or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central

119-121 Connaught Road Central, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe plus
The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Interior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception Desk The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception Desk The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1528 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1528)
Sort by:
Chun H. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 13, 2012
Good location

Many restaurant near by hotel
8
The room is clearly and comfortable. The transport is very convenient.
Shopping Tip: Many Chinese restaurants and close by subway.
Marco A. Business travelers Spain, October 10, 2012
Convenient

Price
7.7
well, i went to this hotel cuz is was close to my destiny the next day, and price was nice. in fact for that price, i think hotel is pretty nice, maybe the location is not incredible good ( end of sheungwan mtr)but, not far from central anyway. if u consider the size of the room, the service ( gym, breakfast, internet...), this hotel is a very good option. decoration is nothing from another world but.. for this price i think is more than good. looks new, clean and modern style design and materials. service is just so so. not bad, just very average. maybe too young ppl with too confortable seats behind the desk or too funny whatsapp friends... u know what i mean...
Marco A. Business travelers Spain, October 9, 2012
Convenient

Price
8.3
well, i went to this hotel cuz is was close to my destiny the next day, and price was nice. in fact for that price, i think hotel is pretty nice, maybe the location is not incredible good ( end of sheungwan mtr)but, not far from central anyway. if u consider the size of the room, the service ( gym, breakfast, internet...), this hotel is a very good option. decoration is nothing from another world but.. for this price i think is more than good. looks new, clean and modern style design and materials. service is just so so. not bad, just very average. maybe too young ppl with too confortable seats behind the desk or too funny whatsapp friends... u know what i mean...
Pamela V. Couples United States of America, October 8, 2012
great location

beautiful view of central!
10
We loved our time in Hong Kong. Thank you so much for a wonderful visit! The hotel is in a wonderful location and we will certainly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay!
Andrew C. Couples United Kingdom, October 7, 2012
Great location. Not many facilities

Location
6.7
First stay at the Bauhinia. Location is great for the airport express And it is a 10 min walk to central. Check in was strictly enforced at 2pm and was made to wait until after then but staff were friendly.
Travel tip: Take the airport express and then a 5min taxi ride to hotel.
Wai H. Families with older children Malaysia, October 7, 2012
Small cozy hotel located in a strategic location

-
8.7
Only staying for a night and need to take a short walk through the MTR underpass from ferry terminal to the hotel. Very close to tram and just 1 minute walk to MTR station.
Ting T. Business travelers Taiwan, October 6, 2012
Great location but just ok service

Great location
8
Great location with MTR station 5-min walk. easy to go anywhere but no free shuttle to airport express. (MTR will do) Room is relatively small but most of the time, they will upgrade for you for free
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Soho is 15 mins away
Robert L. Couples Australia, October 5, 2012
Comfortable modern clean rooms

Free internet access, comfortable bed
8
We stayed for two nights and very happy with the hotel. Good size room and large modern bathroom with a good shower. Also great that there was a refridgerator in the room with tea & coffee making facilities. Most of the reception staff were helpful but some were a bit vague/unhelpful. It has the distinction of being the first hotel that when we were checking out, they asked us to wait while they checked the room - I guess they wanted to see if we had trashed the room or cleaned out the mini bar. Not really a big deal though. They provide free WIFI & internet access in a common room plus pastries and coffee /tea & fruit at breakfast.
Berend E. Couples Netherlands, October 4, 2012
Good hotel with great location

Clean bathroom
6.7
Stayed previously in this hotel back in November and liked the spacious comfort and cleanliness of the room. Still find this hotel a great stay but pity that now instead of having free wifi in the room, we have to go all the way up to the 4th Floor Lounge to use the wifi, which makes it very inconvenient.
Manuel A. Groups Chile, October 3, 2012
Location & Value

Location, Quiet, Value
7.3
Great as usual, only bad point now is that the WIFI does not work in the rooms, only lobby or 4th floor, that makes a bit annoying to move around the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe plusThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - InteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception DeskThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception DeskThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Bauhinia Hotel - Central, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08