Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central

119-121 Connaught Road Central, Central, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 2124 reviews

978 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2124)
Sort by:
Joji K. Business travelers Japan, March 1, 2014
nice hotel in sheung wan

location, room, cleaniness
6
Report this review
Daniel T. Solo travelers Canada, February 28, 2014
Value for Money Hotel in Great Location

Easy access location, Value for Money, Not overly-crowded
7.7
Very good centrally-located boutique hotel. Easy walking access to HK Airport Express Station and nearby Sheung Wan MTR station. Minimal complimentary continental breakfast is nice touch with baked goods, coffee/tea, juice and fruit for those early risers. Small gym and self-service laundry area is added extra. Rooms are spacious and quiet. Great value for HK standards and given location on border of Central/Sheung Wan districts.
Report this review
Claudia S. Business travelers Italy, February 27, 2014
good hotel for value and location

value - location - helpful staff
7.7
Report this review
Sylvia N. Business travelers Singapore, February 24, 2014
Pleasant and cozy hotel

Friendly staff, clean room and centrally located
6
Check in and out was fast with friendly staff. Location centrally located which was important as we only had 2 days in Hong Kong. Rooms were not extremely big but was clean. Bathroom nice and clean for our arrival. Overall experience was nice but typical city hotel with no big Wow factor. Definitely not 5 star standards but good enough for a city shopping/business stay with basic amenities provided.
Report this review
Diego P. Couples Australia, February 23, 2014
Pleasant, confortable and quiet

Location, good service, neat and clean
7.3
My stay there was pleasant, simple and good efficient service, the size of the room was comfortable, the room was neat and clean, TV and internet services was reasonable good. The breakfast (or refreshment) service is the only downside, it was too poor. In general my experience in the hotel was good and comfortable and the price was fair for Hong Kong and for the service provided.
Report this review
Marco H. Couples Indonesia, February 22, 2014
Expensive small downtown hotel but nice location

Location, big room and toilet
3.3
It's very expensive though as Hk downtown hotels are known for. This is my album, people. Download it and write a review and share it if u like it at least I stayed here before.
Report this review
Chen L. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 14, 2014
location matters

location location location
6.3
clean, good location and reasonable price. got discount from agoda though. a bit hard for taxi driver to find but all you need to say is Wing On ddepartment store . no restaurant is a bummer,and not lot of choice of restaurant around. good thing is has bus stop and MTR entrance within 2 min walk . good for quick stay for business.
Report this review
Thomaz A. Business travelers Brazil, February 12, 2014
Horrible -

Location only. All else terrible!!
5.3
I don´t recommend this hotel to anybody. The heating system was set in a way that you could not successfully change the room temperature. The weather in Hong Kong was around 6º C. I near froze inside the room. I called the reception, they said they could do nothing at that time. So I thought a hot shower would save me. Well, to my surprise the overhead shower was broken and I could only use the handheld one. No water pressure. It drizzled barely warm water. The next day I woke up sick and no condition to work.
Report this review
Jim Z. Couples Hong Kong, February 12, 2014
A Great Spot Near Macau Ferry

Close to Ferry, Great Interior Design, Convenient
7
This is a great spot for travellers or a night getaway for couples. At a good price $100-$150.00 it is the top spot in HK! Really!
Report this review
Shui C. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 9, 2014
Good

Good
7
Report this review
Previous page 271 - 280 of 978 reviews Next page
The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong KongThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe Plus RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe Plus RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe Plus RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe Plus RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Safety Box & Iron FacilitiesThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Coffee in Deluxe Plus & Executive Room (Fees Apply)The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception DeskThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception DeskThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Self Service LaundryThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive Room BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive Room BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - EntranceThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Internet CornerThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08