a must go place. My boyfriend and I had a great game and great laught.. If you are looking at a plce to relax, and quiet, Baray Villa is a great choice.
Paul G. Couples Australia, May 4, 2014
Baray Villas were excellent, but!!

The villas, pool villa, staff
6
Whilst the Baray Villlas were excellent the village itself does not reflect the luxury associated with the villas. Breakfast was average, the room towels were soiled, however the staff were very attentive. Overall this isn't a luxury resort.
Jefferson B. Couples United States of America, March 11, 2014
Best Hotel We've Ever Stayed At

Decor, Room, Staff Friendliness
9.3
Absolutely the nicest place we've ever stayed. The Villa was unreal- pool went into the living room, amazing bed and bathroom, fast internet, and the décor was out of this world. You feel like royalty the entire time you're there, you feel miles away from everything. The spa and food is also amazing. The staff could also not have been friendlier- we checked out at 3pm (no extra charge) and our flight wasn't until 3am, and they let us spend the entire afternoon and evening lounging by the pool and napping. Just the most incredible place to stay. Only critique- the drinks weren't that good, but you don't need booze to enjoy this place.
Kandarp S. Couples United States of America, December 18, 2013
Absolutely amazing. The hotel is one of a kind.

The middle eastern design with grand structures; the hotel was very clean and green; the staff was very helpful.
9.7
Wonderful hotel. Excellent for couples. Gorgeous architecture and attention to details. Staff really kept the hotel very clean.
Rasid A. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2013
Harem in the East

The decor, unique concept and staff
9
The room we stayed in was amazing with its ornate decor and furnishing. We were transported to another world and wished we had more time to bask in the luxury. The pool access was alluring, but the water was just too shallow to have a nice swim in the 'private pool' and too cold to swim in even when we entered the main canal pool. We took some gorgeous photos in the room, though, and I'd say it's definitely spectacularly beautiful aesthetically. The bathroom is big and spacious, even though the placement of the tub was strange. It was huge and fit both of us comfortably, though. The hotel could, however, have provided bath foam and salt. The internet access in the room was fast and the macmini was useful, especially for internet buffs who love Youtube etc. We also made complete use of the footbath at the foot of the bed. It was especially welcoming after a day on the feet, walking to the beach and back. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We are usually no-fuss customers, so there aren't any outstanding stories to tell of their friendliness. My favourite part of the hotel is definitely the decor, interior design and furnishing. It truly is an oasis in the middle of hot and sunny Phuket.
Natalie H. Couples United Kingdom, November 7, 2013
Total luxury, beautiful villa.

The villa was totally luxurious with everything you could need, the hotel had beautiful gardens and pools, the restaurant served delicious Thai food
9.3
Sawasdee Village doesn't look much from the road, but it is beautifully designed so when you enter you feel like you are entering another world! The Baray Villa was away from the main village and felt exclusive and luxurious and was so quiet and peaceful compared to the craziness of Phuket. The villa had everything we needed and more, the website and descriptions do not do it justice: from individual foot spas, to the biggest bath I have ever seen, to a balcony overlooking the private outdoor jacuzzi, to internet on the 42" TV, to an in-room library...and more! Some ointment for insect bites was even provided that was useful later on in our holiday, we didn't need it at Baray Villa. The location was 15min walk to the beach, with a complimentaty shuttle bus if you need it. We ate in the hotel restaurant which was great, although not cheap, but outside of the hotel there are plenty of locak restaurants to choose from. The location was great for organising tours and trips around Phuket or the local islands. If we could afford it, we would definitely return but this was our honeymoon so a bit of a one-off I think!
Matthew T. Couples United Kingdom, October 4, 2013
Warm and welcome staff, and good location

The staff are very friendly and attentive.
8
Sharon F. Couples Singapore, August 14, 2013
Great Pool

Pool
7.3
Great pool and enjoyed it very much. Large villas but a little too eleborate for my taste. Not much space outside, only a small area with to sun loungers, that's about all the open space outside. Bring/Use mosquito repellent and coils alot as there are lots of mosquitoes. Overall, average for the price.
Yee K. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Love the interior design

the morrocan style interior
8.7
The staff is very helpful , love this villa interior , its beautiful ! i could spend my whole day in this villa , there's a swim up bar and also a jacuzzi in your room that link directly to a private pool and main pool thru a small gate . The breakfast has wide variety of food choice. Amazing villa and will definitely be back

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village PhuketThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - The Baray VillaThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - The Baray VillaThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - The Baray VillaThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - The Baray VillaThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - The Baray Villa Room OnlyThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - The Baray VillaThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - The Baray VillaThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - The Baray VillaThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - The Baray VillaThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - The Baray VillaThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - BedroomThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - BedroomThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - BedroomThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - BedroomThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - BedroomThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - BedroomThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - BedroomThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - BedroomThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - InteriorThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - InteriorThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - InteriorThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - InteriorThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - InteriorThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - InteriorThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - InteriorThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - InteriorThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - InteriorThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - InteriorThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - InteriorThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - InteriorThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - InteriorThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - ExteriorThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - ExteriorThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - ExteriorThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C03