Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central

119-121 Connaught Road Central, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe plus
The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Interior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception Desk The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception Desk The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1611 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1611)
Sort by:
Rance T. Couples United States of America, September 21, 2012
Little hotel in a fabulous location

Close to train station, big room, clean, affordable
7.7
Hotel is very close to the train station. Staff is nice and helpful, recommended places to eat and things to bring back for souvenirs. Room was spacious and clean. The only con is that they do not have wireless in the room, just wired Internet. Wireless is available only in the guest lounge on the 4th floor. There is also no restaurant in the hotel, but we never eat in hotels anyway. Would definitely stay here again, especially since it's so affordable.
Cien-Shao S. Couples Australia, September 20, 2012
Lovely place

Great location and Good rooms
8.3
The staff gave us a free upgrade when we arrived. The rooms were great, decent space and very clean. It honestly felt like staying at a luxury apartment. I think the customer service could definately improve, but given the price range and the location, we were very suprised by what the hotel had to offer. With only a couple of minutes walk to the MTR, this is a great choice.
Carel C. Couples Singapore, September 19, 2012
Spacious room

Spacious room
8.3
I was pleasantly surprise at the room size cos I heard how usually small the room is in HK. I had a very comfortable 2 nights stay in this hotel, very peaceful and spacious for the 2 of us. Just across the street you will be able to board the ship to macau, there is also a shopping mall next to the hotel where I found some lovely shoes in there. Will recommend to friend for sure!
Pheng P. Solo travelers Singapore, September 17, 2012
Great Location and Clean and Spacious room

Location
8.3
hotel located close to sheung wan mtr station-just round the hotel corner. 10 mins walk to hong kong train station - airport express is located. close to ferry terminal (opposite to ferry terminal) where you can go to macau/shenzhen. i was upgraded to executive room and have to say it is spacious given the std room size in hong kong. room is well maintained - clean. all amenities provided - bathrobe/slippers as well at executive room. free wifi at level 4 and cable internet in the room. no wifi in the room though. eateries around the hotel so it is rather convenient. overall experience, very satisfied.
Katha K. Groups September 17, 2012
Nice hotel

Modern and warm
7.3
The hotel is warm and come with modern style. This hotel is stay on good location because you can walk from the train station about 2-3 minutes. There are free wifi at the lobby. Close to the city and Ferry, so you can also walk to Ferry to go to Macua.
David L. Business travelers France, September 14, 2012
Good location, clean, overall a good place

Near to Lankwaifong and Wanchai
7.3
Hotel is clean and safe. Staff helpful but not smiling a lot. Had bboked a king size and had to wait one day to get an available room Location is perfect, just next to Sheugn Wan station. Rooms are not so small for Hong Kong area, and very clean. No amenities, that is the drawback.
Gakuji O. Couples Japan, September 13, 2012
Reception staff waited for our arrival

Near Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal
8.3
We arrived at Hong Kong Airport late night and arrived at the hotel near midnight but the reception staff waited for our arrival. We left the next day for Macau but access to the ferry terminal was good. It is a nice hotel if you need to take a ferry from Hong Kong Island.
Choon H. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 12, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good price and good location
6
It is a good hotel, I would stay again in the future
Weng Y. Couples Singapore, September 9, 2012
Great rooms and location

Location, cleanliness, free Internet
8.3
traveled as a couple on a holiday, and we booked the rooms at a discount off agoda. hotel is centrally located near sheung wan mtr (20meters from exit b). entrance may be hard to find as its along the side road and not the main road. easy to transit around via the mtr. rooms are new and big for hk standards. it was surprisingly quiet even thought we were on the 2nd floor and facing the main road, the sounds from the road were completely blocked out. however, the door is not that soundproof and we could hear the doors of other rooms closing. having an ironing board in the room is a plus point. free internet from the lan point, but no wifi network in the rooms as advertised. we had a laptop so it wasn't an issue setting up our own wireless network. there is no complimentary breakfast and no dining options in the hotel, but food is readily available nearby and there are a couple of 24 hour convenience stalls located nearby.
Christine P. Couples Philippines, September 9, 2012
great location

location, cleanliness
9.7
the bauhinia hotel is conveniently located in central area. it is just five minutes away from the sheung wan mtr station and ten minutes away from the hk-macau ferry terminal. there are a lot of nearby restaurants and shopping malls that you can visit. the hotel itself is new and clean. the room is quite bigger than what you can have in hotels in the causeway bay area for the same price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe plusThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - InteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception DeskThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception DeskThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Bauhinia Hotel - Central, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08