Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central

119-121 Connaught Road Central, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe Plus Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe Plus Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe Plus Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe Plus Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive Room
The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Family Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Family Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Family Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Family Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Safety Box & Iron Facilities The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Coffee in Deluxe Plus & Executive Room (Fees Apply) The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception Desk The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception Desk The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Self Service Laundry
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 100 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.6
Families with older children (100)
Sort by:
Lip H. Families with older children Singapore, March 6, 2015
Hotel is good.

1. Breakfast & tea are provided. 2. Staff were friendly. 3. location is near MTR
8.7
Hotel near MTR, foods around hotel area, Hotel staff were friendly & helpful. light breakfast & tea break are provided by hotel.
Report this review
Thomas D. Families with older children Germany, February 21, 2015
perfect hub to discover HK Central

convenient rooms, ideal connection to transport, lots to see around the hotel
7
Smoking room was correted directly from staff, while malfuntioning electricity was fixed after several days.
Report this review
Fenny H. Families with older children Indonesia, January 5, 2015
good location

location, clean n comfort
8.3
overall is good.
Report this review
Rosalyn, W. Families with older children Singapore, November 30, 2014
Pleasant Stay near Macau Ferry

It is near MRT and Macau Ferry terminal as such it's very convenience to reach the hotel by MTR from airport and from hotel to Macau Ferry Terminal.
7
Overall pleasant.
Report this review
Christian C. Families with older children Indonesia, August 6, 2014
COmfort Hotel

Comfort,clean,near MTR
8
Report this review
Weng F. Families with older children Macau, July 3, 2014
Very good location

Very good location, close to shopping area and MTR station
7.7
Hotel's location is excellent. Room is clean & staff are nice.
Report this review
Lei L. Families with older children Macau, April 21, 2014
Nice Stay

nice location; near MTR and TRAIM; nice staff
9
Report this review
Tan Y. Families with older children Singapore, April 13, 2014
Spacious & clean rooms

comfortable bedroom, near to MTR makes travelling so much easier, very clean hotel
8.7
Had a wonderful stay in this hotel, staff is friendly & helpful
Report this review
Yutien L. Families with older children Taiwan, April 5, 2014
Great value for money, clean and close to metro

1 minute walk to metro station. Very clean room. Great value for money
9
I stayed in other HK budget hotels before and Bauhinia really is the best one so far. The price is more than reasonable considering the location, it's only 1 minute if not less from the metro exit. Light breakfast is provided even thought it wasn't included in our booking. The GYM is small but properly equipped for a short stay. The room is very quiet even thought it's in a busy part of town. Ferry to Macau is only 10 min walk from hotel. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Would recommend it to anyone that is looking for a hotel that is reasonably priced, clean, quiet, and close to the activities.
Report this review
Maria T. Families with older children Philippines, February 2, 2014
We were out the whole day, nothing much

It's near the MTR and near the Hongkong Macao Ferry
4.7
It was ok. But the room is dusty (tables/pantry. And the receptionist failed to book us a taxi on the date of our departure. My husband and my son had to rush to the streets to find a taxi for us. I would like to take this opportunity to inform your that I stay in Grand Continental Hotel in Guangzhou at least four times in a year and I found their room very dusty, in all my stay I found thick dust under the bed, and they don't change the bed sheets and pillow cases for four nights of our stay even if I tell them. And the bed sheets and pillow cases stinks. The cleanliness is very poor. The only reason why I stay in Grand Continental Hotel in Guangzhou is because of its proximity to the places that I frequent to. I hope that you can inform their management about my concern as I will still be staying in Grand Continental in my incoming visits to Guangzhou which is an average of 4 times in a year. Thank you.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong KongThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe Plus RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe Plus RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe Plus RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe Plus RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Safety Box & Iron FacilitiesThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Coffee in Deluxe Plus & Executive Room (Fees Apply)The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception DeskThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception DeskThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Self Service LaundryThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive Room BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive Room BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - EntranceThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Internet CornerThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - The Bauhinia Hotel - Central, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04