Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central

119-121 Connaught Road Central, Central, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 2126 reviews

979 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2126)
Sort by:
Andriy D. Families with young children Ukraine, July 27, 2015
Best budget place to stay in Central Hong Kong

location, price, stuff
9.7
Report this review
Tiong B. Couples Singapore, July 26, 2015
Hotel worth a return visit

Location, location, location
8.7
I have visited Hong Kong many times and stayed at different hotels. But I still Bauhinia Central the most convenient in terms of location and I enjoyed the friendly service provided by the front staff. he only 'dislike' is the free breakfast, which I normally give a miss.
Report this review
Dongmin P. Couples South Korea, July 24, 2015
i loved this place

Wifi, cleanliness, accessibility to main points of hongkong
8.3
it was tricky to locate the hotel on my first day, however as i spend my schedules i realized this place is quite easy to travel to any place in hong kong. And it had nice wifi, nice and clean room. Since im not a family traveler, i dont even go for hotel meals and other services like gym or sauna. This place is good to have nice sleep and easy to go anywhere. It was the best hotel for my trip
Report this review
Thomas C. Couples Canada, July 23, 2015
Convenient hotel with everything you need

Loation is convenient; provide snacks 2 times per day; and provide newspapers and umbrellas
6.3
In general, the hotel is clean and comfortable, and has everything we need, including both wifi and cable internet. Would recommend for anyone that needs to be in the Central District.
Report this review
Phua Y. Couples United States of America, July 23, 2015
Great location but....

Location, staff, location
8
Location of hotel made it possible for us to walk and explore the local restaurants, shops, piers. Room was cleaned and pretty quiet during our stay. The only complaint I have is the room/carpet..had a strong smell of urine/mold, and very possible that the carpet had not been cleaned in ages.
Report this review
Fred M. Couples Philippines, July 22, 2015
Good location, cheap, accommodating staff

Good location, friendly staff, clean rooms
8.7
Very comfortable
Report this review
Siew K. Solo travelers China, July 21, 2015
large room,.good location

large room,.good location
7.3
Nice location
Report this review
Brian D. Couples United States of America, July 20, 2015
Clean Hotel, Decent Location

Cleanliness, Staff, Wifi
6.3
Not a bad stay if you're passing through. We got upgraded to a larger room with 2 beds, but it was still pretty small by USA standards--It is Hong Kong though. Staff was great, hotel was clean, AC was chilly and the price was more than affordable.
Report this review
Yi Y. Couples Singapore, July 15, 2015
Great location just beside sheung wan MTR

Location near MTR, walking distance to central
7.3
Room was upgraded. Small lobby but great and convenient location.
Report this review
Pok F. Couples Macau, July 13, 2015
Clean, good location, nice room

Clean, good location, nice room
9.3
Clean, good location, nice room
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 979 reviews Next page
The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong KongThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe Plus RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe Plus RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe Plus RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe Plus RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Safety Box & Iron FacilitiesThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Coffee in Deluxe Plus & Executive Room (Fees Apply)The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception DeskThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception DeskThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Self Service LaundryThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive Room BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive Room BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - EntranceThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Internet CornerThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08