Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central

119-121 Connaught Road Central, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe plus
The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Interior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception Desk The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception Desk The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1614 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1614)
Sort by:
Gwen C. Business travelers Singapore, November 12, 2013
The hotel was great, location even better

Location, Attentive staff & Cleanliness
9.3
I was very impressed for a boutique hotel, the room was clean and big and the lounge was sufficient with free internet.
Andrew M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 11, 2013
Great hotel centrally located

CENTRAL LOCATION, GOOD ROOM SIZE, CLEANLINESS
8
My third stay at this hotel. Room size is fairly generous, given that hotel rooms in central Hong Kong are notoriously small. Friendly staff. Free wifi. Got all the facilities you would need. A great location, 10 minutes walk from the airport express train. Buses & trams on the doorstep, as is Shueng Wan MTR station.
Lingyangzi S. Solo travelers China, November 8, 2013
Great location

Location, location, location
7.7
Great location, 1mins to MTR. Near restaurants and shopping mall wing-on .....rooms r just standard and not impressive. I just love the location so I stayed in this hotel. I think it's kind of pricey considering I get up early and come back late in the day.
Akihiko H. Business travelers Japan, November 8, 2013
good location for my biz

good value for stay
8
room is good size for biz traveller
Yulia S. Couples Russia, November 4, 2013
nice place

good location, no breakfast
5.3
Location is really great, very close to Sheung Wan MTR station. No breakfast, but they offer packed bread, tea, coffee and orange juice in one of the longes. The bed was comfy, and although there was a road outside we were not disturbed by the traffic. When compared to other Hong kong hotels we found the Bauhinia to be a very reasonable price and good value.
Nochun L. Business travelers South Korea, October 30, 2013
clean and good location

location, clean room
8
William S. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 27, 2013
Great value, great location, and good size for HK

room size, central location, public transport
8
Had a pleasant stay. Been to hong Kong many times and this is considered one of the better hotels. Will come back again.
Sebastian M. Business travelers Chile, October 24, 2013
location & staff

good hotel like always
10
This is my 5th time in this hotel. I just gave 5 stars to all but in fact don’t have food (restaurant), or swimming pool, or any amenities, but the price is very good for a big room size with fast internet and amazing location. I always recommend this hotel for his price/location relationship. The staff also is always very helpful and fast. Trust me, go a lot to hong kong, this hotel is a good option for medium budget people.
Ove R. Business travelers Norway, October 21, 2013
Good location

Location, price, standard
6.3
Overall this is an ok hotel for business travellers to Hong Kong. Not a very luxerious hotel, and the bathroom needs refurbishment, but overall good quality of the room and the hotel reception service. Good location and easy to find the hotel.
Sebastian M. Business travelers Chile, October 21, 2013
good hotel like always

location & staff
10
This is my 5th time in this hotel. I just gave 5 stars to all but in fact don’t have food (restaurant), or swimming pool, or any amenities, but the price is very good for a big room size with fast internet and amazing location. I always recommend this hotel for his price/location relationship. The staff also is always very helpful and fast. Trust me, go a lot to hong kong, this hotel is a good option for medium budget people.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe plusThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - InteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception DeskThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception DeskThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Bauhinia Hotel - Central, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01