Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village

38 Katekwan Rd., T.Karon, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on
68 reviews

28 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.6
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (68)
Sort by:
Marion C. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2015
Awesome

Decor, privacy, luxury
9
Stayed for 2 nights and 3 days. Beautiful villa. Rather expensive but value for money. Would help if the private Jacussi was heated and the swimming pool water was warmer. All the trees around the Villa made it private but dark and cold. They have a lovely swim up bar at one end of the long pool and a fountain at the other end which is just for the 12 Villas. However no-one used the pool, the bar or reached the waterfall as the water was so cold. The pool access rooms at the Sawasdee Village looked great. The village have their own pool which received a lot more sun. Baray Villa guests can use this pool but sun loungers were limited. There is a free shuttle bus to the beach.
Report this review
Yong K. Couples Singapore, December 6, 2015
Overwhelming

Good interior layout, nice landscapes, good location.
8
We throughly enjoyed our stay and would want to make it an yearly event for us.
Report this review
Vishwanath R. Couples India, December 5, 2015
Fantastic..!!

The villa, pool and privacy
10
Stay was fantastic..!! We were amazed as soon as we entered the villa.. It is the best place to spend quality time with your partner..!!
Report this review
Chen S. Families with young children China, January 4, 2015
Great hotel

Amazing villa, very comfortable bed, helpful employyees
9.7
Report this review
Sisi D. Couples China, July 28, 2014
good value but not a luxury hotel as expected

breakfast, huge bed, beautiful design
7
very well designed Asian style court yard and big room, however, it is not that luxury we thought if looking into the room details. Air-con was leaking which made the room very wet during night time, the shower room also leaked. Be aware of the additional fee for adding bed. it is not stated in the description on the website. we were only told the very high price, considering they basically just added bed sheet on the sofa and provide one more blanket, very near before departure. And I have to say the stuff did not really put it in a polite way.
Report this review
Lynn D. Families with older children United States of America, July 11, 2014
The room and pool were amazing, nice and serene!

People Room Pool
9.7
It was excellent! We enjoyed everything about it. We felt very special.
Report this review
Eunice C. Couples Singapore, May 12, 2014
A day of being prince and princess..

Grand.. Staffs are great... A unique exerience
7.7
The place is a unique experience, the villa comes with 3 access pool. However we stayed one night, hence we do not have the time to enjoy it. It is a nice villa to chillax, the staffs are very nice. I requested for late check out at 3pm, and they allowed us. The bed is soooo comfortable and they provides bolsters. Everything is great except the mosquitos. They do provide mosquitio repellant spray and cream. You can rent a bike at 200baht opp the hotel. Travelling to phuket beach is pretty easy and it takes 10-15 mins. I will recommend patong beach shopping as the price is cheaper and the people are friendly. Attraction near Baray Villa is the Mini Dino Golf, a must go place. My boyfriend and I had a great game and great laught.. If you are looking at a plce to relax, and quiet, Baray Villa is a great choice.
Report this review
Paul G. Couples Australia, May 4, 2014
Baray Villas were excellent, but!!

The villas, pool villa, staff
6
Whilst the Baray Villlas were excellent the village itself does not reflect the luxury associated with the villas. Breakfast was average, the room towels were soiled, however the staff were very attentive. Overall this isn't a luxury resort.
Report this review
Poonaam B. Solo travelers Singapore, May 3, 2014
Great Place

location, room size and service
10
This has to be the best hotel that i have stayed in Phuket. Everything was great. The room was massive, the service wonderful and the food amazing. The massage at the spa was also incredible.
Report this review
Jefferson B. Couples United States of America, March 11, 2014
Best Hotel We've Ever Stayed At

Decor, Room, Staff Friendliness
9.3
Absolutely the nicest place we've ever stayed. The Villa was unreal- pool went into the living room, amazing bed and bathroom, fast internet, and the décor was out of this world. You feel like royalty the entire time you're there, you feel miles away from everything. The spa and food is also amazing. The staff could also not have been friendlier- we checked out at 3pm (no extra charge) and our flight wasn't until 3am, and they let us spend the entire afternoon and evening lounging by the pool and napping. Just the most incredible place to stay. Only critique- the drinks weren't that good, but you don't need booze to enjoy this place.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 28 reviews Next page
The Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village PhuketThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - BathroomThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - Guest RoomThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - Guest RoomThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - Guest RoomThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - Guest RoomThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - BathroomThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - BathroomThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - Guest RoomThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - HoneymoonerThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - Guest RoomThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - Guest RoomThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - Guest RoomThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - Guest RoomThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - FacilitiesThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - Guest RoomThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - SurroundingsThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - SpaThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - SpaThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - SpaThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - SpaThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - SpaThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - SpaThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - SpaThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - SpaThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - SpaThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - RestaurantThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - RestaurantThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - RestaurantThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - SurroundingsThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - InteriorThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - ViewThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - SurroundingsThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - InteriorThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - SurroundingsThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - RestaurantThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - RestaurantThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - SpaThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - Guest RoomThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - Guest RoomThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - Suite RoomThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - Guest RoomThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - Guest RoomThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - SurroundingsThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - SurroundingsThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - SurroundingsThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - Guest RoomThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - Floor PlansThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - Vichy ShowerThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - Aromatherapy MassageThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - Montra RoomThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - Hot Stone MassageThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - Chakra RoomThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - SpaThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - SpaThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - Traditional Thai Massage The Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - ReceptionThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - SpaThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - SpaThe Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village Phuket - Vichy Shower


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08