or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central

119-121 Connaught Road Central, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe plus
The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Interior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception Desk The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception Desk The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1647 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1647)
Sort by:
Mohd H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 6, 2012
Nice and clean

Spacious, Good Staff and sexy
8.3
Very good for family, nearby to MRT station, nice & spacious room. Value for money
Mui K. Groups Singapore, December 5, 2012
Great location and good size room

very convenient, MTR is within 5 mins walk and across to Shun Tak ferry Terminal to macau
8.3
This is one Hotel that I would go back to as the location is very convenient and accessable to transport like MTR, Buses, Trams, Ferry to Macau are within walkable distant. You will not get hungry as eateries are within reach, like a 3 mins walk otuside the hotel. My stay has been very nice and my mum enjoyed the stay as well as she did not need to walk too far to catch the MTR. As this is a 3 star hotel, they do not provide full buffet breakfast but provide refreshment like coffee, tea, juice and some pastries which is good for us. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Sportful resturant across the street if you want Dim Sum - very good.
Gary L. Couples United States of America, December 2, 2012
clean, modern, boutique hotel

convenient location, quiet, no fuss
8.7
the hotel is literally a block from the sheung wan mtr station, across the street from the macau ferry terminal. there are plenty of taxis, bus lines, and even the electric street cars just around the corner from the entrance. checkin was quick and simple. the lobby had a very weird, bad bathroom-like smell. all superior rooms were fully booked, so we got an upgrade to a suite. the suite is definitely spacious for a typical hk hotel room. it has two lcd tvs, a sofa, and a lounge day bed at the end of the bed. the bathroom is very large, although no bathtub. it also comes with a desk, a bedside ipod dock/radio, safe, iron and ironing board, mini fridge, and even an espresso machine (the espresso "shots" are chargeable). the bathroom comes with all your usual amenities. hot water and water pressure were perfect. the housekeeping staff was very nice and greeted us with "good afternoon" in english as we passed by, even though we are both originally from hk and can speak cantonese. checkout was also quick and simple.
Nightlife Tip: It's great to stay in Sheung Wan, because it's just outside the busy and crowded areas of Central and Causeway Bay. It's quieter but still safe to walk around at night. If you are going to bars, clubs, and other venues around the HK island side, it's easy to catch a cab, because most cabs will take you to Sheung Wan. If you were staying on the other side of the harbor, they are less likely to take you. If you are adventurous, walk up to SOHO (steep climbing) from the hotel and you'll discover endless local restaurants, pubs, bars, etc. They are much cozier than main stream tourist-filled areas, and they have excellent food at reasonable prices (because rent is cheaper).
Son N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 1, 2012
Small room but great location

Location, free wifi
7
Pleasant and helpful staff. Clean, except for carpet.
Evelyn C. Couples Singapore, November 30, 2012
The room is very big and clean

Near to MTR
8.3
The room is big with 2 tv. It is convenient because very near to MTR. I will definitely stay there again during my next trip
Hazel H. Couples Philippines, November 30, 2012
Great location and good service

Great location
8.3
Very convenient location. It's right beside the MRT station and just a good walking distance to the Pier and IFC mall. Room is clean and facilities are well-maintained. Will definitely come back.
Hsien Y. Couples Singapore, November 30, 2012
Nice Comfortable Hotel

Easily accessible
9
the hotel room is small but comfortable. staff are polite. welcome drinks and food are provided. it is easily accessible and is 5 minutes away from mtr. it is within walking distance from ferry terminal.
Wong S. Business travelers Singapore, November 30, 2012
Good stay

Good location and near MTR
7.3
Hotel are clean and neat. Room are quite big compare to other Hongkong hotel. It is very modern hotel and location are excellent . Very easy to excess MTR which have 5 exits . Eating are very convenient . Very near to Ferry terminal to Macau which take about 7 mins to reach there . Very near to Airpot express train to Airport.
Alfred C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 29, 2012
Nice, clean hotel near MTR

Near MTR, very clean, good-sized room
7.7
I enjoyed my stay at the Bauhinia because the room I had was very clean and sufficiently spacious for a solo traveller. All the necessary amenities were available, and there was both free wifi and cabled internet access for my room. It is extremely close to Sheung Wan MTR Exit B - about 1 to 2 minutes' walk. There are also many shops, eateries, convenience stores, supermarts in the vicinity. It is also just opposite Shun Tak Center if you were thinking of going Macau by ferry. A really convenient place to stay in (so long as you don't mind staying at the end of the MTR line.)
Hotel Feature Tip: to get to the hotel from the airport, you may wish to take the airport express to hong kong station, walk within the paid subway area that links to central station, and then take the mtr to sheung wan which is one station away. once you come out of exit b, turn left and immediately cross the road (hillier street). walk straight until you come to the next road (man wa lane) – do not cross. turn left instead and walk down alongside the building. bauhinia central hotel is just the 3rd glass door.
Sauha K. Couples United Kingdom, November 29, 2012
Very nice hotel

The rooms were spacious and very modern
6.3
I booked a deluxe twin room and I was suprised how big the room was. It had plenty of space for me to put my suit cases and still enough room for me to get around the beds. The walk-in shower room is also great, very big. The only disapointment is the staff working behind the reception, they were not friendly at all, no efforts was made to make their clients feel welcome.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe plusThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - InteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception DeskThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception DeskThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Bauhinia Hotel - Central, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04