Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central

119-121 Connaught Road Central, Central, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 2126 reviews

979 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2126)
Sort by:
Juanne T. Families with older children Singapore, November 13, 2013
lovely hotel just above the mtr

location, clean,comfortable
8.7
great! just above the train station & close to great food & malls. easy access to airport express. only issue is the main lobby has an unpleasant smell. room bigger compared to other hotels. take exit E for lift access if travelling with bulky luggage. will stay here again on my return trip in future.
Report this review
Gwen C. Business travelers Singapore, November 12, 2013
The hotel was great, location even better

Location, Attentive staff & Cleanliness
9.3
I was very impressed for a boutique hotel, the room was clean and big and the lounge was sufficient with free internet.
Report this review
Andrew M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 11, 2013
Great hotel centrally located

CENTRAL LOCATION, GOOD ROOM SIZE, CLEANLINESS
8
My third stay at this hotel. Room size is fairly generous, given that hotel rooms in central Hong Kong are notoriously small. Friendly staff. Free wifi. Got all the facilities you would need. A great location, 10 minutes walk from the airport express train. Buses & trams on the doorstep, as is Shueng Wan MTR station.
Report this review
Lingyangzi S. Solo travelers China, November 8, 2013
Great location

Location, location, location
7.7
Great location, 1mins to MTR. Near restaurants and shopping mall wing-on .....rooms r just standard and not impressive. I just love the location so I stayed in this hotel. I think it's kind of pricey considering I get up early and come back late in the day.
Report this review
Akihiko H. Business travelers Japan, November 8, 2013
good location for my biz

good value for stay
8
room is good size for biz traveller
Report this review
Yulia S. Couples Russia, November 4, 2013
nice place

good location, no breakfast
5.3
Location is really great, very close to Sheung Wan MTR station. No breakfast, but they offer packed bread, tea, coffee and orange juice in one of the longes. The bed was comfy, and although there was a road outside we were not disturbed by the traffic. When compared to other Hong kong hotels we found the Bauhinia to be a very reasonable price and good value.
Report this review
Nochun L. Business travelers South Korea, October 30, 2013
clean and good location

location, clean room
8
Report this review
Yen H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 30, 2013
Normal no-fuss lodging

Near busy street
6.7
Report this review
William S. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 27, 2013
Great value, great location, and good size for HK

room size, central location, public transport
8
Had a pleasant stay. Been to hong Kong many times and this is considered one of the better hotels. Will come back again.
Report this review
Sebastian M. Business travelers Chile, October 24, 2013
location & staff

good hotel like always
10
This is my 5th time in this hotel. I just gave 5 stars to all but in fact don’t have food (restaurant), or swimming pool, or any amenities, but the price is very good for a big room size with fast internet and amazing location. I always recommend this hotel for his price/location relationship. The staff also is always very helpful and fast. Trust me, go a lot to hong kong, this hotel is a good option for medium budget people.
Report this review
Previous page 331 - 340 of 979 reviews Next page
The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong KongThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe Plus RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe Plus RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe Plus RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe Plus RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Safety Box & Iron FacilitiesThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Coffee in Deluxe Plus & Executive Room (Fees Apply)The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception DeskThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception DeskThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Self Service LaundryThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive Room BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive Room BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - EntranceThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Internet CornerThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08