or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central

119-121 Connaught Road Central, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe plus
The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Interior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception Desk The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception Desk The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1528 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1528)
Sort by:
David L. Business travelers France, September 14, 2012
Good location, clean, overall a good place

Near to Lankwaifong and Wanchai
7.3
Hotel is clean and safe. Staff helpful but not smiling a lot. Had bboked a king size and had to wait one day to get an available room Location is perfect, just next to Sheugn Wan station. Rooms are not so small for Hong Kong area, and very clean. No amenities, that is the drawback.
Gakuji O. Couples Japan, September 13, 2012
Reception staff waited for our arrival

Near Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal
8.3
We arrived at Hong Kong Airport late night and arrived at the hotel near midnight but the reception staff waited for our arrival. We left the next day for Macau but access to the ferry terminal was good. It is a nice hotel if you need to take a ferry from Hong Kong Island.
Choon H. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 12, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good price and good location
6
It is a good hotel, I would stay again in the future
Weng Y. Couples Singapore, September 9, 2012
Great rooms and location

Location, cleanliness, free Internet
8.3
traveled as a couple on a holiday, and we booked the rooms at a discount off agoda. hotel is centrally located near sheung wan mtr (20meters from exit b). entrance may be hard to find as its along the side road and not the main road. easy to transit around via the mtr. rooms are new and big for hk standards. it was surprisingly quiet even thought we were on the 2nd floor and facing the main road, the sounds from the road were completely blocked out. however, the door is not that soundproof and we could hear the doors of other rooms closing. having an ironing board in the room is a plus point. free internet from the lan point, but no wifi network in the rooms as advertised. we had a laptop so it wasn't an issue setting up our own wireless network. there is no complimentary breakfast and no dining options in the hotel, but food is readily available nearby and there are a couple of 24 hour convenience stalls located nearby.
Christine P. Couples Philippines, September 9, 2012
great location

location, cleanliness
9.7
the bauhinia hotel is conveniently located in central area. it is just five minutes away from the sheung wan mtr station and ten minutes away from the hk-macau ferry terminal. there are a lot of nearby restaurants and shopping malls that you can visit. the hotel itself is new and clean. the room is quite bigger than what you can have in hotels in the causeway bay area for the same price.
Barbara B. Couples United States of America, September 8, 2012
Great rooms, good location

BIG rooms, especially for Hong Kong. Great location in Central. Awesome rain showers.
7.7
The rooms are giant for HK and the bathroom was amazing. Pretty good location in Central. Only complaint is that the room smelled moldy. Don't know if its always like this but it was very unpleasant. If not for the smell I wouldn't have to think twice about staying here again.
Kevin M. Families with young children United States of America, September 4, 2012
beautiful hotel in great location for tram/mrt

elegant design, great comfort, large rooms by hk stds, location!
9
we loved this place! it's a small property (hotel wing of an adjoining condo tower) which means easy access and minimal crowds. our room was immaculate (not new, but flawless condition) with a large comfortable bed and a terrific shower. just the basics (no restaurant, no bell staff) but we had a very comfortable stay. wifi was fast and free and the in-room safe worked fine. only negative was that they wouldn't allow late check-out but that's understandable as they are a small property without a lot of flexibility if they're fully booked. if you appreciate modern design you will love this place... very understated and serene. hotel is on a side street off connaught with easy access via covered walkway to hk station (10-15 mins) and with tram stops or entrances to sheung wan mrt on the street at the other end of the block. also right across from the macau ferry terminal. a nice bonus was the exercise room and genuine us-style (us machines) coin-op laundry on the 4th floor. a bit pricey at hk$60 to wash and dry, but plenty of machines and we thought it was worth it for the convenience of doing the laundry in your pj's. price was very fair for a location in central and the room was a lot nicer than some of the 4-star properties we have stayed at (e.g.,metro park).
Hotel Feature Tip: We had an afternoon flight, so we used In-Town Check-In (Japan Airlines) when they opened at 6am and had the morning free to grab a nice breakfast and do some sightseeing. Then back to the hotel for a quick shower and check-out and back to Airport Express for an easy luggage-free run to the gate. The hotel would have been happy to hold our carry-on bags for us had our departure been later, in which case early check-out and a shower at the airport would be a great plan.
Wong S. Solo travelers Macau, September 4, 2012
Good Location and nice room

Good Location
8.3
Hotel is with very good location. As hotel has upgraded this room and got a large room! Near the MTR and east to get the taxi as well. Near the Ferry Terminal
Travel tip: As this hotel near the MTR, so that you could store the luggage after check-out and get back once you could like to back thru ferry.
Haryono K. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 2, 2012
good boutique hotel

good location near ferry terminal hongkong
5.7
Minimalist hotel with minimalist services. the lady check in is not friendly even when we want to ask for information about the early check in they are insistly said no, no and no. overall stay in this hotel is quit comfortable, good location and a lot of restaurant.
Choan Y. Solo travelers Singapore, September 1, 2012
Hotel with a great location...

Nice clean room though it's a bit small.
7.3
Great stay overall, near to train station. Internet is free but can be faster.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe plusThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - InteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception DeskThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception DeskThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Bauhinia Hotel - Central, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03