or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central

119-121 Connaught Road Central, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe plus
The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Interior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception Desk The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception Desk The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1686 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1686)
Sort by:
Sebastian M. Business travelers Chile, October 21, 2013
good hotel like always

location & staff
10
This is my 5th time in this hotel. I just gave 5 stars to all but in fact don’t have food (restaurant), or swimming pool, or any amenities, but the price is very good for a big room size with fast internet and amazing location. I always recommend this hotel for his price/location relationship. The staff also is always very helpful and fast. Trust me, go a lot to hong kong, this hotel is a good option for medium budget people.
Joeknox R. Business travelers United States of America, October 20, 2013
Over rated

Large room compared to other hotels
4.3
Entrance...very bad smell...no room service...no taxi service...over rated...over priced...
Rajesh G. Business travelers India, October 17, 2013
Comfortable stay at an affordable price

Nice room, gym and laundry, good location
8
Comfortable stay, nice room. Has a gym and laundry facility. Good location and reasonably priced.
Hiu L. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 17, 2013
Best location

Clean and tidy room, convenience location
7.7
Next to Sheung Wan Station, and local shopping malls. Clean and tidy rooms.
Shirlyn C. Families with young children Singapore, October 15, 2013
Good Location and Clean Room

Hotel is located near Sheung Wan station and ferry terminal. Room is clean and well maintained. Room is bigger than expected.
7.7
Hotel is easily accessible. It's located near Sheung Wan station and opposite the ferry terminal. Room is clean and well maintained. Required HKD500/room as deposit which is refundable. We have booked 2 superior rooms and 2 children to each room. Hotel staff informed that their policy allowed only one child to stay for free in each room and wanted to charge us extra which is not indicated here. We told them that it was not indicated and after they have checked and allowed the children to stay for free. An ideal hotel for a short stay in Hong Kong.
Katherine R. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 14, 2013
Safe for lone traveller.

Comfortable bed, secure lock, complimentary breakfast.
9
Very good. I felt very safe as a female travelling alone. Staff were excellent and complimentary breakfast perfect. Just tea, coffee and pastries provided but perfect when alone on business.
Doreen S. Families with young children Philippines, October 12, 2013
Comfort

Highly accessible. Centrally located. Comfort.
7.7
This hotel brought comfort as it is very close to the central. It is highly accessible and it was a relief to our tired minds and bodies. We are a family with young children and after a whole day activity from disneyland we were extremely exhausted especially the children. This hotel being just there in the center of bus stops, trams and MTR stations made our day a lot easier. The staff were also helpful when we asked for directions. The house keeping service was impeccable. I was surprised when we got back from our day-2 activity to find our room so neat and tidy again. Definitely a place to stay if you want comfort, accessibility and a quiet night amidst the city after a long and tiring day activity.
Joeknox R. Business travelers United States of America, October 11, 2013
No Substance

Nice size room, quit, easy access
4.7
I had a hard time with the bad smell when entering reception area, very pour cable TV choices, no food service, but very comfortable bed.
Detlef G. Solo travelers Germany, October 6, 2013
good value for money to have a clean room and bed

location, clean, affordable
7
Bey J. Couples Malaysia, October 1, 2013
It was a comfortable stay

The cleanliness, comforable bed, housekeeing service
8.7
Wonderful & above expectation. Value for money especially in HongKong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe plusThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - InteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception DeskThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception DeskThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Bauhinia Hotel - Central, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04