or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central

119-121 Connaught Road Central, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe plus
The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Interior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception Desk The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception Desk The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1527 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1527)
Sort by:
Peng W. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 27, 2012
Excellent location, but poor reception attitude

Excellent location
6
Stay there for 2 nights, the room is in good condition, very New, clean and tidy. We've been told that there is free WiFi access in the room but for some reason is not working. The staff didn't explain why or at least told us when we check in, we have to take the initiate to ask. Moreover, they didn't mention anything abt when will it be fix, either. As far as I know, it was out of service for 3 days already before we check in. We also found one of the perception ladies rude and lack of professionalism. She spoke to us in a very condescending tone once she learned we are from China. The worst part was while she was helping us to check out, she was speaking in Cantonese to her colleague about how much we trouble her with it (we had a cash payment thing going on when we check out), which was extremely rude, unprofessional and unbelievable. I had to travel a lot due to my work, and I have never been treated like this, anywhere! My conclusion is this, if u r looking for a economize, clean and convenient hotel to stay in HK for few nights, the Bauhinia is alright. However, if u r looking for a good service hotel don't ever come here, there are plenty of other choices.
Hotel Feature Tip: the breakfast is only 3 different kinds of bread for you to select and be aware of the free wifi statement, as it may not work in the room only in the lobby
Manuel A. Groups Chile, September 25, 2012
Location and is still quiet

Location, Quiet
8
I have stayed here many times, so I do like this hotel, great value for the location in the middle of Sheung Wan
Haw R. Couples Singapore, September 25, 2012
New hotel in a convenient location

Clean, new, convenient-ish
8.3
We got a free upgrade upon arrival so the room was bigger than expected (for Hong Kong). Service was ok. The room was very new and everything worked. Abit pricey, paying mostly for the location and new hotel.
Fiona P. Families with older children Australia, September 23, 2012
Excellent location with great service

Central location, friendly service
8.3
i had a great time staying at the bauhinia and could not get over how great the location was. it was a 2 minute walk away from sheung wan mtr, buses that take you all over hong kong (even to the new territories) and right next to the tram stop too. lan kwai fond/central was also an easy 15 minute walk away. the rooms were average sized for hong kong and were clean,neat and tidy so perfect if you just need a place to sleep after a tiring day. staff were excellent and very helpful at all times. overall i really enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay here again next time i go to hong kong!
Ling C. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2012
Lovely hotel

Room is very clean
9
The receptionists is very friendly and warm ,the room is very clean and tidy. Near to the MTR station.
Shopping Tip: Near to causeway bay by MTR
Rance T. Couples United States of America, September 21, 2012
Little hotel in a fabulous location

Close to train station, big room, clean, affordable
7.7
Hotel is very close to the train station. Staff is nice and helpful, recommended places to eat and things to bring back for souvenirs. Room was spacious and clean. The only con is that they do not have wireless in the room, just wired Internet. Wireless is available only in the guest lounge on the 4th floor. There is also no restaurant in the hotel, but we never eat in hotels anyway. Would definitely stay here again, especially since it's so affordable.
Cien-Shao S. Couples Australia, September 20, 2012
Lovely place

Great location and Good rooms
8.3
The staff gave us a free upgrade when we arrived. The rooms were great, decent space and very clean. It honestly felt like staying at a luxury apartment. I think the customer service could definately improve, but given the price range and the location, we were very suprised by what the hotel had to offer. With only a couple of minutes walk to the MTR, this is a great choice.
Carel C. Couples Singapore, September 19, 2012
Spacious room

Spacious room
8.3
I was pleasantly surprise at the room size cos I heard how usually small the room is in HK. I had a very comfortable 2 nights stay in this hotel, very peaceful and spacious for the 2 of us. Just across the street you will be able to board the ship to macau, there is also a shopping mall next to the hotel where I found some lovely shoes in there. Will recommend to friend for sure!
Pheng P. Solo travelers Singapore, September 17, 2012
Great Location and Clean and Spacious room

Location
8.3
hotel located close to sheung wan mtr station-just round the hotel corner. 10 mins walk to hong kong train station - airport express is located. close to ferry terminal (opposite to ferry terminal) where you can go to macau/shenzhen. i was upgraded to executive room and have to say it is spacious given the std room size in hong kong. room is well maintained - clean. all amenities provided - bathrobe/slippers as well at executive room. free wifi at level 4 and cable internet in the room. no wifi in the room though. eateries around the hotel so it is rather convenient. overall experience, very satisfied.
Katha K. Groups September 17, 2012
Nice hotel

Modern and warm
7.3
The hotel is warm and come with modern style. This hotel is stay on good location because you can walk from the train station about 2-3 minutes. There are free wifi at the lobby. Close to the city and Ferry, so you can also walk to Ferry to go to Macua.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe plusThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - InteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception DeskThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception DeskThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Bauhinia Hotel - Central, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06