Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central

119-121 Connaught Road Central, Central, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
2048 reviews

953 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2048)
Sort by:
Weng S. Couples Malaysia, May 10, 2015
Get A Way In Hong Kong

Location, Value For Money and Friendly/Helpful Staff
8.3
I truly enjoyed my stay in the hotel. The cleanliness of the room are spot on. Location wise is good as it is near to MRT station thus making it very accessible to other places and airport as well.
Report this review
Emily S. Couples Singapore, May 6, 2015
Reasonable

Near to ferry terminal from Macau, reasonable price with staff well prepared for questions I asked
6
Report this review
Wong J. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2015
Comfortable

Clean,comfort ,near mrt
8
Report this review
Lyi P. Couples Taiwan, May 3, 2015
Great location for firstime HK visitor

Location, the new renovated rooms, and easy access to public transit
8.7
It was our first stay in HONG KONG island among many trips to HK. It was a pleasant stay there and Bauhinia is just about 2min walk from MTR station. The room itself is quite new. And with its great location which is just close by busy CENTRAL district and many HK-Island attractions, I would definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Keichuen C. Couples Hong Kong, April 20, 2015
decent facilities at prime loaction

good management, prime loaction and courteous services
8.7
I would recommend it without reservation.
Report this review
Phillip C. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 3, 2015
Shabby

Location, comfortable bed and wifi
3.3
Shabby room, broken shower head and poor customer service
Report this review
Christopher W. Couples United Kingdom, March 31, 2015
Amazing location, staff service could improve

Location was ideal: the room was tastefully decorated and a good size: very comfortable bed
7.7
Great location, nice room and comfy bed. Attempted early check in, computer said NO. Asked for some extra wine glasses, was told I was only allowed 1. Seems petty, but if these minor things hadn't happened, I would be singing praises... And watch out for the coffee pods in the room! Not complimentary.
Report this review
Thomas O. Groups Australia, March 30, 2015
Reasonable stay for the HK 7s...

Close to Train station, cheap, clean
9
Stayed here for the HK 7s weekend. Due to the nature of the weekend, not much sleeping is involved, so it was perfect to come and crash after a huge day watching the rugby.
Report this review
Ahmad T. Couples Singapore, March 27, 2015
excellent choice of hotel

location is extremely convenient to sheungwan mtr, room is surprisingly spacious, complimentary breakfast
9.3
we love our stay at the hotel. staff was genuinely courteous. location is extremely accessible. short walking distance to the eateries & boutiques in central. our room was such a pleasant surprise. more spacious than typical rooms in hk.
Report this review
Kian M. Couples Singapore, March 27, 2015
Centrally Located hotel with spacious clean room

Great Location, Spacious Clean Room & Friendly Staff
9
Situated just opposite the Shueng Wan Ferry Terminal, it's especially convenient for visitor coming from Macau. Walking distance to central, LKF and SOHO. Rooms are clean and Modern and service staff are warm & friendly.
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 953 reviews Next page
The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong KongThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe Plus RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe Plus RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe Plus RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe Plus RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Safety Box & Iron FacilitiesThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Coffee in Deluxe Plus & Executive Room (Fees Apply)The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception DeskThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception DeskThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Self Service LaundryThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive Room BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive Room BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - EntranceThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Internet CornerThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02