Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central

119-121 Connaught Road Central, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe plus
The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Interior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception Desk The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception Desk The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1629 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1629)
Sort by:
Wong S. Business travelers Singapore, November 30, 2012
Good stay

Good location and near MTR
7.3
Hotel are clean and neat. Room are quite big compare to other Hongkong hotel. It is very modern hotel and location are excellent . Very easy to excess MTR which have 5 exits . Eating are very convenient . Very near to Ferry terminal to Macau which take about 7 mins to reach there . Very near to Airpot express train to Airport.
Alfred C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 29, 2012
Nice, clean hotel near MTR

Near MTR, very clean, good-sized room
7.7
I enjoyed my stay at the Bauhinia because the room I had was very clean and sufficiently spacious for a solo traveller. All the necessary amenities were available, and there was both free wifi and cabled internet access for my room. It is extremely close to Sheung Wan MTR Exit B - about 1 to 2 minutes' walk. There are also many shops, eateries, convenience stores, supermarts in the vicinity. It is also just opposite Shun Tak Center if you were thinking of going Macau by ferry. A really convenient place to stay in (so long as you don't mind staying at the end of the MTR line.)
Hotel Feature Tip: to get to the hotel from the airport, you may wish to take the airport express to hong kong station, walk within the paid subway area that links to central station, and then take the mtr to sheung wan which is one station away. once you come out of exit b, turn left and immediately cross the road (hillier street). walk straight until you come to the next road (man wa lane) – do not cross. turn left instead and walk down alongside the building. bauhinia central hotel is just the 3rd glass door.
Sauha K. Couples United Kingdom, November 29, 2012
Very nice hotel

The rooms were spacious and very modern
6.3
I booked a deluxe twin room and I was suprised how big the room was. It had plenty of space for me to put my suit cases and still enough room for me to get around the beds. The walk-in shower room is also great, very big. The only disapointment is the staff working behind the reception, they were not friendly at all, no efforts was made to make their clients feel welcome.
Louella C. Couples Philippines, November 29, 2012
Great stay at this hotel!

Cleanliness, friendly staff, location was great
9.3
We stayed for 3 nights here, our room was upgraded because there was no vacant superior room at that time. It was a big, lovely, new room at 118. Complete with amenities and wifi had strong signal in our room. We were also surprised with the free breakfast/refreshments which was not bad at all! Will definitely stay here again. Ferry terminal is just across the hotel and she ung wan station very near.
Ke Q. Couples Singapore, November 29, 2012
Great location, spacious rooms

Location and size of the room was great!
8.3
Toilet and shower was good and sizable, definitely beyond the usual HK hotel rooms. We enjoyed our stay tremendously, with the location within walkin distance from both the hk airport express station and the local mtr line. Walking distance to the Central district as well. Will definitely return!
Vorawut C. Business travelers Thailand, November 28, 2012
It's a nice hotel.

good location
7.7
It's a nice hotel with good location. It's about 5mins to MTR and 10mins walking distance from hotel to Queen's RD. Room is okay and will come back again with my family.
Kan T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 27, 2012
Good location and value for money

Clean and close to central
7
very close to central with walking distant of 5 mins. hotel is clean and staff are helpful. the room is a bit noisy as it is close to the highway. taking a taxi in peak hour is not easy. price is right and value for money
Beda B. Families with older children Philippines, November 25, 2012
great location with good rooms

near to mtr and to shopping malla
8.3
our stay was ok. it was our first time at this hotel and we didnt regret staying here coz its jst a block away from the mtr and from the taxi stand. and its right infront of a shopping mall.
Shopping Tip: right opposite the hotel is the wing on department store and on the next block is another shopping mall
Zhitong Z. Solo travelers China, November 23, 2012
good hotel, so so service, good location

good location, 5 min walk to central
7
the location is good and they help me free upgrade to better room, but the breakfast is horrible, better not provide, and the service could be better,
Andrew M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 22, 2012
Great central hotel

Room sizes & location
8
My return to the hotel for my 2nd stay. This time I was upgraded from a superior room to a deluxe. However, this was on the first floor, next to the maid station / cleaning cupboard (room 118). This made the room noisy from 730am from the cleaning staff, however, once again my room wasn't actually serviced until 430pm. Having said that, the rooms are a great size in a great location on HK Island. However, this room was not as good as the superior room I had the previous week on the 3rd floor. The bathroom was smaller & was in definite need of some grouting in the shower cubicle. This review has focused on some negatives - but see my previous review on many positive aspects of the hotel. In addition it has a great little gym & a coin operated laundry on the 4th floor. Definitely would stay here again in HK. Good free wifi too.
Hotel Feature Tip: Avoid the first floor (note there are only 3 guest room floors) !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe plusThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - InteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception DeskThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception DeskThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Bauhinia Hotel - Central, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01