or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central

119-121 Connaught Road Central, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe plus
The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Interior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception Desk The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception Desk The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1538 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1538)
Sort by:
Ka I. Families with young children Macau, December 23, 2013
HK is a good place of visit.

Cheap, Good quality, and the transportation is convenient
8.3
Overall speaking, this hotel is good except for the bathroom.
Grace K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 21, 2013
Comfortable, centrally located

Location, large room, affordable
9.3
We were upgraded to a much bigger room (can't remember what it was called), even though we booked deluxe. The room was big for HK standard. There's two tvs in the room, with a small separate space for a lounge chair. It was certainly spacious enough for our two children and us. Our kids are 2 and 4 and we all slept on the king size bed. There was also free wifi which was very useful. The location was central and easily accessible. There was no breakfast buffet available, but they do have a lounge area where guests can have coffee / tea, croissants, buns, and mineral water in the morning.The hotel is a 10 minutes walk from the ferry port where we took a ferry to Macau. Will definitely recommend.
Wong H. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 18, 2013
location is great

location, design, room size
6
room size is decent, location is unbeatable right between sheung wan and central, simple breakfast is included but never tried so no comment.
Vivi O. Couples Indonesia, December 17, 2013
Near Ferry termianl

N/A
8.3
Hermien I. Families with young children Indonesia, December 15, 2013
Nice and cheap hotel

Easy access to public transport
7.7
Nice hotel, quite clean, and spacious room so that my baby can walk around inside the room.
Lee K. Families with older children Singapore, December 14, 2013
We are happy staying in this hotel.

Location, comfortable bed, free wi-fi
8.3
One of the biggest hotel I stayed before with this daily rate. The room is clean and bed is comfortable. MTR is just right at the corner of the hotel though need sometime to find the main entrance on the 1st day. I will revisit this hotel again.
Niall M. Business travelers Japan, December 13, 2013
Nice hotel, good location

Location, cleanliness, value for money
7.7
This hotel is quite centrally located, being just a 10 minute walk from Central Station. The bedroom was a reasonable size and very clean. Wi-Fi was included and the speed was quite fast. There is a small but reasonably well equipped gym on the fourth floor. Also on the fourth floor is a self service breakfast area. This area is clean and well laid out however the breakfast was very basic. If somebody is visiting whole call and needs a clean and well located hotel which is reasonably good value for money, I would recommend the Bauhinia.
Nigel B. Business travelers Australia, December 12, 2013
Nice clean hotel centrally located

Good size room, central and modern
7
Room was modern clean and tidy, Hotel centrally located. Access to public tranport and walk to the ferries.
Ryan C. Couples Australia, December 11, 2013
Great hotel right next to the HK - Macau Ferry

Clean, cheap, great location
8.3
Very nice. The superior rooms are slightly bigger than most. Modern and very clean. Free wifi. Right next to HK - Macau Ferry terminal and MTR. Will stay again.
Hoi C. Business travelers Macau, December 8, 2013
good for shopping and night life.

good location, clean, wifi
7.3
2nd time to stay. 1 mins walk from Sheung Wan MTR station. room is very clean. wifi is very stable. have all necessary amenities. room size is ok. i think the hotel is always fully booked, so, it's hard to get early check in or late check out.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe plusThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - InteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception DeskThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception DeskThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Bauhinia Hotel - Central, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04