Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2176 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Sebastian M. from Chile
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
good hotel like always
location & staff
This is my 5th time in this hotel. I just gave 5 stars to all but in fact don’t have food (restaurant), or swimming pool, or any amenities, but the price is very good for a big room size with fast internet and amazing location. I always recommend this hotel for his price/location relationship. The staff also is always very helpful and fast. Trust me, go a lot to hong kong, this hotel is a good option for medium budget people.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

joeknox R. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
No Substance
Nice size room, quit, easy access
I had a hard time with the bad smell when entering reception area, very pour cable TV choices, no food service, but very comfortable bed.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Detlef G. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
good value for money to have a clean room and bed
location, clean, affordable
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Shirlyn C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Good Location and Clean Room
Hotel is located near Sheung Wan station and ferry terminal. Room is clean and well maintained. Room is bigger than expected.
Hotel is easily accessible. It's located near Sheung Wan station and opposite the ferry terminal. Room is clean and well maintained. Required HKD500/room as deposit which is refundable. We have booked 2 superior rooms and 2 children to each room. Hotel staff informed that their policy allowed only one child to stay for free in each room and wanted to charge us extra which is not indicated here. We told them that it was not indicated and after they have checked and allowed the children to stay for free. An ideal hotel for a short stay in Hong Kong.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Katherine R. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Safe for lone traveller.
Comfortable bed, secure lock, complimentary breakfast.
Very good. I felt very safe as a female travelling alone. Staff were excellent and complimentary breakfast perfect. Just tea, coffee and pastries provided but perfect when alone on business.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Wai L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Central Location
Centralize, Convenient, Std business hotel
Bus stops in front of the hotel, walking distace to MTR 10~15 mins walk to Macau ferry terminal
Reviewed October 16, 2013

doreen S. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Comfort
Highly accessible. Centrally located. Comfort.
This hotel brought comfort as it is very close to the central. It is highly accessible and it was a relief to our tired minds and bodies. We are a family with young children and after a whole day activity from disneyland we were extremely exhausted especially the children. This hotel being just there in the center of bus stops, trams and MTR stations made our day a lot easier. The staff were also helpful when we asked for directions. The house keeping service was impeccable. I was surprised when we got back from our day-2 activity to find our room so neat and tidy again. Definitely a place to stay if you want comfort, accessibility and a quiet night amidst the city after a long and tiring day activity.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Bey M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
It was a comfortable stay
The cleanliness, comforable bed, housekeeing service
Wonderful & above expectation. Value for money especially in HongKong.
Reviewed October 07, 2013

Howard P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Comfortable and friendly
Price, location and ease of access
We chose this hotel for a two night stopover in HK as it was easily accessible to the high speed airport rail link and easy walking distance to HK center. It was clean, comfortable and far more cost effective than those right in the center.
Reviewed October 04, 2013

Shui S. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
good
good
goodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgood
Reviewed October 03, 2013