Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central

119-121 Connaught Road Central, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe plus
The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Interior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception Desk The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception Desk The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1621 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1621)
Sort by:
Pamela V. Couples United States of America, October 8, 2012
great location

beautiful view of central!
10
We loved our time in Hong Kong. Thank you so much for a wonderful visit! The hotel is in a wonderful location and we will certainly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay!
Andrew C. Couples United Kingdom, October 7, 2012
Great location. Not many facilities

Location
6.7
First stay at the Bauhinia. Location is great for the airport express And it is a 10 min walk to central. Check in was strictly enforced at 2pm and was made to wait until after then but staff were friendly.
Travel tip: Take the airport express and then a 5min taxi ride to hotel.
Wai H. Families with older children Malaysia, October 7, 2012
Small cozy hotel located in a strategic location

-
8.7
Only staying for a night and need to take a short walk through the MTR underpass from ferry terminal to the hotel. Very close to tram and just 1 minute walk to MTR station.
Ting T. Business travelers Taiwan, October 6, 2012
Great location but just ok service

Great location
8
Great location with MTR station 5-min walk. easy to go anywhere but no free shuttle to airport express. (MTR will do) Room is relatively small but most of the time, they will upgrade for you for free
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Soho is 15 mins away
Robert L. Couples Australia, October 5, 2012
Comfortable modern clean rooms

Free internet access, comfortable bed
8
We stayed for two nights and very happy with the hotel. Good size room and large modern bathroom with a good shower. Also great that there was a refridgerator in the room with tea & coffee making facilities. Most of the reception staff were helpful but some were a bit vague/unhelpful. It has the distinction of being the first hotel that when we were checking out, they asked us to wait while they checked the room - I guess they wanted to see if we had trashed the room or cleaned out the mini bar. Not really a big deal though. They provide free WIFI & internet access in a common room plus pastries and coffee /tea & fruit at breakfast.
Berend E. Couples Netherlands, October 4, 2012
Good hotel with great location

Clean bathroom
6.7
Stayed previously in this hotel back in November and liked the spacious comfort and cleanliness of the room. Still find this hotel a great stay but pity that now instead of having free wifi in the room, we have to go all the way up to the 4th Floor Lounge to use the wifi, which makes it very inconvenient.
Manuel A. Groups Chile, October 3, 2012
Location & Value

Location, Quiet, Value
7.3
Great as usual, only bad point now is that the WIFI does not work in the rooms, only lobby or 4th floor, that makes a bit annoying to move around the hotel
Peng W. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 27, 2012
Excellent location, but poor reception attitude

Excellent location
6
Stay there for 2 nights, the room is in good condition, very New, clean and tidy. We've been told that there is free WiFi access in the room but for some reason is not working. The staff didn't explain why or at least told us when we check in, we have to take the initiate to ask. Moreover, they didn't mention anything abt when will it be fix, either. As far as I know, it was out of service for 3 days already before we check in. We also found one of the perception ladies rude and lack of professionalism. She spoke to us in a very condescending tone once she learned we are from China. The worst part was while she was helping us to check out, she was speaking in Cantonese to her colleague about how much we trouble her with it (we had a cash payment thing going on when we check out), which was extremely rude, unprofessional and unbelievable. I had to travel a lot due to my work, and I have never been treated like this, anywhere! My conclusion is this, if u r looking for a economize, clean and convenient hotel to stay in HK for few nights, the Bauhinia is alright. However, if u r looking for a good service hotel don't ever come here, there are plenty of other choices.
Hotel Feature Tip: the breakfast is only 3 different kinds of bread for you to select and be aware of the free wifi statement, as it may not work in the room only in the lobby
Manuel A. Groups Chile, September 25, 2012
Location and is still quiet

Location, Quiet
8
I have stayed here many times, so I do like this hotel, great value for the location in the middle of Sheung Wan
Haw R. Couples Singapore, September 25, 2012
New hotel in a convenient location

Clean, new, convenient-ish
8.3
We got a free upgrade upon arrival so the room was bigger than expected (for Hong Kong). Service was ok. The room was very new and everything worked. Abit pricey, paying mostly for the location and new hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe plusThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - InteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception DeskThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception DeskThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Bauhinia Hotel - Central, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05