Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central

119-121 Connaught Road Central, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe Plus Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe Plus Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe Plus Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe Plus Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive Room
The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Safety Box & Iron Facilities The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Coffee in Deluxe Plus & Executive Room (Fees Apply) The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception Desk The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception Desk The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Self Service Laundry The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive Room Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive Room Bathroom
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 1887 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1887)
Sort by:
Chen L. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 14, 2014
location matters

location location location
6.3
clean, good location and reasonable price. got discount from agoda though. a bit hard for taxi driver to find but all you need to say is Wing On ddepartment store . no restaurant is a bummer,and not lot of choice of restaurant around. good thing is has bus stop and MTR entrance within 2 min walk . good for quick stay for business.
Thomaz A. Business travelers Brazil, February 12, 2014
Horrible -

Location only. All else terrible!!
5.3
I don´t recommend this hotel to anybody. The heating system was set in a way that you could not successfully change the room temperature. The weather in Hong Kong was around 6º C. I near froze inside the room. I called the reception, they said they could do nothing at that time. So I thought a hot shower would save me. Well, to my surprise the overhead shower was broken and I could only use the handheld one. No water pressure. It drizzled barely warm water. The next day I woke up sick and no condition to work.
Jim Z. Couples Hong Kong, February 12, 2014
A Great Spot Near Macau Ferry

Close to Ferry, Great Interior Design, Convenient
7
This is a great spot for travellers or a night getaway for couples. At a good price $100-$150.00 it is the top spot in HK! Really!
Shui C. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 9, 2014
Good

Good
7
Wenqian W. Couples China, February 8, 2014
Great location

Great location, nice room, clean bath room
9.7
Money for value. Large room, nice bathroom, friendly staff
Cheung K. Families with young children Macau, February 7, 2014
convenient to the pier to Macau

convenient to the pier to Macau
7
Karen L. Couples Australia, February 7, 2014
Convenient location

Location, location, location
8.3
The room was nicely appointed, comfortable and quite spacious (by HK standard). The location is unbeatable especially if you want to visit Macau and the outlying islands. The ferry terminal to Macau is just across the street and the other terminals are a short walk away. Plenty of restaurants around the corner and the MTR station is also nearby.
Pedro C. Solo travelers Portugal, February 3, 2014
no glitches, great location

location, cleanliness, serene
7.7
Very nice, i got a very nice room for an excellent price. the room would be the best recolection
Lingyangzi S. Solo travelers China, February 2, 2014
Location, location, location

Location, location, location
7.3
Pleasant stay, been staying here many times already when I travel to hk. Great location, clean room.
Maria T. Families with older children Philippines, February 2, 2014
We were out the whole day, nothing much

It's near the MTR and near the Hongkong Macao Ferry
4.7
It was ok. But the room is dusty (tables/pantry. And the receptionist failed to book us a taxi on the date of our departure. My husband and my son had to rush to the streets to find a taxi for us. I would like to take this opportunity to inform your that I stay in Grand Continental Hotel in Guangzhou at least four times in a year and I found their room very dusty, in all my stay I found thick dust under the bed, and they don't change the bed sheets and pillow cases for four nights of our stay even if I tell them. And the bed sheets and pillow cases stinks. The cleanliness is very poor. The only reason why I stay in Grand Continental Hotel in Guangzhou is because of its proximity to the places that I frequent to. I hope that you can inform their management about my concern as I will still be staying in Grand Continental in my incoming visits to Guangzhou which is an average of 4 times in a year. Thank you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong KongThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe Plus RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe Plus RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe Plus RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe Plus RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Safety Box & Iron FacilitiesThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Coffee in Deluxe Plus & Executive Room (Fees Apply)The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception DeskThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception DeskThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Self Service LaundryThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive Room BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive Room BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - EntranceThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Internet CornerThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - The Bauhinia Hotel - Central, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6C06