or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central

119-121 Connaught Road Central, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe plus
The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Interior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception Desk The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception Desk The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1527 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1527)
Sort by:
Hui X. Groups Singapore, August 29, 2012
awesome location and lovely hotel

all facilities are in brand new condition, hotel very near to mtr exit and service of staff is good
9.3
my friend and i stayed in the hotel twice in our trip as we left for macau for 1 night in between. for both occasions, our room was upgraded so we thought the room size is relatively alright. when we were there, there was only wifi in the lobby as wifi in the rooms have yet to be set up. it was rather convenient for us to head to macau in between our stay. we checked out and left our luggage with the lovely receptionists and just took the underpass to the ferry terminal which was across the road from the hotel. upon my second checkin, i am surprised that the receptionist remembered my name and also asked to bring out the luggage for me before i prompted her. that is what i consider good service! overall, it was a nice experience staying in this lovely hotel.
Barry H. Couples Taiwan, August 29, 2012
服務一流的迷人酒店, c/p high

clean, wonderful service, and location is very convinence
7.7
highly reconmmend!clean, wonderful service, and location is very convinence. c/p high
Kai C. Groups United States of America, August 28, 2012
Convenient hotel with good location

very close to the sheung wan mtr station
7.3
the hotel was located 1 short block away from the sheung wan mtr station. the hotel room was clean. however, there was this terrible mildew smell in the room.
Peter A. Business travelers Australia, August 27, 2012
Great location with great access to the train

good size room and location to train
7.7
Mohd P. Families with young children Malaysia, August 26, 2012
Superb Hotel

Location and the room interior
9.3
Its a good hotel to stay. Worth of money and the location of the hotel is convinience for traveller. Strong suggest those who wanted to visit HK island to stay at The Bauhinia Hotel!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: center of Hong Kong and flexible.
Mark S. Solo travelers Australia, August 24, 2012
Brilliant rooms, really modern and central

Great location, free wifi in the lounge, gym facilities, spacious modern rooms
8.7
very friendly staff, great facilities and location. i really enjoyed my stay! only bad thing was that there is no room service for food they are a serviced apartment type hotel so they don't have a restaurant. but the hotel is so centrally located that there are plenty of restaurants and stuff nearby.
Jen D. Couples United States of America, August 24, 2012
Great location, nice facility

Location, Location, Location
7.3
Not to put other aspects of the hotel down, but the proximity to subway & other hot spots(Tsim Sa Tui...Causeway Bay) stands out. If you walk longer than one minute (ok 2 min, since the main entrance is on the side) from the exit of subway to its lobby, you are not using the correct exit (A-Hiller St). that's how close it is from the subway exit. A very economical way getting there from the airport is to take city (A21 or E21) bus at ground transportation bus stop & get off somewhere between Mong Kok and Tsim Sha Tui, then take Tsuen Wan & get off at Admiralty or Central for Island to Sheung Wan - sounds more complicated than it is. Other than that, nice business center & fitness room. Hotel room is clean, nice large LCD TV with multi-input. Will stay again, would like to check out their apartment facility for longer stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take subway exit A (Hiller St), turn left as you exit the stairway. Hotel on the same side, do not walk too fast you may pass it.
Deniz I. Families with young children Turkey, August 22, 2012
good location

new hotel
7.7
great location just 3 minutes distance to mtr station. its a new hotel just a year. modern and clean rooms. just a thing don't expect much help from the staff.
Heng H. Couples Singapore, August 19, 2012
Great location, easy to find eating places.

Large room, clean and quiet. price reasonable, will re-stay in our next visitings.
8.3
However, the unpleasantness were: 1. shower place's sewage choked and water overflowing. 2. a bottle of 1/4-used perfume (branded,) disappeared in the room.
Guobin L. Groups Singapore, August 19, 2012
Great location and room size

Location
7.7
Located 5 mins away from the mtr station, room size was big due to a free upgrade to a suite, amenities and bathroom were great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe plusThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - InteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception DeskThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception DeskThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Bauhinia Hotel - Central, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03