or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central

119-121 Connaught Road Central, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe plus
The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Interior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception Desk The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception Desk The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1608 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1608)
Sort by:
Hong D. Groups Netherlands, October 26, 2012
Nice hotel in the business district of Hong Kong

very near to sheung wan mtr station (exit b), the ferry to macau is just one block away.
9.3
Stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights while travelling to Hong Kong with friends. The rooms are well equipped: hairdryer, ironing board alarm clock with iPod/iPhone dock and free wifi. The hotel also features a gym and a self service laundry. If you want to be on Hong Kong Island, you can't go wrong with this hotel.
Kate B. Groups United Kingdom, October 25, 2012
Fantastic location and reasonable price

next to mtr and walking distance to the ferries and to central
8.7
great little hotel in a brilliant location. we looked at loads of hotels but this one was a great price and a great location. we were glad we made this choice. our friend joined us last minute and so we booked an extra bed but the hotel upgraded our room to a family suite which was great as it was much bigger.
Shopping Tip: IFC mall is really close by, just head towards the ferry piers and it is there.
Xin Z. Couples China, October 24, 2012
Convinient quick stop

Great price and location, good sound proofing
7.3
It's a very convenient location - almost right opposite the Macao-Hong Kong ferry terminal, less than 10mins walk to all the shops and restaurants in Central. Lobby is clean and well-lit, staff are friendly and helpful. The bathroom was tiny - you have to turn and dodge to get in and out of the shower and there's no surface area for a toilet kit at all. Which seemed a bit strange as the room was relatively roomy comparing to some other "shoe box" style Hong Kong hotels - there's actually a desk area before getting to the bed. The facilities are basic and cheap but practical. The bed is comfortable enough and they've done a great job on sound proofing - we were on the second floor directly above the busy Connaught Road but there was hardly any traffic noise at all. Cleanness however was a little sketchy: the towels and sheets were clean, but the corners in the shower looked a bit dirty and the carpet on the far side of our bed had dreads of dark long hair lying around that didn't belong to us. Also there was a very strong smell of cigarettes in our room, even though to my knowledge all hotels rooms in Hong Kong are smoke free. It's a great price and location for a quick stop in Hong Kong and too much shouldn't be expected.
Nawinda Y. Couples Thailand, October 24, 2012
good location

big room
9.7
very good location very clean big room very nice to stay here
Shopping Tip: jusr 1 station to causway very comfotable
Janela C. Families with older children United States of America, October 23, 2012
Decent hotel near Train Stations

Spacious rooms, clean and fresh.
8.7
I ran into some issues with the staff initially. I booked the hotel for two people. I had my 13-year-old son with me and other hotels have never given me a problem with having a third person. They wanted to charge me an addition $400HKD for him. They said I should've read the fine print before booking the hotel. But we were stuck in Hong Kong for an extra day and I was in no position to read fine print. I just wanted a hotel close to the train station with no hassles. (My previous hotel didn't give me this issue). Eventually front-desk agreed to let him stay for no additional charge so long as they don't need to provide extra linens or towels. That was no big deal since we packed our own towels. Other than that the staff was friendly and agreed to hold on to our luggage for several hours before check-in. Everything was within walking distance (restaurants, shopping malls, train station, ferry ride to Macau, coffee shops, etc.)
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you prepare yourself for additional charges if you are more than 2 persons and you have only booked for two.
Sebastian M. Business travelers Chile, October 23, 2012
Good like always

location is perfect
9.7
The hotel is very good located, in front of Macau ferry and walking distance to lai kwan fong and sheung wan station, i recommend 100%. Also, the rooms are big enough and the bathroom good. I recommend like always this hotel.
Nightlife Tip: go to macau in the night, take ferry front of hotel and take only 1 hour. Normally 95% of countries no need visa.
Fumie M. Groups Japan, October 23, 2012
nice hotel in the convenient location

compact, clean and easy to access to main taransportations
7.7
The room was a little dark but clean and, had enough space and amenities. Also the hotel locaton was just great! easy to access MRT stations, trams, Macau ferry and HK express station. Good for both business and sightseeing.
Sebastian M. Business travelers Chile, October 23, 2012
Good like always

location is almost perfect
9.3
i always use this hotel. is very good. the hotel is very good located, in front of macau ferry and walking distance to lai kwan fong and sheung wan station, i recommend 100%. also, the rooms are big enough and the bathroom good. i recommend like always this hotel.
Nightlife Tip: go to macau in the night, take ferry front of hotel and take only 1 hour. Normally 95% of countries no need visa.
Yuqi Z. Groups Australia, October 22, 2012
good location, gr8 services and feel warm

good location
8.3
good location for short stay. walking distance to station and ferry or to Central.
Fanhing Y. Couples Malaysia, October 17, 2012
Excellent Hotel Service with good Dim Sum shop

Speedy WIFI, sizeable room and of course 1min walk to MTR
9
We checked into this hotel and were given free upgrade to deluxe rooms. Very clean and comfortable room with all expected accessories. The speed of the WIFI was impressive with good connectivity. We enjoyed the morning Dim Sum at this North Garden Restaurant which was just few doors away. Very reasonable pricing. The Char Siew Pao is a must try. Soft and melting in the mouth. Pleasant stay. Would definitely choose this hotel on our next trip back to HK.
Shopping Tip: IFC is just ten minutes walk away. Pacific Place shopping centre offers most of the namebrands that you can look for..it is just two MTR stations away.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe plusThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - InteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception DeskThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception DeskThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Bauhinia Hotel - Central, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02