or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central

119-121 Connaught Road Central, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Superior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe plus
The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Executive The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Interior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception Desk The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception Desk The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
91 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.7
Families with older children (91)
Sort by:
Christian C. Families with older children Indonesia, August 6, 2014
COmfort Hotel

Comfort,clean,near MTR
8
Weng F. Families with older children Macau, July 3, 2014
Very good location

Very good location, close to shopping area and MTR station
7.7
Hotel's location is excellent. Room is clean & staff are nice.
Lei L. Families with older children Macau, April 21, 2014
Nice Stay

nice location; near MTR and TRAIM; nice staff
9
Tan Y. Families with older children Singapore, April 13, 2014
Spacious & clean rooms

comfortable bedroom, near to MTR makes travelling so much easier, very clean hotel
8.7
Had a wonderful stay in this hotel, staff is friendly & helpful
Yutien L. Families with older children Taiwan, April 5, 2014
Great value for money, clean and close to metro

1 minute walk to metro station. Very clean room. Great value for money
9
I stayed in other HK budget hotels before and Bauhinia really is the best one so far. The price is more than reasonable considering the location, it's only 1 minute if not less from the metro exit. Light breakfast is provided even thought it wasn't included in our booking. The GYM is small but properly equipped for a short stay. The room is very quiet even thought it's in a busy part of town. Ferry to Macau is only 10 min walk from hotel. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Would recommend it to anyone that is looking for a hotel that is reasonably priced, clean, quiet, and close to the activities.
Maria T. Families with older children Philippines, February 2, 2014
We were out the whole day, nothing much

It's near the MTR and near the Hongkong Macao Ferry
4.7
It was ok. But the room is dusty (tables/pantry. And the receptionist failed to book us a taxi on the date of our departure. My husband and my son had to rush to the streets to find a taxi for us. I would like to take this opportunity to inform your that I stay in Grand Continental Hotel in Guangzhou at least four times in a year and I found their room very dusty, in all my stay I found thick dust under the bed, and they don't change the bed sheets and pillow cases for four nights of our stay even if I tell them. And the bed sheets and pillow cases stinks. The cleanliness is very poor. The only reason why I stay in Grand Continental Hotel in Guangzhou is because of its proximity to the places that I frequent to. I hope that you can inform their management about my concern as I will still be staying in Grand Continental in my incoming visits to Guangzhou which is an average of 4 times in a year. Thank you.
Lee K. Families with older children Singapore, December 14, 2013
We are happy staying in this hotel.

Location, comfortable bed, free wi-fi
8.3
One of the biggest hotel I stayed before with this daily rate. The room is clean and bed is comfortable. MTR is just right at the corner of the hotel though need sometime to find the main entrance on the 1st day. I will revisit this hotel again.
Sau L. Families with older children New Zealand, December 4, 2013
Great location, value for money

Location - near MTR & ferries, free WiFi in rooms, spacious rooms
9.7
Great value for money in the city center especially for trips to Macao and outer islands - it's just opposite the ferry terminal. Light breakfast is provided (though not mentioned in the booking); rooms are clean, quiet and spacious by HK standards. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful; free WiFi available in rooms. The actual hotel can be a bit tricky to find though 'cos there's another serviced apartment of the same name and management. Overall, an enjoyable stay; would stay here again if ever in this part of the city.
Emile G. Families with older children Indonesia, November 18, 2013
Exceeding Expectation

Relatively large room, Clean, Easy access to taxi and public transport
9.7
We were at Bauhinia for a business-like one day & night visit to an embassy in Admiralty. The hotel overall exceeded my expectations (at least for HK hotels). I was travelling with my elderly mother, who is on wheelchair, the hotel location allows easy loading/unloading into/from taxis--no rush. Lobby and rooms, bathroom, and shower are all wheelchair accessible. Our 2 rooms (superior and deluxe) are well decorated, clean, well laid out and facility are located in well-thought out ways. The size of rooms are bigger than most hotels in HK for the price. In-room internet was included and fast. Staff were friendly and accommodating to our needs to stay longer beyond the noon check out (with additional fee, but suggesting various ways to avoid one-day additional charges). Hotel is close to MRT station (Sheung Wan) and a taxi stand is close nearly(Wing On Department Store). Breakfast is simple (pastry, cereal, coffee/tea) but the lounge is exceptionally clean and spacious and operated on a "self service" concept which make me feel at home. Guests can use the lounge to rest and "lounge" away from the room and the gym is also clean with good equipment and clean towels/water provided.
Juanne T. Families with older children Singapore, November 13, 2013
lovely hotel just above the mtr

location, clean,comfortable
8.7
great! just above the train station & close to great food & malls. easy access to airport express. only issue is the main lobby has an unpleasant smell. room bigger compared to other hotels. take exit E for lift access if travelling with bulky luggage. will stay here again on my return trip in future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Deluxe plusThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - InteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception DeskThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby & Reception DeskThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel - Central Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Bauhinia Hotel - Central, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04