Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bauhinia Hotel-TST

5-9 Observatory Court, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 2213 reviews

966 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2213)
Sort by:
Alex K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 19, 2015
Good loacation

clean, nice location, reasonable price
7.7
The only drawback is the hotel is located on small hill, if you need to take cab to Airport, you have to walk down approximately 100 Meters to do it.
Report this review
Roy S. Groups Philippines, November 19, 2015
Nice Accomodation

Price, Location and Accomodation
6.7
Had no problems with my stay there earlier this week. Nice room even though its small, but its very well maintained and clean. Great housekeeping as well. The complimentary bottled water they serve are in big sizes which is a bonus, unlike other hotels. Only issue i had is walking up from Kimberly Road going up to the hotel which is quite tiring. Another thing is there's no bell-boy to help out with the luggages.
Report this review
Roy S. Groups Philippines, November 19, 2015
Satisfied

Place, Price and Accomodation
6.7
Clean and well maintained hotel. Only the uphill walk to the hotel is tiring. Nice location, will definitely stay again next time if they offer a discounted price again.
Report this review
Monserrat C. Families with young children Philippines, November 19, 2015
Nice Hotel but With Problem in their Fire Exit

The hotel room is very clean, the bed is soft and the bathroom is very nice.
6
Overall, our stay was Ok, only on our last night when the Fire Alarm went on and we went down using the stairs going to the Fire Exit just to find out that the GATE was still closed and the HOTEL STAFF has NO KEYS!!! They didn't even bother to come and see us there and explained what happened and OPEN the gate. We were like 30 pax in that alley. Some guests climbed the gate just to get out. Good thing there was no fire. If there was fire, we're all trapped there and who knows what will happen next. And at that time I was carrying my 3 yr old daughter in my back!!! The hotel manager is no where to be found! And yes, we went back to our room using the fire exit again! What an expereience!!!
Report this review
Peter W. Couples Indonesia, November 17, 2015
Nice hotel but hard to find the location

Big enough, nice staff, have complete map for the tourist attraction
6
I stay 15-17 nov i've got the room in the corner (908), so big n more clean. And i stay again on 18-21 the give me in 156, its more small n old, so i suggest to ask the room in the corner, they have 2 room corner every floor
Report this review
Norsyahidah B. Couples Singapore, November 17, 2015
Comfortable 4-night stay

Location, Food, Accessible to public transport
6.3
ROOM @ 20th FLOOR Not what I expected upon entering the room. From all other review, I was expecting a different room. What we got was a very small 2 single-bed room with hardly any space to walk around. Nevertheless, beds are comfy, room and bathroom are clean. Amenities includes a comb, not many hotel provides that! LOCATION Up high on a hill. If you come via Tsim Sha Tsui MTR, you will need to walk up the steep hill. Another way is via the back lane to Jordan MTR. No steep hill but need to pass a flight of stairs. Extra careful at night as this way is more deserted and secluded. NEARBY SHOPS - Shopping malls with major brands. - Convenience stores (7-eleven, Wellcome) - Korean Street with plenty of Korean restaurants (non-halal) - Walking distance to Temple St Night Market OTHERS - Deposit of HKD500 is required. Cash or credit card accepted. - Mini cards of popular Hong Kong attractions available at the lobby. Comes with directions and map. Overall, worth the price paid :)
Report this review
Adeline C. Business travelers Singapore, November 17, 2015
Hotel on a very steep slope.. not suitable for fam
4.7
Hotel is clean, staff is attentive and friendly. Although it does not have many facilities but the size of the room is big enough to accomodate two big luggages and still have decent walking space. Hotel is walking distance to mrt and its close to shopping area and cafes. The only flaw is that its located on a very very steep slope and so it might nt be convenient for families travelling with children or elderly
Report this review
Siti A. Groups Malaysia, November 16, 2015
Value for money

Good staffs, clean room and value for money
7.7
You need to walk uphill to get to this hotel. And 10-15mins walk to the nearest MTR station. So it's require a lot of walking to/from this hotel. However, this is a good hotel with affordable price as compare to other hotels in HK. The room is spacious and clean. I would definitely book this hotel if I go to HK again if the price is good.
Report this review
Suet N. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2015
Comfort but far from MTR

Room is comfort and clean. View also nice which facing to sea. Staff is active when need help.
7.3
Overall is good for 3 star hotel but a bit far from mtr. If u have heavy luggage better go by taxi. Hotel beside got one street for happy hour and drink.
Report this review
Ng K. Couples Singapore, November 13, 2015
Satisfied stay!

Room are comfort, location is good and staff are helpful
8
It was a pleasant stay. I am surprised for a 3 star hotel, they provide all the necessary room amenities and toiletries. The room are comfort and clean too, and bath room size is big enough as well. The only thing is the short slope you need to walk to the hotel, Overall it is still a satisfied stay!
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 966 reviews Next page
The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong KongThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Premium RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Premium RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Premium RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Premium RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Premium RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Premium RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Premium RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Premium RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Premium Room BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Premium Room BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Premium Room BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Superior Room / Superior Harbour View RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Superior Room / Superior Harbour View RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Superior Room / Superior Harbour View RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Superior Room / Superior Harbour View RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Superior Room / Superior Harbour View RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Superior Room / Superior Harbour View RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Deluxe Room / Deluxe Harbour View RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Deluxe Room / Deluxe Harbour View RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - CorridorThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - LobbyThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - LobbyThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Deluxe Room / Deluxe Harbour View RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - LobbyThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02