or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central

119-121 Connaught Road Central, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe plus
The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Interior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception Desk The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception Desk The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1528 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1528)
Sort by:
Nuchnapa L. Groups Thailand, October 31, 2012
Large Room in a Great Location!

Space and Location
8.7
I spent only a night at this hotel but really love this place. The hotel is located just right across the MTR station. The hotel room is well designed and much bigger than I have thought. This hotel provided me everthing I could ask for e.g. two double beds, iPod dock, hot water rain shower, etc. I would stay in this hotel again next time when I come back to Hong Kong.
Restaurant Tip: Try Dim Sum food at Luk Yu Tea House on Stanley Street.
Mia T. Families with young children Philippines, October 30, 2012
1 block away from MTR

very spacious hotel unlike others in Hong Kong
8.3
I've heard about very tiny Hong Kong rooms if you want to be near everything. But this hotel may not be close to bargain shopping areas but it is 1 block away from the MTR and I would rather do the short commute then squeeze my family in small room. We were able to go around Central and hk via MTR, tram, double decker bus, taxi. You name it this hotel area has it. Plus the beds, carpet, bathroom, hallway are all clean and well kept.
Nightlife Tip: Dont miss going to Soho at night
Low S. Families with young children Singapore, October 29, 2012
Great location hotel

Clean and nice room setup. i just love the self service laundry to ease my luggage weight
8
spend a total of 5 night at the hotel. the location was surperb as it just beside the mtr exit b. it's near the macau ferry terminal too. the room was pretty standard. 1 king size bed to accomondate 4 of us (kids 1yo, 3yo) my kids love it as some of the day there need to stay in hotel while i'm working. easy access to food and mtr is a great advantages. last things is the laundry. just save our trouble to bring more cloth. although is hk$ per wash.
Low S. Families with young children Singapore, October 26, 2012
Great Location and nice room

Clean and nice cosy room
7.7
this is 2nd review on the hotel as i extend the room stay of the hotel due to business plan. room is still nice and cosy as stated on my previous review. kids just love it.
Miao L. Couples Singapore, October 26, 2012
Superb location with great rooms

New and clean rooms, friendly staff, superb location
8
i booked this hotel about 5 months before my trip (a leisure one) so as to get better rates and secure rooms. not sure if rates were that fantastic , but i reckoned they were after checking with a friend who worked in hotel industry that there was a convention going on during the period i stayed (23 oct week... we were upgraded to what i believe was a deluxe plus room, and somehow breakfast was also included. this was a pleasant surprise after we lugged our baggage from the bus stop at connaught road to the hotel, after taking the a11 bus from airport (crossing overhead pedestrain bridges and all). nice! the rooms were very spacious for hong kong standards. i am a frequent traveller to hong kong and have stayed in expensive and extremely small rooms... this hotel was very clean and comfortable with all the electronics working very well. maybe because we stayed in the deluxe plus room, the free wifi worked perfectly for us. both hubby and i enjoyed the wifi for our ipads, and i even booked tickets for local attractions with it. we did check out the breakfast served at the executive lounge, which was nothing to shout for, but decent if i were there for a business trip. i believe we saw a hot drinks machine with pastries. we headed out for breakfast outside since there are a couple of hk tea cafes (eateries) and restaurants within 2 mins (?) from the hotel. the best part of this hotel is really, the location. it's a super short walk from the mtr station exit, and there are buses and trams that stop nearby. it's even close to the hk-macau ferry terminal, by walking. the only drawback is, perhaps, only that it becomes a little quieter at night. whilest shops at causeway bay etc, might close at 10 or 11pm, the shops/malls near sheung wan are generally closed by 8.30pm (not the eateries though). all in all, it was a great stay. we will definitely choose this hotel again for our return visit.
Hong D. Groups Netherlands, October 26, 2012
Modern, stylish business type hotel.

Very near to Sheung Wan MTR station (exit B), the ferry to Macau is just one block away.
8.7
Stayed in this hotel for 6 nights while travelling to Hong Kong with friends. The rooms are well equipped: hairdryer, ironing board alarm clock with iPod/iPhone dock and free wifi. The hotel also features a gym and a self service laundry. If you want to be on Hong Kong Island, you can't go wrong with this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal is only one block away. It can be reached very easily through the Sheung Wan MTR station (exit D).
Hong D. Groups Netherlands, October 26, 2012
Nice hotel in the business district of Hong Kong

very near to sheung wan mtr station (exit b), the ferry to macau is just one block away.
9.3
Stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights while travelling to Hong Kong with friends. The rooms are well equipped: hairdryer, ironing board alarm clock with iPod/iPhone dock and free wifi. The hotel also features a gym and a self service laundry. If you want to be on Hong Kong Island, you can't go wrong with this hotel.
Kate B. Groups United Kingdom, October 25, 2012
Fantastic location and reasonable price

next to mtr and walking distance to the ferries and to central
8.7
great little hotel in a brilliant location. we looked at loads of hotels but this one was a great price and a great location. we were glad we made this choice. our friend joined us last minute and so we booked an extra bed but the hotel upgraded our room to a family suite which was great as it was much bigger.
Shopping Tip: IFC mall is really close by, just head towards the ferry piers and it is there.
Xin Z. Couples China, October 24, 2012
Convinient quick stop

Great price and location, good sound proofing
7.3
It's a very convenient location - almost right opposite the Macao-Hong Kong ferry terminal, less than 10mins walk to all the shops and restaurants in Central. Lobby is clean and well-lit, staff are friendly and helpful. The bathroom was tiny - you have to turn and dodge to get in and out of the shower and there's no surface area for a toilet kit at all. Which seemed a bit strange as the room was relatively roomy comparing to some other "shoe box" style Hong Kong hotels - there's actually a desk area before getting to the bed. The facilities are basic and cheap but practical. The bed is comfortable enough and they've done a great job on sound proofing - we were on the second floor directly above the busy Connaught Road but there was hardly any traffic noise at all. Cleanness however was a little sketchy: the towels and sheets were clean, but the corners in the shower looked a bit dirty and the carpet on the far side of our bed had dreads of dark long hair lying around that didn't belong to us. Also there was a very strong smell of cigarettes in our room, even though to my knowledge all hotels rooms in Hong Kong are smoke free. It's a great price and location for a quick stop in Hong Kong and too much shouldn't be expected.
Nawinda Y. Couples Thailand, October 24, 2012
good location

big room
9.7
very good location very clean big room very nice to stay here
Shopping Tip: jusr 1 station to causway very comfotable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe plusThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - InteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception DeskThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception DeskThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Bauhinia Hotel - Central, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06