or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central

119-121 Connaught Road Central, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe plus
The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Interior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception Desk The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception Desk The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1527 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1527)
Sort by:
Fernando P. Couples Uruguay, January 3, 2014
Just for a night

Near the Macau Ferry
6.3
We arrived late in the afternoon. The hotel room was small but not bad for a one night stay. We booked it because we had to go to macau the next morning and the ferry terminal is just 10 minutes away walk.
Jung W. Solo travelers South Korea, January 1, 2014
This hotel may pass for business and relax...

easy access by MTR station, Wide and clean room...
7
Lindsay M. Solo travelers Canada, December 29, 2013
Centrally located with easy access

Location, price, ease
7.7
This hotel was in the absolute best location in our opinion, the ferry is walking distance as well as central station and all the great neighborhoods. We enjoyed the authenticity if the surroundings as well. The gym us pretty much unusable since the ceilings are so low, a westerner can't use this facility. And there are no weights. The breakfast that is included is absolutely poor. All there was offered was plastic wrapped croissants, apples, orange juice and coffee.
Voon F. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2013
Good location and big room for good price

Location, friendly and helpful staffs
8.7
Great experience. 3 mins walk to nearest Sheung Wan MTR entrance. Next door is a mall and convenient shops, McDonalds, Starbucks just around the hotel.
Nicole O. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2013
It was good

Convenient. Friendly staffs. Good Food
6
Danielle J. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2013
Clean and Comfortable, Excellent Location

Near to MRT, ease of checking in and out and free WIFI
7
Hotel check in is easy. Very comfortable bed.Free Wifi is available. Overall, a very pleasant experience.
Afred D. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2013
comfortable

clean room, convenient and centrally located
7.7
the hotel staff did give a great help during our stay
Mei L. Groups Macau, December 24, 2013
VERY NICE HOTEL

GOOD LOCATION,SPACIOUS AND CLEAN
7.7
IT IS A VERY NICE HOTEL,CENTRALLY LOCATED,NEAR SHOPPING AREA,ROOM IS CLEAN AND GOOD FOR FAMILY WITH CHILDREN TOO.
Ka I. Families with young children Macau, December 23, 2013
HK is a good place of visit.

Cheap, Good quality, and the transportation is convenient
8.3
Overall speaking, this hotel is good except for the bathroom.
Grace K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 21, 2013
Comfortable, centrally located

Location, large room, affordable
9.3
We were upgraded to a much bigger room (can't remember what it was called), even though we booked deluxe. The room was big for HK standard. There's two tvs in the room, with a small separate space for a lounge chair. It was certainly spacious enough for our two children and us. Our kids are 2 and 4 and we all slept on the king size bed. There was also free wifi which was very useful. The location was central and easily accessible. There was no breakfast buffet available, but they do have a lounge area where guests can have coffee / tea, croissants, buns, and mineral water in the morning.The hotel is a 10 minutes walk from the ferry port where we took a ferry to Macau. Will definitely recommend.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe plusThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - InteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception DeskThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception DeskThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Bauhinia Hotel - Central, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06