Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central

119-121 Connaught Road Central, Central, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
2051 reviews

954 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2051)
Sort by:
Naomi S. Groups Australia, February 8, 2016
Value for Money

Loaction
9
Small hotel with all the basics, free wi-fi and bottled water. 10min walk to Soho and the star ferry. Located next to an MRT and the tram for those who prefer not to walk.
Report this review
Tien T. Business travelers Malaysia, January 23, 2016
nice trip

services,environment, location
8
ok
Report this review
Daniel P. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 16, 2016
flexibility

close to central and reasonable rate
6.7
I felt the hotel is not helpful when you request early check-in. my flight arrived 0615 and i explained i got a meeting the same morning. I only got a model answer reply from the reservation is that their check-in time is 1400 or you can book an extra night before so you can freshen up after an early arrival.
Report this review
Sok P. Couples Macau, December 21, 2015
Comfort and convenience

Best location, nice service and comfort room
8.7
The price can be cheaper. The bathing facility needs to be renewed
Report this review
Han T. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2015
Good location- Near MTR

Location, friendly staff, big room.
8
Location was very near MTR and we were upgraded to a better room. Nice clean room
Report this review
Jing L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 16, 2015
Pleasant Stay

Room condition, near to MTR, plenty of eateries nearby
7.7
Stay at the hotel was pleasant as they upgraded me to a deluxe room on the first stay. Although the location is near MTR, but it is quiet, making it comfortable and pleasant for sleep at night. I cannot hear talking along the corridor, only hearing the sounds of the door closing at times. Staff was rather helpful. Although free breakfast is catered, it would be better to pay more to go out and get your breakfast due to the lack of variety.
Report this review
Benedict T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2015
Close to Macau terminal and MTR

Easily accessible to anywhere in HK
9
If you are arriving from Macau go to the MTR underground and go to Exit B. Once exit turn left pass the traffic light junction and take first left turn. The hotel is on your left. Pretty convenient esp for families with elderly and kids. Nearby has several restaurant and certainly I would not hesitate choose back this hotel again if the rate continue to be attractive. The hotel lobby just done with renovation and looks anew. The water pressure is good and bed is comfy.
Report this review
Denise E. Couples Macau, December 6, 2015
Never dissappointed.

Confort, location, discount.
8.7
As always, my first choice. Clean, friendly staff, little noise, excellent location. A little pricey usually, but if you get a discount definitely worth to book.
Report this review
Ung M. Families with young children Macau, December 6, 2015
Fair

Location, Room environment, easy to go
6.7
except the breakfast is not good and front desk staffs not pro enough, all are good.
Report this review
Jefferson H. Couples New Zealand, November 24, 2015
Excellent

Location, room size and clean
7.7
Excellent,first time. Considering the services apartment as I really enjoyed the stay
Report this review
1 - 10 of 954 reviews Next page
The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong KongThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe Plus RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe Plus RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe Plus RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe Plus RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Safety Box & Iron FacilitiesThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Coffee in Deluxe Plus & Executive Room (Fees Apply)The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception DeskThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception DeskThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Self Service LaundryThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive Room BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive Room BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - EntranceThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Internet CornerThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06